No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Harrogate

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 1XX
Book the contemporary Holiday Inn Harrogate hotel for business stays close to Harrogate International Centre Holiday Inn Harrogate's 11 storeys of mirrored glass can be seen as you arrive in the spa town of Harrogate. We're next door to Harrogate International Centre and have views over the rolling Yorkshire Dales . Leeds Bradford Airport is 12 miles from the hotel, and there's an underground car park . Our 6 flexible meeting rooms are equipped with LCD projectors and wireless Internet. The largest space at the Holiday Inn Harrogate seats 320 people, and a dedicated events manager will set up your event. It's a short walk to the sights of Harrogate. Stroll for 10 minutes to Valley Gardens and tea and scones at Betty's Tea Room . Guests can use facilities at the Harrogate Academy & Spa , including a pool and tennis courts. A full English breakfast buffet is served daily in Holiday Inn Harrogate's sunny Abbey Restaurant.
Picture of Holiday Inn Harrogate, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great hotel, helpful staff and nice breakfast. Could not find fault! Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
j easley

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night
excellent site in centre of harrogate just a shame there is no spa on site and no easy directions on how to reach the one you can use

Reviewed by
ALAN R

From Pickering, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Staff
Help and support from reception was fantastic

Reviewed by
Glyn C

From Gloucester, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Felt very corporate and not that friendly. Room was a good size and breakfast was excellent.
First impressions when arriving in the under ground car park wasn't great but facility is convenient. Receptionist very formal and fairly pleasant but not overly welcoming or friendly on arrival. Room was a decent size and clean. Corridors to the rooms are in need of a fresh coat of paint and simple things like a biscuit with the hot drink facilities not provided. It was okay but not great.

Reviewed by
M Mealey

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly, nice food, good location but hotel somewhat tired

Reviewed by
Nicholas M

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, clean basic room, good location and friendly staff.
Only downside was wifi was extra. We were so surprised we rang reception to check. On checking out when I mentioned it, I was told I could fill in a form to join a club which would give me internet access and other perks with Holiday Inn. It was obviously too late by then but what a ridiculous system! This marred what would have otherwise been a perfect stay. Think again Holiday Inn- we're in the 21st century.

Reviewed by
Jane D

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was only one dressing gown and slippers should have been two.
Would have liked biscuits
Very clean though

Reviewed by
Jacqui Walton

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Paul J

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were disappointed we had to travel in the car to swim ? The advert suggested one had the use of the swimming pool but failed say it was approx 5 minutes away in the car.

Reviewed by
M Rothwell

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Geoffrey H

From Wigston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next