No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ocean Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
180-182 PROMENADE , BLACKPOOL, FY1 1RJ
The Ocean Hotel is the first family-run hotel situated on the promenade, conveniently located to access most of Blackpool’s glittering attractions. We are in easy reach of theatres, clubs and bars not to mention the Tower, Winter Gardens AND North Pier. All of our rooms are comfortable and accommodating en-suites, featuring televisions, hairdryers, tea & coffee making facilities and full central heating. Several of our rooms even boast a lovely view of the Irish Sea, available at no extra cost! We are centrally heated throughout and our helpful staff-base are willing to assist you in everything you need. We really do put our guests comfort and relaxation first.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great b+b

Reviewed by
s pollard

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family holiday for a break from the presures
was welcomed with a smile aswell as they couldn't do anymore to help rooms where fantastic very clean breakfast was very nice

Reviewed by
mark p

From Pembroke, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Top Quality
Parking was very limited and difficult. No Credit Card Facility.

Reviewed by
John C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trip to fleetwood to watch doncaster rovers, stop over in blackpool
booked quickly without seeing previous reviews......looked at them day before going away...horrified by them......on arrival the place was not as bad as i thought it was going to be.staff friendly & helpful........a spruce up would be an idea

Reviewed by
G BROCKLESBY

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family friendly hotel
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, friendly welcome upon arrival, room was more than adequate for the family, advantage was the 2 single rooms available we needed for friends which were equally as good with plenty of room and a nice double bed to sleep on.
Breakfast was superb, again friendly staff to deal with and only to pleased to help my partner who is celiac.
Overall very pleasant stay, great location, tram station only over the road, yet still walking distance to all amenities.
Would definately stay here again and firmly recommend it.

Reviewed by
M Lord

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab
Great hotel, right on the promenade, just a tram ride away from all the hustle and bustle of the seafront

Reviewed by
D McLean

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay was comfortable .clean room and warm.Breakfast and service was lovely.

Reviewed by
Tina Walsh

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Old-Fashioned Hotel
This hotel was what I expected. It's not a new hotel and it's a little tired, but it was in the perfect position for where we were going to in the evening - to see Mamma Mia! at the Winter Gardens - and we had a great view.
I requested a sea-view if possible and a vegetarian breakfast for my daughter and we received both.
Hosts were very friendly and I'd stay there again.

Reviewed by
E Ponting

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old fashioned
The lady on the desk was friendly the hotel needs painting and cleaning up it's very dated windows need changing you could here the wind badly and the room was chilly desperately needs updating we paid 140 pound for 3 adults 2 children age 8 and 12 and a 3 month old which I thought was expensive for the condition of the hotel c

Reviewed by
Melanie Johnson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nightmare!...
The most drab & dreadul "hotel" i've ever stayed in. Greeted at the door with utter contempt by a grumpy old man who snapped "cash up front and it better be cash because the card machine is broken!". I paid in cash but needed change, "got no change, i'll give you it later!"....ok, "and by the way, the tv in your room isn't working, and the wi-fi isn't working niether". Got into the flithy room to find an unmade bed as if someone had literally just got out of it, the bin was overflowing with rubbish, the toilet was not even flushed and there was no hot water!. Not only filthy, but also stunk to high heaven!. Absolutely disgusting, filthy, shameless, disgusting excuse for a hotel....left early, and never did get my change!. Do not stay here!.

Reviewed by
scott p

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next