Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Bristol Temple Meads Hotels > DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Redcliffe Way, Bristol, BS1 6NJ
Set in the heart of Bristol, only 7.5 miles from Bristol Airport and a few minutes' walk from Temple Meads train station, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre boasts a fantastic location close to many Bristol attractions, shops, restaurants, bars and businesses. Visit the award-winning museum boat, ss Great Britain, learn about Bristol's history at the M Shed Museum and marvel at the iconic Clifton Suspension Bridge.Savor a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival and enjoy impeccable service from our friendly staff. Each modern, air-conditioned guest room at this Bristol hotel features a variety of thoughtful amenities to make you feel at home. Sleep deeply in the sumptuous bed, refresh in the rain shower, stay entertained with the 42-inch LCD TV and catch up with work with at the ergonomic desk with WiFi. Host an important business meeting or social event for up to 300 guests at this Bristol hotel with 9 flexible meeting spaces, each featuring the latest in A/V technology. Stay connected in the 24-hour business center, offering a range of services and amenities. After a busy day, energize with a workout in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center.Enjoy cocktails in the relaxed Lobby Lounge of this stylish Bristol hotel, before savoring innovative British and international dishes in the historic Kiln Restaurant. A listed building, this distinctive restaurant was once a 17th Century glass kiln and offers a truly unique dining experience.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 241 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city break
fantastic stay. well worth it.

Reviewed by
l fenton

From Wotton Under Edge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely satisfied
A great hotel and room with very helpful and friendly staff, I highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Justin N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
Excellent facilities and location - just 5 mins from Harbourside. Parking on site (£37.50 overnight) very useful. Would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Sharma

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent hotel!
The DoubleTree in Bristol is an excellent choice for friendliness of staff, quality of care to room and service and made our overnight stay perfect!

Reviewed by
J Legg

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what I needed!
I stayed with my partner after having laser eye surgery and it was exactly what I needed! It was clean, it was beautifully designed and the staff were lowly. The food was really good; we had room service and the cooked breakfast and it was delicious. Really good value for money and although the cookie on arrival sounded cheesy, it actually was a really nice touch.

Reviewed by
Holly C

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for a city centre
This is the second time I've stayed here. It is a lovely hotel for a couple of nights in a city. Beautifully clean and well maintained. Comfortable bed and very quiet.

Reviewed by
Wendy C

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break in Bristol
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is very convenient for the station and the airport flyer bus stops just outside - short walk to town. It really ticked all the boxes for us.

Reviewed by
Mary Stark

From Grateley. Nr. Andover, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

satisfied customer

Reviewed by
R M

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was excellent. Room lovely. Close to city center.

Reviewed by
Anita H

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Nice, clean but small room.

Reviewed by
S Ratansi

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next