No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hull

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Beverley Road Freetown Way, Hull, HU2 9AN
The Campanile Hull is conveniently located in the Centre of Hull and close to both the Quayside and the City's bars and clubs. The chalet style accommodation offers a relaxing stay to all guests, all 47 bedrooms have duvets, telephone, TV with Digital Free view channels and all are en-suite. The hotel also offers FREE on-site car parking to residents and customers. The Campanile Bistro & Bar, open from 12pm until late offers great food throughout the day and evening and with our Chef's dish of Day the menu offers something to suit everyone's taste.
Picture of Campanile Hull, Hull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

private
i like the rooms being outside of the main hotel. staff friendly and efficient. rooms provide all the basic needs for an enjoyable nights stay :)

Reviewed by
Effie F

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommen hotel. Clean tid and staff very helpful

Reviewed by
E Hearn

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to Hull
The room was a little outdated decor wise but it was clean . The bedding was particularly clean which is something I always demand in a hotel. We only had one issue which was that the fitment that held the shower head fell off. We reported this after our first night and was not repaired when we returned to our room that evening however when we checked out we were told that the part had been ordered to repair but would have been nice to have been informed of this but we managed. We ate in the resturant on one night of our stay and it was a lovely meal and very good value for money. The chef was very attentive and made sure we were happy with our meal. We could have got a cheaper room in Hull for our stay but we needed a car park which the cheaper hotels did not have. It was also very central so convenient for shops etc. I would definitely use this hotel again

Reviewed by
Juliet Findley

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Recommend for sure.

Reviewed by
Susan E

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

campanile hotel
Having stayed here before I knew what to expect, the staff on arrival were very friendly and helpful. It's an ideal place to stay as it is very close to all amenities. The room is very basic but clean but it provided everything you would need. I cannot comment on the food as we did not eat there but looking at the menu it was full of choice. I would highly recommend the campanile and would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
M Anderson

From Forres, Scotland
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
colin young

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
Amszed at standard and cleanliness for such a bargain price

Reviewed by
Patricia Casement - Thomas

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap not so cheerful
The carpet was stained and dirty, toilet did not flush well, the decor was dated and grubby, checked out after just 2 hours

Reviewed by
James B

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two day visit to attend a wedding
Only real issue was that the hairdryer did not work. Staff took a note for the 'workman' and handed me a temporary replacement, no problem. Location central, car park excellent, restaurant very good value (breakfast). Checkout not until noon helps after a hard night dancing, etc., at a wedding.

Reviewed by
W Murray

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

needs improvment
Room was very basic but so was the price.
However the dirty towels, toilets and mugs where definitely not expected nor appreciated!

Reviewed by
T Cropper

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next