No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Waterside Hotel and Galleon Leisure Club

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Wilmslow Road Didsbury, Manchester, M20 5WZ
The Waterside Hotel offers comfortable bedrooms with modern facilities in a fantastic Location.

Perfectly situated in South Manchester the hotel is ideal for access to Didsbury, South Manchester Business Parks, Old Trafford, Parrs Wood Complex & Stockport. It has excellent transport links to both Manchester City and Stockport.

Within each room you will find: A flatscreen TV with Freeview
Tea & Coffee making facilities
An ensuite with wetroom/shower or shower over bath
FREE Wi-Fi access
Hairdryer

The Hotel itself has a comfortable lounge area with a delicious menu of lunches, cakes and lighter bites served throughout the day. The area is a modern and welcoming bar in the evening adjoining the beautiful Waterside Restaurant with evening menu which can also be enjoyed in the relaxing bar area.

All guests benefit from full access to the state of the art £1.1 Million Leisure facilitiy which comprises of a 25 metre indoor swimming pool, all fitness classes, fitness suites with excellent equipment, saunas, steam room & relaxaton area.

The hotel has FREE carparking with excellent links to the city and affordable taxis to the airport!

The Waterside Hotel is set in 8 acres on the banks of the River Mersey with easy access to the M56/M60 motorways, Manchester International Airport, Manchester City Centre, Manchester United & City football stadiums, The Trafford Centre, MEN Arena & Manchester Central Convention Centre.

Please note the opening times of The Waterside Leisure Club change depending on Bank Holidays and Christmas, for more information please contact the hotel directly.
Picture of The Waterside Hotel and Galleon Leisure Club, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room, but everything we needed
Compact accomodation, but everything we required for our stay.

Reviewed by
Susan S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Waterside
good value and nice to have access to health club facilities. Only negative was that breakfast was marred by having to eat it in installments as kitchen unable to manAge a late surge of guests.

Reviewed by
Suzanne Chambers

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Size of room
Reckoned to be a double room it is rather a single room with a three quarter size bed. No reading light or bedside table possible. Overall space for clothes meagre. The cleanliness and towel provision were satisfactory. But the room certainly did not warrant description as a double! As we only stayed one night we did not complain though it is a disincentive to book again for a longer period unless other rooms are available,

Reviewed by
Tony Sargent

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Andy T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at weekend
Excellent value. Great shower. Unable to add bar bill to room bill.

Reviewed by
Robert A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good gym facilities
A good stay overall.
Gym facilities & pool were excellent!

Reviewed by
D Burt

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms small but adequate for an overnight stay, the showeroom was in need of renovation and the floor when wet was quite dangerous ( i slipped and banged my head on the door frame and gashed my hand ).

Reviewed by
A Powell

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room for improvement
We knew the room was small and as we were only staying one night this wasn't a problem. The bed and ample pillows were very comfortable with fresh clean linen. There's no aircon in the room which was very hot and stuffy. Windows only obviously open a fraction so unable to get some fresh air into the room. Black marks around the bath. Loose tap on the sink. Frayed carpets. Dirty windows. Breakfast, when we eventually got it, was good. Had to wait ages for replenishments. Staff had a "couldn't careless" attitude. Unable to use the pool as it was closed presumably for maintenance.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting, helpful staff, bog-standard room.
The setting was gorgeous, the staff I met were all very competent and friendly - happy to arrange cabs and help with suggestions of places to eat and visit etc.
The room itself was ok. Clean, had a double bed, TV and some storage space. The en-suite bathroom was one of those all in one wet-room affairs, but was clean and worked well enough.
The breakfast was standard fare (buffet of full English, cereal, granola, juice, breads etc), done to a reasonable standard without any portion nazis.
All in all it was quite nice for the price I paid. If it's going to be nice weather or you plan to use the gym/pool (which looked pretty good) then I would recommend it, otherwise it's nicer than a travelodge but nothing amazing.

Reviewed by
Duncan A

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
We stay here regularly while visiting family. It's convenient and great value for money, as breakfast and use of the pool and gym are included in the price.

Reviewed by
M Clarke

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next