Hallmark Gloucester

4

Matson Lane, Robinswood Hill, Gloucester, GL4 6EA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (84)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • c yeoman

  • April 2015

Weekend break

We booked this hotel without reading any customer comments as a last minute get away and I have to say what a fantastic hotel to stay at, the facilities were brilliant and the food in the restaurant was amazing.

  • N TROMANS

  • March 2015

Service good but disturbed night's sleep

Party of people booked out 4 rooms in our corridor and started to party after midnight in the room next to ours.

We asked them to be quiet but nothing happened.mentioned it to reception but no action taken. Eventually we had to move to get a good night's sleep. I think other residents had complained as well. It seems unfair that we had to move. A shame because on many other fronts the hotel was great. I think there ought to be a noise policy after 12.00.

  • K Master

  • March 2015

Decent Hotel!

Good stay!

  • Veronica Stone

  • March 2015

A place to take breath and relax after a busy tourist/visitor day.

The swimming pool and Gym/salon treatment aspect is invaluable, especially if weather hampers ypur plans.

The current layout is dictated by the architecture and may not be ideal. However the quality of food and cleanliness and facilities provided are a plus.

  • pam s

  • February 2015

excellent

Didn't use restaurant as had already made other arrangements, but looked very nice.

Enjoyed the warm swimming pool.

  • Tracie Sharp

  • February 2015

Nice hotel but customer service needs addressing

We stayed at the hotel and booked very last minute via Late Rooms.

It was my husbands birthday and decided to go away. Wanted to make it more special as my husband works in France and dont have a lot of quality time together. On check in, we asked reception to make sure it was a quite room. Friday night was great, nice room, good staff in the bar area, so thought it would be a good stay.

Breakfast was a little hit and miss, poor quality fresh fruit, running out of items quicky with the staff not replenishing the items.

Went out for the day, and came back to the hotel pretty tired out and wanting an early night, hence wanting a quiet room. At around 9.30pm, we heard loud music which carried on. We both went to reception to ask what it was all about and asked to move rooms. Pretty well annoyed with the reception team as specifically asked for a quiet room. We were told they had a tribute act going on with a DJ till late. Why wasnt we told of this when we checked in.

So, at 11pm at night, we decided to pack up and go back to Portsmouth, the weekend completely ruined. The duty manager was quite nice and not charge us for one nights stay, but to be honest that is not the point. It was a weekend away, which is pretty hard for us to take and even more frustrating as it was my husbands birthday.

  • Jamie Manuel

  • February 2015

Great stay in this venue.

I only stayed one night, but the staff were very helpful and very friendly.

The hotel was amaculate and the services were great. I ate in the hotel and the food was very good both dinner and breakfast.

  • Paul B

  • January 2015

Weekend stay

Good all round hotel, very reasonable priced with good size rooms, very comfortable, good customer service.

  • robert l

  • December 2014

Not a four star experience

Poor quality mattress and pillow gave a poor nights sleep Was surprised to see a single bed for single occupancy even though the room could have taken a double bed Bedding was a blanket sheet and cover would expect a quilt nowadays The hotel room was very premier inn same sort of room small bath but better toiletries Would not stay again ........

  • S Stoodley

  • December 2014

Does what it says on the tin

Reasonable hotel.

Big King size bed, - I find I get lost in these, but not an issue really!