No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ocean Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
180-182 PROMENADE , BLACKPOOL, FY1 1RJ
The Ocean Hotel is the first family-run hotel situated on the promenade, conveniently located to access most of Blackpool’s glittering attractions. We are in easy reach of theatres, clubs and bars not to mention the Tower, Winter Gardens AND North Pier. All of our rooms are comfortable and accommodating en-suites, featuring televisions, hairdryers, tea & coffee making facilities and full central heating. Several of our rooms even boast a lovely view of the Irish Sea, available at no extra cost! We are centrally heated throughout and our helpful staff-base are willing to assist you in everything you need. We really do put our guests comfort and relaxation first.
Picture of Ocean Hotel, BLACKPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pro's & Con's
Overall cleanliness of the hotel was good, but our en suite bathroom had an horrible stench. The bar was poorly stocked the bedroom was cold yet the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was disappoint because the shower didnt work, water pouring out the pipe had to hold the shower head below knee level to work also there were cig burns in the bedsheets. Now i know why u have rooms on laterooms.com !

Reviewed by
Rachel C

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was kept clean enough just a pity the heating had broken down and it was a cold night, but a heater had been put into the room so was warm enough in the morning. We paid very little and the beds were comfy enough. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Christopher K

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints, location good

Reviewed by
a brindle

From Wigan, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only negative comment is that there is very little parking, which can be a problem if you are needing to use the car during the day.
On a positive note staff very friendly and helpful, food of a very high standard

Reviewed by
Karen H

From Bracknell, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for 2 nights and the hotel was great value for money. Although it could do with a re-vamp it was very clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a bit of trouble with noise coming from a group of young lads staying in the rooms above us who we were told all booked the rooms separately so the hotel had no idea that they were a group but the manager and staff sorted the situation immediately both nights which was great. Altogether though we had a lovely stay!

Reviewed by
y ames

From Tamworth, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ocean hotel
the hotel itself was in need of tlc but the hosts were fab and so was the breakfast. value for money on the whole and great location for town and prom. would go back.

Reviewed by
k kirby

From Derby, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service
The customer service was excellent the staff were extremely helpful

Reviewed by
Sarah L

From Shrewsbury, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at ocean hotel
Nice warm welcome rooms were fine for the purpose they were required

Reviewed by
M Lythgo

From Coventry, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6