No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Harrogate

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 1XX
Book the contemporary Holiday Inn Harrogate hotel for business stays close to Harrogate International Centre Holiday Inn Harrogate's 11 storeys of mirrored glass can be seen as you arrive in the spa town of Harrogate. We're next door to Harrogate International Centre and have views over the rolling Yorkshire Dales . Leeds Bradford Airport is 12 miles from the hotel, and there's an underground car park . Our 6 flexible meeting rooms are equipped with LCD projectors and wireless Internet. The largest space at the Holiday Inn Harrogate seats 320 people, and a dedicated events manager will set up your event. It's a short walk to the sights of Harrogate. Stroll for 10 minutes to Valley Gardens and tea and scones at Betty's Tea Room . Guests can use facilities at the Harrogate Academy & Spa , including a pool and tennis courts. A full English breakfast buffet is served daily in Holiday Inn Harrogate's sunny Abbey Restaurant.
Picture of Holiday Inn Harrogate, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do with some air con
We visited during a warm couple of days. The executive room was lovely and very comfortable but for £150 per night I would have expected some air conditioning. Instead we had to leave the window open which meant we were woken by the kitchen fan being switched on at 5am each day and also subsequently subjected to the kitchen smells. Also when you turn the shower on you got an awful smell of drains. This did disappear quickly but still not pleasant. No way was this worth the money. The staff were very pleasant and helpful however especially the ladies on reception and the hotel is in a good location.

Reviewed by
A Cowell

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay in lovely Harrogate

Reviewed by
J Cass

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Breakfast was poor as it must have been sitting to long as the bacon and black pudding and egg were hard

Reviewed by
David P

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Realise car park under the hotel is not the responsibility of the hotel but really difficult parking, pillars , stanchions etc. nightmare but the only thing i can complain about.

Reviewed by
Eric M

From St Andrews, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large comfy room
We had an executive room which was spacious with a very comfortable king size bed. The room was clean , the only let down was the constant drone of the extraction system outside our window so in warm weather it would be very noisy with the window open, we were at the rear of the hotel. Also the complimentary water and "chocolates"? ( a dairy milk bar!!) were in a small fridge that wasn't turned on so the bottled water was not cold. The buffet breakfast was hot and plentiful, the staff were all very pleasant and helpful, bit of a delay at checkout but I presume that's normal in such a large establishment, the underground car park is handy for £7 per day and is locked at night so your car is secure.

Reviewed by
j varley

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

repeat customer
Single business man travelling alone. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free on-site car parking. 2 nice big bath towels. Bathroom was clean and tidy and spacious, plenty of hot water but the water pressure in the shower could be better. Wi-Fi in the rooms at additional cost, good signal strength with no major issues. Didn't have breakfast. Ask for a high up room and you get a good view of Harrogate town centre.

Reviewed by
hywel r

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Great location for centre of Harrogate. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and tidy. Breakfasts are good with reasonable choices and start early - eg 06.30 am Mon-Fri. WiFi very, very expensive at £15 per day. Car parking good but expensive at £7 per day.

ManagementResponse

Dear Alan Thayne, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review about your visit. I am very pleased to know that our location was suitable for your needs and you found the breakfast served to be sufficient. I apologize if you were unhappy with the rate of Wifi and parking. We take all feedback seriously and your comments will help us improve what we can offer. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Alan Thayne

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My partner and I and our baby stayed here for a weekend away, we are regular visitors to Harrogate and for a change we booked this hotel because it had a swimming pool and we have just started taking our baby swimming. There was a pool, however it was not in the hotel but a drive away to a private gym. The gym was lovely but I'm sure anyone with a child knows this was a big faff when we booked the hotel for its convenience! The girl on reception was absolute lovely but the tall slim young man working there had no time for guests and clearly thought he was far to important to bother with anyone.. The room was clean and tidy but quite small so we ended up putting our babies cot in the bathroom. We don't know what the food was like a we always have breakfast at Betty's. Overall it was an ok stay but I wouldn't book here again as in my opinion there a far better hotels in Harrogate.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Ball, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments on some of our amenities. However, I sincerely apologize that our location did not suit your needs and regret that this aspect has negatively impacted your overall experience with us. Nevertheless, we are very pleased that you were satisfied with most of our amenities. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. Despite your dissatisfaction, we all hope that you will give us another chance and allow us to redeem your confidence in the quality of our products and services. Sincerely, Dhan M IHGCare

Reviewed by
J Ball

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fun night
Good price and location for girly night out.

Reviewed by
Christine Abbey

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in Harrogate

Reviewed by
Sue C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next