Reviews - Campanile Hull

Beverley Road Freetown Way, Hull, HU2 9AN

Price From 93.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • glenys h

  • November 2015

Good basic accommodation for a stopover, near Hull station.

Similar to the French Campanile "motel" style.

Good value for money - free wifi, decent cheap meals in bar, excellent value breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Only negative - I couldn't find a socket to plug my laptop into - but that might have been me.

  • Paul L

  • October 2015


I was given to believe this accommodation was user friendly I would like to know how it would have been posiable to get around the room if I was in a wheelchair.

There was a shower over the bath which as a diabeled person couldn't use the room was clean and close to the town.

  • G Rollinson

  • October 2015

Always a nice stay

A very pleasant stay ,with very friendly staff,Belinda on reception is very nice and always chatty.

Only thing that let the Hotel down was a couple of lights out one in the bathroom and one in the main room.

  • Rebecca C

  • October 2015

Not what previous reviews stated.

The room was small and very basic, only one socket in the whole room and this was difficult to locate, in fact I had to go and ask if there was one at all it was so hard to find.

No WIFI in the rooms. Not so much a hotel as an American style motel just smaller and dingier. Was relatively clean but bathroom was a little in need to a revamp and many of the bed covers had holes in the seams. Located on a main and quite busy road so traffic noise was a problem.

  • S Barclay

  • September 2015

Very good value for money

Warm welcome ,small but adequate room clean bedding & towels tea & coffee provided & plenty of hot water evening & morning very good value

  • angela s

  • September 2015

Review Sep 2015

The hotel is very basic and a bit worn down.

staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Phillip A

  • August 2015

Motel-style accommodation with excellent Hull location

The Campanile is conveniently located on the north-west corner of the very heart of Hull a short walk from the railway station.

This means that just about anywhere you wish to visit in the city centre is a walk away. Staff are very friendly and helpful with advice about the city. Although the hotel is arranged and run like an American motel (there is even a diner facility that will remind you of many a US road trip), the rooms are not as large as across the Pond, but more than adequate if you want somewhere simply to crash out in while enjoying everything that Hull has to offer (and Hull has much more to offer than its many detractors allege). I would certainly stay at the Campanile again, partly for the staff, partly for its location, partly for its value for money, partly for its off-street free parking and partly because a multiracial area is not far way where interesting dining experiences exist that provide an alternative to the city centre. Oh yes: Old Town Hull has some of the best and most beautiful pubs in England.

  • Carolyn A

  • August 2015

Never again!

Fortunately we were only staying one night.

The room was dingy, the bathroom was not the cleanest, the taps of the bath moved dangerously when using the shower. The hairdryer glowed red hot, the kettle lead was falling out of the kettle exposing the wires. (we mentioned these last two things to reception as we considered them a real risk - can only hope they were dealt with). We took the continental breakfast which we very, very basic and processed. Nothing fresh. The whole hotel seems to require a refurbishment. Everywhere seems dark an unappealing.

  • D Skudder

  • July 2015

Stop over

Ideal for us, good for a night or two.

  • M higgins

  • July 2015

Weekend away

A pleasant stay, the room was clean but could do with a bit of updating and a spot of redecorating but it was good value for the price we paid.

The bed in particular was very comfy and the parking was free. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.