No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hull

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Beverley Road Freetown Way, Hull, HU2 9AN
The Campanile Hull is conveniently located in the Centre of Hull and close to both the Quayside and the City's bars and clubs. The chalet style accommodation offers a relaxing stay to all guests, all 47 bedrooms have duvets, telephone, TV with Digital Free view channels and all are en-suite. The hotel also offers FREE on-site car parking to residents and customers. The Campanile Bistro & Bar, open from 12pm until late offers great food throughout the day and evening and with our Chef's dish of Day the menu offers something to suit everyone's taste.
Picture of Campanile Hull, Hull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
colin young

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
Amszed at standard and cleanliness for such a bargain price

Reviewed by
Patricia Casement - Thomas

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap not so cheerful
The carpet was stained and dirty, toilet did not flush well, the decor was dated and grubby, checked out after just 2 hours

Reviewed by
James B

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two day visit to attend a wedding
Only real issue was that the hairdryer did not work. Staff took a note for the 'workman' and handed me a temporary replacement, no problem. Location central, car park excellent, restaurant very good value (breakfast). Checkout not until noon helps after a hard night dancing, etc., at a wedding.

Reviewed by
W Murray

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

needs improvment
Room was very basic but so was the price.
However the dirty towels, toilets and mugs where definitely not expected nor appreciated!

Reviewed by
T Cropper

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

steven phillips ( man on black motorbike)
room had musty smell and badly needed a refurb but the staff were unbelievable met at least 5 of them and every single one could not have be more helpful or nice ,real asset to campanile

Reviewed by
s phillips

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 101
I cannot recommend this accommodation based on the room I was provided, ironically it was room 101. The room is above a boiler room which appeared large enough for the whole facility, granted it was warm outside but the heat in the room was unbearable.

Reviewed by
G BROWN

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent from start to finish!
First impressions go a long way, and from the moment I arrived I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. the accommodation was clean and very comfortable. I was so impressed that made another booking before I left. I would recommend the Campanile without doubt.

Reviewed by
Susan E

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hull
The hotel was clean and tidy, the wobbly toilet seat was a bit of a challenge, and the tap in the bath was leaking. overall a pleasant room, comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast (which we had every day} was very nice and good value for money, would probably stay their again.

Reviewed by
j horton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms are a little worn but ideal location for city centre and freidly helpfull reception.

Reviewed by
christine t

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next