Reviews - Holiday Inn HARROGATE


Kings Road, Harrogate, HG1 1XX

Price From 185.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • michael p

  • September 2015

Short stay at Harrogate

The hotel location was excellent the room was reasonable but not good for an executive room.

The breakfast was very good.

  • John W

  • July 2015

Good city centre hotel

Stayed at the Holiday inn for 2 night in late July.

Hotel was clean and the room comfortable without being outstanding. All the staff we met were friendly, helpful and professional. Didn't eat in the hotel but the bar area was definitely dated and some of the furniture, especially the sofas needed replacing. Underground car park at £7/day was a bonus especially this close to the centre of Harrogate.

  • Robert B

  • July 2015

Harrogate stop over

We stayed in this hotel for one night on our way to Scotland.

As has been said in other reviews the staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is convenient to Harrogate centre. Car parking cost £7 and, even though we had checked out, we were able to leave car to have another wander around the town before continuing our journey northwards. Would be more than happy to use this hotel again.

  • deborah b

  • July 2015

Great Stay

Had a fab time Hotel really nice and food was very tasty children ate free and staff are very friendly and helpful rooms were great booked this room for my daughter and grandchildren we have stayed in this hotel many times and hope to stay again soon,

  • L Scott

  • June 2015

Everything about the Hotel was great except for the noise heard in the room 505 from outside

The noise heard from outside in the room may of come from the air conditioners ?

  • david R

  • June 2015

3 am Fire Alarm Evacuation !!!

The hotel is in an excellent location, 10 mins walk from the town centre.

We had said we were arriving approx 10 pm, but due to traffic diversions, it was closer to 11 pm. Check in was prompt & efficient. The 7th floor room was very hot & as there was no thermostat or control, we opened the window & decided to go to the bar for a nightcap, while the room cooled down. As the bar looked a little drab, with few people in it, we decided to walk the short way to a nearby bar, so it was about midnight when we got to bed. Although we had asked for a quiet room, our room was near a corner of the building with a main road having quite heavy traffic & noisy pedestrians, so we had to shut the window. Eventually we got to sleep, only to be woken at 2.45 am by the fire alarm. As it was continuous, it was obviously serious, so we threw some clothes on & joined the evacuation, down the stairs, to the main entrance yard. After several minutes a fire engine came. After about 20 mins we were told we could return to our room, but then had to join the long queue to use the lifts (3) to the upper floors. The rest of the night was uneventful & on check-out we were told that the alarm was caused by someone using a shower & a very sensitive sensor !!!!!. The staff were very friendly & efficient. We had a standard double bed with a too small duvet to cover both of us (we are not large!). To avoid paying £7 for overnight parking under the hotel, there are sections of the perimeter roads where you can park free overnight up to 9 am. The reception will give you a free zone parking disk which will give you 3 hrs in each of the different disc zones around town - plenty of time for a days shopping, etc. The breakfast was excellent value. Although it was not a restful nights sleep, we would stay her again.

  • Sarah E

  • June 2015

Great accommodation just 5 minutes walk away from the town centre.

  • R Jones

  • May 2015

Lovely hotel and great value because got at a good price via LateRooms.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, lovely facilities and breakfast.

  • M Outterside

  • April 2015

Never stayed in a Holiday Inn before so we were quite impressed with the hotel, room and customer service.

Would definitely use again.

  • derry wilson

  • April 2015

I have stopped at over 100 Holiday Inn Hotels over the years, this is without any doubt the best

From the moment I arrived the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.

The Holiday Inn in Harrogate would rank in the top 5 across Europe in my opinion. excellent food. The only slight reservation is the tight car park bays if you happen to have a larger car or 4X4. Highly recommended.