No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Harrogate

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
KINGS ROAD , HARROGATE, HG1 1XX
Book the contemporary Holiday Inn Harrogate hotel for business stays close to Harrogate International Centre Holiday Inn Harrogate's 11 storeys of mirrored glass can be seen as you arrive in the spa town of Harrogate. We're next door to Harrogate International Centre and have views over the rolling Yorkshire Dales . Leeds Bradford Airport is 12 miles from the hotel, and there's an underground car park . Our 6 flexible meeting rooms are equipped with LCD projectors and wireless Internet. The largest space at the Holiday Inn Harrogate seats 320 people, and a dedicated events manager will set up your event. It's a short walk to the sights of Harrogate. Stroll for 10 minutes to Valley Gardens and tea and scones at Betty's Tea Room . Guests can use facilities at the Harrogate Academy & Spa , including a pool and tennis courts. A full English breakfast buffet is served daily in Holiday Inn Harrogate's sunny Abbey Restaurant.
Picture of Holiday Inn Harrogate, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Faultless. Highley recommend.

Reviewed by
steven k

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Very good

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal short break
Lovely hotel close to the centre. Lots of restaurants, bars and shopping within 10 minutes walk
.

Reviewed by
J Murphy

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location
Very central with excellent amenities and good value.

Reviewed by
pat m

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay
The accommodation was basic we were very disappointed. When you book a double room you do not expect two single beds pushed together the stay cost for two nights £270 I have stayed in premier inns for a fraction of the cost which have better beds. The star rating late rooms gave the Holiday Inn I would have expected a lot better. I have used laterooms and booking. Com sites many times but I must say I probably will not be using laterooms again

Reviewed by
Phil J

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant and convenient
Always use holiday inns as you know what you will get wherever you find yourself. This was no exception, great staff, good size room with excellent bed and bathroom facilities. Convenient for town centre - 2 minute walk. Lovely Buffett breakfast prior to leaving.

Reviewed by
Chris Clark

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, friendly staff
The hotel is modern and clean with very friendly staff. On site car park very good but bizarre situation of only lift access to the hotel, no stairs, this proved strange with the lifts always being busy. Bar area very nice, slightly pricy but appeared to be only 50p more expensive than Harrogate in general. Rooms clean and ample with one of the biggest beds I've ever seen. Only complaint about the room was the shower was pathetic with minimal water pressure. Breakfast lovely, plenty of choice, very tasty and hot. All in all a good hotel and would return if back in Harrogate however my wife wouldn't be able to wash her hair!!

Reviewed by
michael t

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant
great hotel for an overnight stay. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Secure car parking with easy access to the room via the room keycard . Overall very impressed and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent getaway!
Great value for money, ideal location, great friendly staff. Decent size rooms. Only down side is the wifi wasn't free!!

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quick check in. clean room

Reviewed by
G Farnworth

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next