No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Church Street, Altrincham, Manchester, WA14 4DP
This Altrincham accommodation is hard to beat. BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel's 3 Star rating tells only part of the story, with guests only able to truly appreciate the comfort and convenience on offer when they check-in! Our leafy suburb setting is the ideal location for business or leisure guests searching for peace and quiet, but having been refurbished to the highest standards, our redesigned bedrooms afford everyone who stays a leading edge link to the latest in business communications with free wireless Internet/ISDN lines as standard. Most important of all though, we never forget that the customer always comes first, so whether you're taking advantage of Manchester Airport and motorway links less than five miles away, visiting Tatton or Dunham Massey Park or taking your seat at Manchester United's Theatre of Dreams (Old Trafford), we'll do our utmost to make you feel at home. The Hotel will be undergoing a major refurbishment thru December 2013. Your enjoyment will not be diminished and disruption will be kept to a minimum.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay.
Well located, helpful staff, free wifi. Room was a little on the small side. Would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Ted Rowlands

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stay if you have a dust allergy ...

Reviewed by
ashish c

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay at the Cresta Court.
Smallest hotel room we have stayed in, for one night it was OK but could not have stayed further nights as lack of space would have driven us mad. No fans in bedroom and it was one of the hottest evenings of the year, terrible for trying to get ready in. Evening meal in hotel restaurant excellent but breakfast following morning very basic full English with no alternative to baked beans, no tomatoes and mushrooms were like tinned and not nice, lack of choice for cereal and fruit etc. En-suite, although clean, was too small and the tile grout was discoloured and dirty looking and the loo roll holder has been installed upside down and the loo roll just kept falling behind the W.C. For a Best Western we were disappointed and would not stay there again.

Reviewed by
pamela w

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BalMal at Cresta Court
A short stay (two nights) B/B and an ideal location for our visit to relatives in Stretford. A comfortable hotel with importantly,good parking available. Although our room was a little small it was more than adequate. If I were to be a bit picky then I would have to say that buffet style breakfast is not the best way to present bacon and black pudding(always ends up like cardboard) I would certainly come back to Cresta Court in the future.

Reviewed by
B Snell

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a short break
We had a great couple of nights here. Although the room was quite small, it had everything we needed. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was self service but good. We had room service in the evening and this was nice. We thought this break was good value for money.

Reviewed by
Jane T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
very good

Reviewed by
john mellor

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel but disappointing restaurant
We ordered the 2 course menu at 9.20pm, but having eaten the main course we were told that we could not have dessert as the chefs had gone home! Quality of main course was fine but not great service. Also unable to order a second drink at the table and informed we had to go to the bar, this before we had finished the main course. A very disappointing experience in a restaurant that was not cheap.

Reviewed by
N Wild

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
We had a brilliant night there was very impressed with the room and the breakfast was amazing! Best breakfast ive had in a hotel.... very happy and would stay again!

Reviewed by
Annie Thompson

From Totnes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

easy to get to airport
Very easy to find off M56. Straightforward drive to drop rental car off and catch plane.
Good value, though think I had cheap rate, alsomparking free and plentifull.
Excellent room near to lift.
Did not eat there so cannot comment
All staff very helpful

Reviewed by
linda d

From Wedmore, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable relaxing and plesant

Reviewed by
E Hill

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next