No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Church Street, Altrincham, Manchester, WA14 4DP
This Altrincham accommodation is hard to beat. BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel's 3 Star rating tells only part of the story, with guests only able to truly appreciate the comfort and convenience on offer when they check-in! Our leafy suburb setting is the ideal location for business or leisure guests searching for peace and quiet, but having been refurbished to the highest standards, our redesigned bedrooms afford everyone who stays a leading edge link to the latest in business communications with free wireless Internet/ISDN lines as standard. Most important of all though, we never forget that the customer always comes first, so whether you're taking advantage of Manchester Airport and motorway links less than five miles away, visiting Tatton or Dunham Massey Park or taking your seat at Manchester United's Theatre of Dreams (Old Trafford), we'll do our utmost to make you feel at home. The Hotel will be undergoing a major refurbishment thru December 2013. Your enjoyment will not be diminished and disruption will be kept to a minimum.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Cresta Court Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Helpful staff. Shame about the car parking.
The reception staff are very helpful, efficient and friendly. The hotel is good value for money with the room quality on a par with cut price motels such as Premier Inn or Travelodge. We didn't eat dinner but we did take breakfast which was a standard self service (continental and hot breakfast available).
The one bug bear we had was that it was extremely difficult to park. We found one of the last two free places on one night, but on the Friday night we had to leave the car in a residential area outside of the hotel. The car park is large but has a number of non-moving cars left by guests who have gone on holiday from nearby Manchester Airport on a stay, park and fly basis. If there is a function on at the hotel then parking spaces are at a premium with cars double parked and left in "do not park here" areas.

Reviewed by
Laurence T

From Yarm, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Only snag was, we could hear the traffic noise all night.

Reviewed by
Janice A

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was tidy lean and in good working order, air con would be a plus as there s quite a lot of traffic noise but guess that put the price up!

Reviewed by
N Malleson

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Good value, clean room, v little noise so good nights sleep

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Worsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

£60 - One night stay
Pro's: Extremely comfy bed with a layer of memory foam added. Pillows are perfect. Always nice to have a kettle and shower in the room. We didn't use the television, heating etc so cant review on that. Cleanliness was immaculate as we expect it to be
Cons: No floor mat in the bathroom so using the shower will make a big puddle. Half the car park was closed because of a planned fun day in the morning...Was not told this when booking. Net curtains were stained. The room felt like it needed a little TLC

Reviewed by
Louise Jones

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flexibility to accommodate client's request
The staff needs to be more flexible to accommodate the needs of the clients like early check , a couple of hours before time in emergency situation.

Reviewed by
S Junejo

From Klampenborg, Denmark
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay.
Well located, helpful staff, free wifi. Room was a little on the small side. Would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Ted Rowlands

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stay if you have a dust allergy ...

Reviewed by
ashish c

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay at the Cresta Court.
Smallest hotel room we have stayed in, for one night it was OK but could not have stayed further nights as lack of space would have driven us mad. No fans in bedroom and it was one of the hottest evenings of the year, terrible for trying to get ready in. Evening meal in hotel restaurant excellent but breakfast following morning very basic full English with no alternative to baked beans, no tomatoes and mushrooms were like tinned and not nice, lack of choice for cereal and fruit etc. En-suite, although clean, was too small and the tile grout was discoloured and dirty looking and the loo roll holder has been installed upside down and the loo roll just kept falling behind the W.C. For a Best Western we were disappointed and would not stay there again.

Reviewed by
pamela w

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BalMal at Cresta Court
A short stay (two nights) B/B and an ideal location for our visit to relatives in Stretford. A comfortable hotel with importantly,good parking available. Although our room was a little small it was more than adequate. If I were to be a bit picky then I would have to say that buffet style breakfast is not the best way to present bacon and black pudding(always ends up like cardboard) I would certainly come back to Cresta Court in the future.

Reviewed by
B Snell

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next