Crathorne Hall Hotel

4

Crathorne, Yarm, TS15 0AR

Price From 286.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris C

  • March 2015

Restaurant manager very over the top

It took 45 minutes for 2 boiled eggs for breakfast

  • louise F

  • February 2015

A treat for someone special

Booked this as a treat for my fella and me.

Fancied a night away in the North East but wanted more than a budget hotel experience. Staff were very helpful. Room was beautiful. Bed was so comfortable. Views from the window were superb. Breakfast next morning was absolutely to die for. Wish we'd stayed the full weekend!

  • M Clark

  • August 2014

Worth recommending to others

We had a great visit and really enjoyed our stay, everyone was really really friendly.

The only downside is that we were above the function room where there was a disco until midnight which did keep my wife and son awake until just after midnight, but otherwise we would certainly recommend the stay and look forward to staying again and sampling the afternoon tea.

  • Ann-Marie F

  • August 2014

Excellent and consistent quality.

A real treat !Comfortable and friendly.Food is delicious.First visited some years ago and amazed that high quality has been maintained.

  • Karen g

  • September 2013

CrathorneHall Yarm

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

On arrival, they changed our room as there was a wedding party and receptionist thought our sleep would be disturbed. The room was quiet, the bedding clean and bathroom clean. The bed itself was too soft and uncomfortable. We mentioned this the following morning and as we were staying another night, we were upgraded to a better room. On the downside, I felt the hotel, despite being a wonderful building, needs an interior upgrade. The bedroom furniture and furnishings are beginning to look shabby...ditto the bathroom and communal areas. Clearly the once nice new interior design look, is coming to the end of its useful life. The building deserves to look beautifully furnished inside. The dining room looked lovely with clean linen and tables dressed well. The cooked breakfast was nice but I think the 'help yourself' table was unappealing. The pastries looked old, fresh fruit looked dry, muesli powdery and yoghurt watery. The overall experience was good and would probably stay again because the staff were all so lovely and we felt to be made very welcome.

  • D MCSWEENEY

  • September 2013

Fantastic place to stay!!

We went to Crathorne Hall Hotel for my wife's birthday.

On arriving at the hotel, the place is gorgeous. It looks absolutley fantastic!. Once we checked in the staff couldn't do enough for us, they were professional, friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are vey spaceous and in keeping with the theme of the hotel. There was a wedding reception on the same night and but our initially concerns were totally blown out of the water, as we couldn't hear a thing. The staff are brilliant and I'd recommend this as a stay in a beautiful hotel in a lovely setting. I can't recommend it enough to be honest.

  • L Ewart

  • July 2013

Overnight with the wife, on business.

This lovely stately home steeped in modern history, very impressive with lovely gardens.

However, although the staff were very attentive, they were either overworked or forgetful. It took us over 2 1/2 hours to get through a two course meal, by the time we were finished, the external lights had come on, and this was in July . In the morning at breakfast, the waitress forgot our coffee and toast for over half and hour. There is no bar as such, although drinks can be ordered through the staff !. The lounge bar food was very poor. My wife's steak was over cooked and my chicken Tikka Massala was terrible, I've had better out of a packet.

  • John Taylor

  • July 2013

A marvellous experience

Used this hotel on many occasions back in the 1970's & 80's & it became one of my favourites.

Decided for nostalgic reasons to visit the hotel again recently & was delighted to find that the qualities that made it so special are still present in abundance making my stay extremely enjoyable.