No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hull

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Beverley Road Freetown Way, Hull, HU2 9AN
The Campanile Hull is conveniently located in the Centre of Hull and close to both the Quayside and the City's bars and clubs. The chalet style accommodation offers a relaxing stay to all guests, all 47 bedrooms have duvets, telephone, TV with Digital Free view channels and all are en-suite. The hotel also offers FREE on-site car parking to residents and customers. The Campanile Bistro & Bar, open from 12pm until late offers great food throughout the day and evening and with our Chef's dish of Day the menu offers something to suit everyone's taste.
Picture of Campanile Hull, Hull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never again
To close to the road noisey and bathroom not cleaned toilet and bath not cleaned from the person then night before urine on and in the toilet and razor blade left on soap dispenser only noticed late at night after coming back in .given free breakfast no manger in morning

Reviewed by
stephen jackson

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very disappointed
Hotel got in touch with me on the morning of our stay and told us the three rooms had electrical faults... so had to look elsewhere !!! Nightmare.

Reviewed by
c smart

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Campanile Hull.value for money, but slow to book in.
This is a cheap and cheerful B & B. Clean sheets and towels, good shower. Very tired rooms and basic facilities, but lots of free parking and free wifi. Great location to access Hull town centre, be advised to ask for a room facing the car park if you don't like too much traffic noise. Downside for us was the length of booking in. Took 20 minutes during which the receptionist Belinda blamed everyone and everything else for the reason it took SO long and was very unprofessional. I returned later the first evening to pay my bill and it was made clear I was being very unhelpful as she wanted to complete a stock-take, just not a professional way to conduct yourself and left a sour taste in my mouth. BUT Campanile is still great value fir money.

Reviewed by
R Robson

From Sunbury on Thames, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really Nice Stay!
Friendly and very helpful staff. Always a nice welcome, and all the rooms have essential requirements. Centrally located in Hull, with adequate free parking available. Free wifi worked well.
Recommended for a comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Kenneth R

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
An enjoyable stay very good customer service great value and good base to visit this very interesting City.

Reviewed by
L A'Court

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very functional
The outside looks extremely dated, but inside, the most important for us on short work trips was ideal. It has a US motel look & feel, but no problem for us! Lots of parking.
The lady at reception was very friendly & helpful which you don't always get!
Food wise, as vegetarians, the choice is very limited, but was nice.

Reviewed by
P Posters

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

private
i like the rooms being outside of the main hotel. staff friendly and efficient. rooms provide all the basic needs for an enjoyable nights stay :)

Reviewed by
Effie F

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommen hotel. Clean tid and staff very helpful

Reviewed by
E Hearn

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to Hull
The room was a little outdated decor wise but it was clean . The bedding was particularly clean which is something I always demand in a hotel. We only had one issue which was that the fitment that held the shower head fell off. We reported this after our first night and was not repaired when we returned to our room that evening however when we checked out we were told that the part had been ordered to repair but would have been nice to have been informed of this but we managed. We ate in the resturant on one night of our stay and it was a lovely meal and very good value for money. The chef was very attentive and made sure we were happy with our meal. We could have got a cheaper room in Hull for our stay but we needed a car park which the cheaper hotels did not have. It was also very central so convenient for shops etc. I would definitely use this hotel again

Reviewed by
Juliet Findley

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Recommend for sure.

Reviewed by
Susan E

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next