No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - OLDFIELDS

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
102 Wells Road , BATH, BA2 3AL
AA Four Star highly commended. Oldfields is an elegant and traditional Bed & Breakfast, superbly located just 10 minutes walk from Bath City centre with magnificent panoramic views over Bath and private parking. Built in Victorian times of honey coloured bath stone, the interior of the house still boasts a wealth of original features. Beautiful decor and sumptuous furnishings compliment the ornate cornices and Victorian fireplaces. Superior en suite rooms are all individually designed and offer every comfort for your stay. The Luxury Four Poster Jacobean and Queen Anne rooms with Jacuzzi Bath are truly romantic, an ideal choice for that special occasion. There are splendid panoramic views of the City from both the Drawing Room and Dining Room, where a delicious full English Breakfast with fresh fruits and vegetarian options is served. Oldfields is a privately owned hotel where a warm welcome awaits and the highest standard of personal service is offered. The hotel is non-smoking and welcomes children. We do require a two night stay over the weekend if your stay includes a Saturday night. Please note we are a non-smoking establishment.
Picture of OLDFIELDS , BATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a lovely stay

Reviewed by
g cox

From slough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Bath
Hotel/Guesthouse was very welcoming and of a high standard. Our room was spacious, very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Would have scored everything with top marks except one of our bedside lamps didn't work (assume the bulb had blown) and the room lacked a hairdryer. Otherwise, couldn't really fault it. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice available.

Reviewed by
Jacqui C

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Verr well looked after for a short stay. Proprietor/staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
R Jenkins

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm friendly welcome
Nice touch with tea on arrival and very friendly and helpful advice on Bath. Lovely room with a balcony, very clean with nice products in bathroom. First morning had to wait for a table at breakfast, staff although polite seemed very flustered. The fruit table had not been replenished and we had to wait again for our order to be taken and breakfast to arrive. On reading that all breakfasts were cooked to order we were surprised that ours was barely warm. However, the next morning everything was as it should be with a nice selection of fruit and a hot breakfast. Hope our experience was rare as everything else was very good.

Reviewed by
E Marshall

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

oldfields
A very pleasant stay, room nice & clean , staff very friendly....A very relaxing stay
Many thanks Keith

Reviewed by
k st john

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place to stay in bath
Friendly, accommodating staff (allowed me to check in early at short notice)
Nice period property, appropriately appointed/decorated
Limited parking on site but on road permit parking also available
Good breakfast
Would definitely recommend/stay again

Reviewed by
M Holmes

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quintessentially English with nice touches
A hidden Gem. Oldfields is 10 mins walk from Bath centre and has that 'Fawlty Towers' charm of an English B+B but with extra touches. Pot of tea in lounge on arrival. 'Bedknobs and Broomsticks' bed in a nice room with good bath/shower and toiletries. Lovely breakfast - don't miss the Cava! Parking was a squeeze but ok. We had a lovely stay here.

Reviewed by
Paul K

From Malmesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
We had a room with a four poster bed and a Jacuzzi bath it was brilliant, weather was good so sat in the lovely garden for a while. Easy walk into Bath, lovely breakfast and friendly staff. Would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
Chris W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming and comfortable countryside B and B
This was a really nice B and B situated ten minutes from Bath city centre. The staff were very welcoming and helpful during my stay. Breakfast was really great, full English. The bed was very comfy and quiet at night.

Reviewed by
Jenni E

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay!
We had a wonderful 2 night stay at this lovely hotel & were given a warm welcome with coffee and useful information about locaion of attractions, etc. Our room was very clean & comfortable, with good quality toiletries and a nice view, and the hotel was conveniently situated, just a 10 minute walk down the hill to the town. The breakfast was delicious and all the staff were very friendly & helpful, especially Karen. We definitely hope to return to this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Bath.

Reviewed by
Philip K

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next