Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Bristol Temple Meads Hotels > DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Redcliffe Way , Bristol, BS1 6NJ
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol City

Business or pleasure in the heart of Bristol, a 5 minute walk from Temple Meads Train Station, this newly refurbished fully serviced 4-star hotel offers 201 modern and stylish bedrooms.

Large car park* on-site, city centre shops are a 10 minute walk away and great access to M4, M5, M32. Bristol Airport bus stop is located just outside the hotel. *Chargeable

Each of the stylish guest rooms at this Bristol hotel feature modern amenities such as air-conditioning, ergonomic work stations, WiFi, rain showers and 42-inch LCD TV with Freeview channels. Accessible and larger rooms are available for your convenience. Enjoy modern British and international dishes and an extensive wine list in the historic setting of Kiln Restaurant. Once an original 17th Century glass kiln, the venue has since been transformed into an atmospheric restaurant. Relax after your meal with a drink in the Temple Bar and Lounge. Work out in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center or stay connected in the 24-hour Connectivity Centre.

From Dec 2012 our hotel is now completely non-smoking

Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol City Centre, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 237 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Nice, clean but small room.

Reviewed by
S Ratansi

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quality hotel, good location. The free warm cookie was amazing! Very clean, nicely finished room but it was a small room especially for a twin, there was nowhere to move. Overall though would stay here again if the price was right.

Reviewed by
Chris C

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was very noiesy compared to normal. If this had been our first visit we would have been put off retturning every other stay we ve had a good nights sleep

Reviewed by
A Cooper

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, centrally placed, car parking excellent value
Recommended hotel, next door to st Mary Redcliffe and handy for dock area. Car parking easy and cheap for 24 hrs plus. Reception helpful and friendly. Didn't eat in the hotel. Quite difficult to find hotel, but Bristl isn't easy to navigate generally. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
L Rowlands

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
My daughter (18) and I stayed just one night and found the hotel very easily from their instructions online. Plenty of room to park and even though we had to pay to park, it was great value as we left the car there the following day until we had finished our visit to Bristol.
Room was spacious and comfy, and beds great too. All in all a fab visit and we will be back. Oh and the cookie given on arrival was yummy!

Reviewed by
Michele C

From Bexley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay.
It couldn't have been any better.

Reviewed by
Paul Orsborn

From Salisbury, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
The level of professionalism, care, and customer service was outstanding! This was my first stay at a Hilton Hotel, I'm happy to say they surpassed my expectations!

Reviewed by
M Hector

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Week end Break
The hotel staff were friendly and polite. The staff on reception were especially helpful in recommending places to go and giving directions. The hotel was clean and modern. The breakfast was good ,service too.

Reviewed by
Rebecca G

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome on arrival by a great receptionist and a really lovely room.
A friendly service and great dinner and wine followed by a good service in the bar.
A little disappointed that i couldnt order a soft drink for my daughter and i to the room unless i spent £10.00.
A fabulous and varied breakfast menu with a good service, i will say that the only drawback was the staff clearing away by my table it was very loud and not at all relaxing as i felt really rushed to finish up.

Reviewed by
j keegan

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hen Party Stay
We booked this hotel for a hen party weekend in Bristol. There was confusion over the billing when we arrived which showed poor customer service behind reception and a lack of willing to find a solution, however the hotel itself was fantastic, the rooms were very modern, clean and comfortable. Other than a slight hiccup at the beginning which I'm sure was a one off, I couldn't fault this hotel.

Reviewed by
B James

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next