No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hull

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Beverley Road Freetown Way, Hull, HU2 9AN
The Campanile Hull is conveniently located in the Centre of Hull and close to both the Quayside and the City's bars and clubs. The chalet style accommodation offers a relaxing stay to all guests, all 47 bedrooms have duvets, telephone, TV with Digital Free view channels and all are en-suite. The hotel also offers FREE on-site car parking to residents and customers. The Campanile Bistro & Bar, open from 12pm until late offers great food throughout the day and evening and with our Chef's dish of Day the menu offers something to suit everyone's taste.
Picture of Campanile Hull, Hull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent from start to finish!
First impressions go a long way, and from the moment I arrived I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. the accommodation was clean and very comfortable. I was so impressed that made another booking before I left. I would recommend the Campanile without doubt.

Reviewed by
Susan E

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hull
The hotel was clean and tidy, the wobbly toilet seat was a bit of a challenge, and the tap in the bath was leaking. overall a pleasant room, comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast (which we had every day} was very nice and good value for money, would probably stay their again.

Reviewed by
j horton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms are a little worn but ideal location for city centre and freidly helpfull reception.

Reviewed by
christine t

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap, cheerful and clean
Very happy.

Reviewed by
Jayne R

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
hotel was easy to get to from the train station. it is very close to the city centre makes it easy to go into town for food or a night out. staff was very friendly including the cleaners. would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
b dyer

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay

Reviewed by
M Athey

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Room a little tired, but quite serviceable, clean, though the shower room fan stayed on all night.
customer service was excellent. Good location, near city centre, surprisingly quiet.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey W

From COALVILLE, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality and price of food and the room itself
Disappointed that I was charged £1.17 for what were supposed to be 2 slices of bread with my fish and chips which were described on the bill as a "Baguette" - which it wasn't! Also the fish was pre packed frozen which you can buy at any freezer shop. I would have expected it to be fresh fish, being that we were at the coast!
The room, whilst basic, was very clean and of a very good standard relating to the cost level it is set at. The bed itself was very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Ian A

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night only
Get what you pay for budget hotel cost of a room but the beer is very expensive £3.80 for becks and £4,15 for stella a bit much The food was ok... 1 tip take a double socket plug as they only have 1 socket which the telly is plugged into....

Reviewed by
Leigh R

From Blaydon on Tyne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel has a sign outside saying breakfast is included with rooms........mine wasnt!

Reviewed by
R Duncan

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next