No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Well Lane, Willerby, Hull, HU10 6ER
We're delighted to say that BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel is one of the highest rated AA hotels in the Hull area. No wonder! With 3 acres of beautiful gardens, it provides an unrivalled setting for your overnight stay or special occasion...with an enviable reputation for the quality of the food too! The hotel boasts a brand new contemporary brassiere, complete with a wonderful (and spacious) outside dining area, so you can chill out with a hot meal in relaxing settings! Only four miles from the busy, bustling city of Hull, you'll be in the right place to explore the historic sites of Beverley and York nearby. All bedrooms are individually decorated to an exceptionally high standard, all with ensuite facilities. And for fitness fanatics, use of the extensive health club facilities, including 18 metre swimming pool, sauna, steam room, is absolutely free. Coast, countryside and convenience await, so what are you waiting for?
Picture of BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel, Hull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended!
Only sorry I did not get to use the massive swimming pool and leisure facilities. Great hotel. The reception staff let me check in early to do some work and were really professional yet very friendly in their manner. Restaurant was exceptional for the price. Sea bass was prepared beautifully. Room comfy and felt right at home

Reviewed by
Paul O

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Prompt and efficient room service

Reviewed by
C Scott

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, friendly staff, lovely pool
A very comfortable and friendly hotel. Well located for Hull's attractions but in a peaceful spot.

Reviewed by
Jackie G

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
I was upgraded to a suite, which was really just a large room with sitting area and a large bathroom. The room décor was outdated with awful chintzy curtains - the dark wood and panelled wallpaper made me feel quite uncomfortable and I would have preferred a smaller, cosier room. All was very clean; and although the bed was soft I slept very well and was not disturbed by any noise. The big flat-screen TV was a bonus, but there was no DVD player.
The spa/pool area was lovely and I would come again. The water in the main pool was pretty cold, but it was large enough to have a proper swim. The Jacuzzi was lovely and hot. I can't comment on the sauna and steam room as I didn't use them due to being pregnant. The changing rooms could've been a bit cleaner.
Breakfast was the highlight of my stay. The staff were excellent - very attentive and helpful. I've never had my hot food arrive so quickly, and it was delicious. It was around £11.00 for a full English breakfast, but was the room was so cheap I didn't mind paying, and it was worth it!

Reviewed by
R Walker

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was excellent, great value for money. Breakfast was good with good quality ingredients however the table had obviously already been used and the tablecloth was dirty.

Reviewed by
Stuart N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Our room was very comfortable and the service was excellent, really pleased with our choice having no prior knowledge of this hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Ros N

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Good all round service and quality, I use this hotel regularly, that says a lot.

Reviewed by
S Speakman

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality accommodation
Amazing pool and spa, very relaxing. Generous sized comfortable room.

Reviewed by
Jackie G

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome chill out!
Best chilled break ive had in ages. Had a really bad year and recently out of hospital after a big operation.
Chilling in the spa...fab, Service...fab...staff...awesum, room and food..fab!
Cant wait to go again soon!! Well done Best Western, you really are the Best!!

Reviewed by
sophie s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Willerby Manor
We booked late and got a free upgrade to an executive room. The staff were excellent both in the evening and at breakfast. The room was superb, the breakfast brilliant and we had a great stay for a brilliant price.

Reviewed by
David Smith

From Lichfield, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next