Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Bristol Temple Meads Hotels > DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Redcliffe Way, Bristol, BS1 6NJ
Set in the heart of Bristol, only 7.5 miles from Bristol Airport and a few minutes' walk from Temple Meads train station, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre boasts a fantastic location close to many Bristol attractions, shops, restaurants, bars and businesses. Visit the award-winning museum boat, ss Great Britain, learn about Bristol's history at the M Shed Museum and marvel at the iconic Clifton Suspension Bridge.Savor a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival and enjoy impeccable service from our friendly staff. Each modern, air-conditioned guest room at this Bristol hotel features a variety of thoughtful amenities to make you feel at home. Sleep deeply in the sumptuous bed, refresh in the rain shower, stay entertained with the 42-inch LCD TV and catch up with work with at the ergonomic desk with WiFi. Host an important business meeting or social event for up to 300 guests at this Bristol hotel with 9 flexible meeting spaces, each featuring the latest in A/V technology. Stay connected in the 24-hour business center, offering a range of services and amenities. After a busy day, energize with a workout in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center.Enjoy cocktails in the relaxed Lobby Lounge of this stylish Bristol hotel, before savoring innovative British and international dishes in the historic Kiln Restaurant. A listed building, this distinctive restaurant was once a 17th Century glass kiln and offers a truly unique dining experience.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 221 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, spacious hotel
Nice hotel in a good location. Reception staff helpful and friendly, however would like to see domestic staff smile or say hello rather than look at you and then look away. Breakfast could be a little cheaper.

Reviewed by
C Thomas

From Carmarthen, Wales
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value!
A simply fabulous room in a great location at a really great rate. Couldn't have been better. Really helpful and welcoming staff.

Reviewed by
Martyn A

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
incredibly helpful staff

Reviewed by
Chloe P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three night's stay for a couples weekend
Wonderful friendly staff, beautiful luxurious bed, great finish overall we both enjoyed our stay. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
Natasha F

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Very wary about booking on line, but the result was excellent, the hotel was very clean, service was excellent and the reception staff superb. Will definitely go back. Thank you.

Reviewed by
William Stephenson

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful
There was a lot of noise from a room on the same floor, the staff were very quick in resolving the situation. The hotel is very well situated for exploring bristol and the staff are very helpful.

Reviewed by
L Holman

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Nice hotel, just missing a steam room and sauna

Reviewed by
J Alberts

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Hotel for our night in Bristol
This hotel is of excellent standard. When I booked the room I was concerned that they would not allow 3 adults in the room as it stated 2 adults and 1 child on the booking however when I called to check the lady was incredibly helpful, kind and informative saying 3 adults will be just fine for the family room. When we arrived the room was stunning, perfect for us and we could have easily stayed there all week. Beds comfy, nice tea facilities, hairdryer, wardrobes, everything you could ever need - we even received a complimentary large cookie on arrival :D will definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Nicola Jackson

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Centre Location
Great location, great service, great accommodation.

Reviewed by
K Murray

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor arrival experience but a nice place to stay
It might have been the fact I arrived late and got soaked after having to park some distance from the entrance but the reception staff didn't seem to give a damn as we arrived. The whole encounter involved mumbled information regarding the room and and a general impression that of were an inconvenience and booking us in was too much trouble.
From that point on I couldn't fault our stay, the room was great and the staff were pleasant and attentive, especially the restaurant staff where we had breakfast each day.

Reviewed by
Mike A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next