No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ocean Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
180-182 PROMENADE , BLACKPOOL, FY1 1RJ
The Ocean Hotel is the first family-run hotel situated on the promenade, conveniently located to access most of Blackpool’s glittering attractions. We are in easy reach of theatres, clubs and bars not to mention the Tower, Winter Gardens AND North Pier. All of our rooms are comfortable and accommodating en-suites, featuring televisions, hairdryers, tea & coffee making facilities and full central heating. Several of our rooms even boast a lovely view of the Irish Sea, available at no extra cost! We are centrally heated throughout and our helpful staff-base are willing to assist you in everything you need. We really do put our guests comfort and relaxation first.
Picture of Ocean Hotel, BLACKPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acceptable accomodation and would use again

Reviewed by
Paul S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Omg
This hotel was dirty throughout, shower did not work
got a sea veaw but could not sea out of the window,
only good thing about breakfast was the fried egg was hot.
even the local homeless would pass this hotel by and sleep on a bench.
i will be asking for a refund off late rooms
even if it means court action being taken.

Reviewed by
michael ratcliff

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was totally good value for money. Location was perfect

Reviewed by
Muhammad Pirzada

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get what you pay for! great for a group comfy and clean
After reading reviews before arriving we were a little apprehensive, we were greeted by a friendly gentleman at reception who checked us in we had three double ensuites. The rooms were clean and comfortable! The decor was slightly dated but you dont come to blackpool to look at the walls! For forty pound for two people this hotel is perfect we even had a sea view! How peoplw can moam and comlain is beyond me?! Really what more can u expect for the money. Great location for pubs n piers@ mins from beach. The owner even let us keep all our luggage in one room after check out time whilst we went to the pleasure beach at no extra cost! Very helpful. Good hotel grwat price excellent location happy to stay again.

Reviewed by
amy m

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ocean Hotel Blackpool
OK for one night, very basic which is what you'd expect for a family room for the price. Breakfast was fine. There are a few parking spaces, first come first served.

Reviewed by
Linsey B

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ocean Hotel with my friend
I recently come back from a night in sunny Blackpool with my friend as we went to celebrate one of our birthdays, and all I can say is I am appalled at this hotel! Can I even call it a hotel ? Anyway upon arrival I was greeted by the rudest of men at reception as I was checking in. There was a little bit of misunderstanding when he asked me to pay the 40 pound which I thought had already came out of my bank account, I had said I had already paid but he seemed agressive and told me 'I could find somewhere else to stay then'. I paid the 40 pound and i would rather of spent the night on the beach! Room was smelly, Toilet hardly flushed, no hot water coming out of the tap, shower wouldn't even turn hot! paying 40 pound for this when i could of paid 40 pound for holiday inn or other hotels. oh and the room view was wonderful consistin of a brick wall. All in all I was put off soon as I got there with the rude greeting I had from who i gather was the owner. Anyway i certainly will never go back here!

Reviewed by
P Hughes

From Flint, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Friendly Fun
We arrived early and when asked we able to check in which made our life a lot easier. The staff were approachable, friendly and accommodating.
The hotel was clean and tidy.
It was a good stay and the children were welcomed and treated well. We had the children with us in the bar in the evening when we returned which wasn't an issue.
Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks

Reviewed by
J O'Leary

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pro's & Con's
Overall cleanliness of the hotel was good, but our en suite bathroom had an horrible stench. The bar was poorly stocked the bedroom was cold yet the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was disappoint because the shower didnt work, water pouring out the pipe had to hold the shower head below knee level to work also there were cig burns in the bedsheets. Now i know why u have rooms on laterooms.com !

Reviewed by
Rachel C

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was kept clean enough just a pity the heating had broken down and it was a cold night, but a heater had been put into the room so was warm enough in the morning. We paid very little and the beds were comfy enough. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Christopher K

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6