No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodlands Windermere

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
New Road, Windermere, LA23 2EE
In Windermere, just a short stroll from the lake and Bowness, Woodlands offers free Wi-Fi, free parking and luxurious, 5-star accommodation in boutique-style rooms.

In the heart of the beautiful Lake District, Woodlands is just a short walk from Lake Windermere and the shops, bars and cafes of Bowness. The World of Beatrix Potter is just 15 minutes away, and Windermere Golf Club is a 5 minute drive.

All of the stylish en suite rooms feature designer beds, LCD flat-screen TVs and luxurious toiletries from the White Company. Some rooms have four-poster beds.

A full English breakfast is served each morning and includes fresh, local produce. The bar serves a range of drinks, including freshly ground Italian coffee and organic wine.
Picture of Woodlands Windermere, Windermere at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woodlands Hotel
Stayed 2 nights in rooms at back of hotel. Lovely area. Rooms spotless. Very welcoming staff. Recommended

Reviewed by
Karen H

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place to stay
lovely place to stay nice and quiet staff where very friendly and polite. A nice walk down to bowness centre. Food at breakfast set you up for the day ahead. We stopped in room no 2 it was spotlessly clean nice and cosy perfect.

Reviewed by
D Walker

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay.
we found this property a lovely old guest house with lots of character.
The staff were very friendly, & made us feel very welcome.
The bedroom we had was with a 4 poster bed, but it would of been nice if the poster bed was decorated in fabric, otherwise there seems no point in a 4 poster bed.
But we had a very enjoyable stay, & i would recommend the stay here.

Reviewed by
Mark P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing weekend in windermere.
Great location,great parking facilities,very welcoming,lovely break.

Reviewed by
s evans

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very lovely place to stay, the staff and owners are very nice

Reviewed by
GRAEME W

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

woodlands windermere
Owners very welcoming and helpful with local knowledge. Staff friendly and nothing too much trouble. Would recommend this hotel , we enjoyed our stay here. Good location to visit surrounding areas.

Reviewed by
Wendy Wheybrew

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

woodlands hotel bowness
an excellent hotel, lovely room well equipped comfortable, nice food and friendly staff
car parking available at the hotel and a ten to fifteen minute walk into the Center of Bowness

Reviewed by
d gath

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bit of a mix up
I had to cancel my original booking and rebook as there was no facility on the website to amend it. This caused a bit of a mix up and meant that my friends and I had to stay elsewhere on the first night. Staff at the Woodlands tried really hard to rectify the error for which we were very grateful. Lovely room, lovely staff and lovely breakfast!

Reviewed by
M Ward

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

four poster room
the room was very clean and tidy. the four poster bed was great to sleep in, and breakfast was great.

Reviewed by
graham ewart

From Leyburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5* plus
We had an amazing stay great place, defo going again

Reviewed by
mark whitehead

From Bradford, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next