You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Campanile Hull

Beverley Road Freetown Way, Hull, HU2 9AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (46)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Bailey

  • July 2016

Don't bother!

In desperate need of total revamp.

In my opinion this 'hotel" is more of a cheap motel, the bedrooms facing the main road. Whilst the room itself was clean, it was her dark and run down. The outside of the hotel bedrooms are clad in wood which was rotting.and water was dripping from one of the upper rooms. There is a hotel next door - try there!

  • G Rollinson

  • July 2016

Nice stay

Nice stay,central for the town centre,bathroom could do with an upgrade,but will stay again,

  • john d

  • June 2016

Tired rooms

Friendly staff and nice bar to have a drink in but rooms are tired in need of sprucing up.

bathroom grubby, floor tiles need reg routing. shower and bath tiles need reg routing and new sealer as they were mouldy. if you just want a bed to rest the night this is fine, but no we would not stop here again.

  • Peter H

  • April 2016

be warned dont go

staff horrible room dark/dingy it would have been quiter on the M1 will never stay in one of these again

  • c brown

  • April 2016

needs a good clean

Room was basic which I don't normally mind had it been clean and serviceable however it was a bit grimy and needed a good hoover.

only one light worked in the bathroom. the shower head didn't fit properly in the holder and the lamp in the bedroom was held together with silicone. As we had a room facing the main road it was very noisy throughout the night. i know you only get what you pay for so yes cheap and well located but I don't think I could stay longer than one night. So if you just want a place to crash after a night out its perfect.

  • ash m

  • December 2015

good for the money

Was an enjoyable stay however the room was a little disappointing on the cleanliness.

It smelt damp on entry and while in the bathroom I saw a woodlice going for a stroll on the floor. Other than that was pretty basic but enjoyable. Comfy bed too.

  • Jenny B

  • November 2015

Cheap and convenient

Bit tatty but room warm and clean, water hot and bed comfortable.

Near city centre and plenty of parking. Staff friendly.

  • glenys h

  • November 2015

Good basic accommodation for a stopover, near Hull station.

Similar to the French Campanile "motel" style.

Good value for money - free wifi, decent cheap meals in bar, excellent value breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Only negative - I couldn't find a socket to plug my laptop into - but that might have been me.

  • Paul L

  • October 2015

NOT DIABLE FRIENDLY

I was given to believe this accommodation was user friendly I would like to know how it would have been posiable to get around the room if I was in a wheelchair.

There was a shower over the bath which as a diabeled person couldn't use the room was clean and close to the town.

  • G Rollinson

  • October 2015

Always a nice stay

A very pleasant stay ,with very friendly staff,Belinda on reception is very nice and always chatty.

Only thing that let the Hotel down was a couple of lights out one in the bathroom and one in the main room.