You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Honest Lawyer Hotel

3

THE BRIDGE, DURHAM, DH1 3SP

Price From 118.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • michael t

  • September 2016

excellent dinner

Fine for an overnight stay, room was adequate with all the usual (tea,phone,notepad,TV) and well lit.

One hard chair,small en suite with choice of thermostatted shower heads but still in the plastic shower curtain era. Good buffet breakfast with full range of foods. Didn't try bar food but restaurant was good and staff (waiter and chefs) went to some lengths to adapt menu items for my vegan guest, helping to make dinner a very pleasant experience.

  • michael s

  • August 2016

Nice again

Second time here.

As good as the first. Room could do with a brighten up as it is a bit dark. All the front doors need painted as they are tired and flaked in places. Main hotel is very nice and all the staff are helpful and friendly.

  • D Graham

  • August 2016

Lovely place

Great staff.

Delicious breakfast. Comfortable room. Can't ask for me.

  • Nicola R

  • June 2016

Four poster room

Having stayed here before in a lovely courtyard room I was looking forward to the four poster room.

I was disappointed to find the room looking tired, in need of hoovering dusting and serious diy in places (lock on bathroom door was hanging off, cold bath tap came off in my hand, cistern loose when flushing toilet and sink loose in bathroom!). I was also disappointed with noise which seemed to be some type of generator/ whirring that came on at regular intervals into the night. I must add though that the restaurant is out of this world and I struggle to understand how such a brilliant eatery doesn't extend the same class to the main building hotel rooms. We loved our first stay here but sad that this time was lacklustre apart from the saving grace of the food. If we were to return we would not be staying in the main building but the perfectly fine courtyard room.

  • Susan L

  • May 2016

My stay at the honest lawyer

Great for people with dogs, accommodation was clean.

Staff were great and there is a place to work your dig within a couple of minutes walking distance

  • Don L

  • April 2016

Honest Lawyer

One night business stay.

Room ok a bit dated but clean. Food was good and reasonably priced

  • Lynne T

  • February 2016

Durham visit

Breakfast brilliant, only downfall is the noise from the road.

Kept us awake most of the night. Very dog friendly.

  • Yvonne T

  • February 2016

Good value option near Durham

Stayed here whilst visiting my daughter, a student at Durham university.

Clean, comfortable room with comfortable beds and an excellent shower. The hotel is about 10 minutes drive from the city centre. We didn't stop by the restaurant.

  • Catherine M

  • December 2015

great hotel

Lovely hotel and very good price.

Had a great stay.

  • S Doyle

  • October 2015

Good nights sleep although the quilt was too warm