No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ocean Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
180-182 PROMENADE , BLACKPOOL, FY1 1RJ
The Ocean Hotel is the first family-run hotel situated on the promenade, conveniently located to access most of Blackpool’s glittering attractions. We are in easy reach of theatres, clubs and bars not to mention the Tower, Winter Gardens AND North Pier. All of our rooms are comfortable and accommodating en-suites, featuring televisions, hairdryers, tea & coffee making facilities and full central heating. Several of our rooms even boast a lovely view of the Irish Sea, available at no extra cost! We are centrally heated throughout and our helpful staff-base are willing to assist you in everything you need. We really do put our guests comfort and relaxation first.
Picture of Ocean Hotel, BLACKPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ocean Hotel with my friend
I recently come back from a night in sunny Blackpool with my friend as we went to celebrate one of our birthdays, and all I can say is I am appalled at this hotel! Can I even call it a hotel ? Anyway upon arrival I was greeted by the rudest of men at reception as I was checking in. There was a little bit of misunderstanding when he asked me to pay the 40 pound which I thought had already came out of my bank account, I had said I had already paid but he seemed agressive and told me 'I could find somewhere else to stay then'. I paid the 40 pound and i would rather of spent the night on the beach! Room was smelly, Toilet hardly flushed, no hot water coming out of the tap, shower wouldn't even turn hot! paying 40 pound for this when i could of paid 40 pound for holiday inn or other hotels. oh and the room view was wonderful consistin of a brick wall. All in all I was put off soon as I got there with the rude greeting I had from who i gather was the owner. Anyway i certainly will never go back here!

Reviewed by
P Hughes

From Flint, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ocean Hotel Blackpool
OK for one night, very basic which is what you'd expect for a family room for the price. Breakfast was fine. There are a few parking spaces, first come first served.

Reviewed by
Linsey B

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pro's & Con's
Overall cleanliness of the hotel was good, but our en suite bathroom had an horrible stench. The bar was poorly stocked the bedroom was cold yet the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Friendly Fun
We arrived early and when asked we able to check in which made our life a lot easier. The staff were approachable, friendly and accommodating.
The hotel was clean and tidy.
It was a good stay and the children were welcomed and treated well. We had the children with us in the bar in the evening when we returned which wasn't an issue.
Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks

Reviewed by
J O'Leary

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was disappoint because the shower didnt work, water pouring out the pipe had to hold the shower head below knee level to work also there were cig burns in the bedsheets. Now i know why u have rooms on laterooms.com !

Reviewed by
Rachel C

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was kept clean enough just a pity the heating had broken down and it was a cold night, but a heater had been put into the room so was warm enough in the morning. We paid very little and the beds were comfy enough. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Christopher K

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints, location good

Reviewed by
a brindle

From Wigan, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only negative comment is that there is very little parking, which can be a problem if you are needing to use the car during the day.
On a positive note staff very friendly and helpful, food of a very high standard

Reviewed by
Karen H

From Bracknell, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6