No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hadrian Lodge Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Hadrian Road Amec Way, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE28 6HH
We are 10 minutes from the city centre, by taxi or by Metro, "Hadrian Road" station is directly opposite our hotel, and we are the nearest hotel to the start of the hadrians wall walk, at Segedunum. We are also close to Whitley Bay and the Metro Centre. All these attractions are easily accessed because we are opposite a metro station. We are also just a 5 minute walk from the "Hadrian Leisure Centre". FREE Wifi is available in all rooms.

Payment Information: Please note if 3 or more rooms are booked at the same time, full payment is required by the hotel one month prior to arrival. Any cancellations made after this date will only be refunded if the rooms are re-sold. Our Restaurant is open Monday - Saturday evenings.

Our rates include a complimentary breakfast: selection of cereals, tea or freshly brewed coffee, fruit juice/segments and yogurts, a cooked breakfast is available at an additional charge of £5.95 per person. All our bedrooms have private shower or bath room, TV, coffee & tea making facilities, and are all strictly non smoking. There is a large car park with over 50 spaces. Parking is available for guests’ use, free of charge. If you are walking along Hadrian's Wall, you can leave your car in the car park for a small daily fee (for each of the nights you are not staying at the hotel).
Picture of Hadrian Lodge Hotel, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Phoned the hotel before I booked to check if there was parking available for a small coach, the man who answered assured me that there was so thats why I chose that hotel. The room was basic but everything worked and it was clean and tidy. The bar and restaurant area was nice and the staff attentive. The meal in the evening was excellent and the portions large, the breakfast was good value too, at something like just under £6. The total bill for B&B with evening meal was cheaper than a room in a Premier Inn or similar hotel.

Reviewed by
Ewen M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not again
guy on the desk very nice,hotel poor quality, over priced ,rooms very tired and worn and shabby

Reviewed by
j radcliffe

From rochdale, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK Nothing special
Positive - (we were cycling the coast to coast, heading from Tynemouth to Haltwhistle)
It was right on the C2C route
It was very close to a metro station for a trip into the City
It was possible to have our bikes securely locked
It was fairly inexpensive.
However, it was drab, lacking in any sort of ambience,charm or character. The bar had no real ale (but John Smith's at £1 a pint!) an uninspiring menu and thank goodness we were able to escape to the city. I was running short of choices for a last minute Saturday night booking in July, so at least thankful for a bed for the night. Apparently a regular haunt of coach drivers dropping off revellers for stag and hen nights!

Reviewed by
Paul Nickson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hadrian Lodge
The only two problems that I had are very small ones.
Firstly the bin men turned up at 6am and were not quiet.
Next is the size of the cups, I asked if there was a bigger size and got blanked, and I like my tea.

Reviewed by
Ken Luke

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Newcastle experience.
1. The room was adequate, but I am used to having my towels changed everyday,
2. The girls front of house were very friendly, courteous and helpful.
3. My breakfast on the last day served and cooked by the youngest girl was; I must say, the best breakfast I have ever had in all the Hotels I have stayed in. Though the evening meal I had the night before was second rate.
5. So, as you can see my complaints are very minor.

Reviewed by
Denis Casey

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation, value for money
Excellent friendly service. Advice offered about places to eat as the restaurant was shut on a Sunday. Suggested storing my husband's bike for safely. Service with great humour.

Reviewed by
E Bennicke

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

freezing cold and terrible damp
Booked room due to the fab reviews off people however my stay was less than satisfactory due to a freezing cold room, damp and gusts of wind coming through the window frames causing me and my wife having to go back to car in the middle of the night for extra clothing to sleep in to keep warm will not be booking again!

Reviewed by
w dolan

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Arrived late but received a warm welcome.
Very quiet hotel with friendly helpful staff.
Good distance from convenient places.
Would stay here again definably

Reviewed by
Gareth King

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel accommodation and staff fine.

Reviewed by
T Miller

From Airdrie, England
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Rather tired accommodation.

Reviewed by
Helen B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3