No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Harrogate

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 1XX
Book the contemporary Holiday Inn Harrogate hotel for business stays close to Harrogate International Centre Holiday Inn Harrogate's 11 storeys of mirrored glass can be seen as you arrive in the spa town of Harrogate. We're next door to Harrogate International Centre and have views over the rolling Yorkshire Dales . Leeds Bradford Airport is 12 miles from the hotel, and there's an underground car park . Our 6 flexible meeting rooms are equipped with LCD projectors and wireless Internet. The largest space at the Holiday Inn Harrogate seats 320 people, and a dedicated events manager will set up your event. It's a short walk to the sights of Harrogate. Stroll for 10 minutes to Valley Gardens and tea and scones at Betty's Tea Room . Guests can use facilities at the Harrogate Academy & Spa , including a pool and tennis courts. A full English breakfast buffet is served daily in Holiday Inn Harrogate's sunny Abbey Restaurant.
Picture of Holiday Inn Harrogate, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant
great hotel for an overnight stay. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Secure car parking with easy access to the room via the room keycard . Overall very impressed and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent getaway!
Great value for money, ideal location, great friendly staff. Decent size rooms. Only down side is the wifi wasn't free!!

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quick check in. clean room

Reviewed by
G Farnworth

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely break
Received a warm welcome. Efficient staff on check in and fully explained how to use door key in lift to access upper floors. Large double room - very large bed - super king size. Bathroom large but would benefit from separate shower rather than shower over bath style which are never as efficient but many hotels use. Food of high standard in restaurant, where again staff most helpful and efficient service - even though we had not booked a table for evening meal but decided at last minute to eat there as freezing temperatures outside and didn't know of any decent restaurants in the area.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Harrogate
We arrived having confirmation of a double room only to be told the only room left was a twin. We were then told the booking included breakfast but when we tried to go for breakfast we were quite rudely turned away telling us the booking did not include breakfast - quite embarrassing. We ordered a daily newspaper which did not arrive on the first morning. On our second day there our room was not cleaned and so we had to go to reception asking for supplies of coffee, tea etc. Overall not a particularly good experience.

Reviewed by
R Handford

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harrogate stay

Reviewed by
J Hodgson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Harrogate
Hotel perfect for a 2 night City break. Good central location.

Reviewed by
L Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, modern hotel
My wife and I stayed the Saturday night. It was fine: signing-in in was quick and efficient, the room was clean and spacious and everything works. For comfort, I would like to have been able to turn down the heating at night. Food in the bar and the breakfast room was decent rather than exceptional. It's more about convenience and efficiency than luxury.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Hoddesdon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great quality
The room was great quality - spacious, comfortable bed, with lush towels. Free wi-fi by signing up to their points scheme. Restaurant also accepts travelcard weekdays - which makes it great value, rather than a little pricey. Has a partnership with a nearby spa - but didn't have time to make use of it.

Reviewed by
Mike B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great hotel, helpful staff and nice breakfast. Could not find fault! Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
j easley

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next