You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Waterside Hotel and Galleon Leisure Club

3

Wilmslow Road Didsbury, Manchester, M20 5WZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (31)

55% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • mick w

  • June 2016

good location but very small room

location was ideal in relation to where I needed to be.

Only there for 1 night and didn't eat there in the evening. Breakfast was good. Service was ok although one of the receptionists was not as friendly as the other I made contact with. The room although clean was very small. luckily I am not a big man or else it wouldn't have been acceptable.

  • brian h

  • April 2016

The Waterside Hotel and Galleon Leisure Club

A very good standard of accomodation recently updated.

Breakfast of good quality and very friendly staff. Overall very good value through Late Rooms. Tram station close by for access into Manchester. Use of leisure facilities and indoor pool is a bonus. Well worth trying

  • M Gilbert

  • March 2016

Lack of sleep

I had to complain about the noise which was dealt with straight away

  • Kirsty C

  • September 2015

The Waterside Hotel and Galleon Leisure Club

The bathroom was ridiculously small - shower toilet and sink too close together, could hardly move when door was shut.

Also, no staff around when we walked in for breakfast, had to wait 15 minutes for someone.

  • Attracta M

  • July 2015

Ensuite

Ensuite was tiny with a wet shower therefore when you showered, everything in the room got wet.

to make matters worse the extractor fan didn't work.

  • hanora roche

  • June 2015

The Waterside Hotel and Galleon Leisure Club

The room was small.

The staff at reception. The breakfast was bad and the service was bad.

  • p butterworth

  • June 2015

The Waterside Hotel and Galleon Leisure Club

The double room was the smallest I have come across in all of the hotels I have stayed in.

The bathroom was in need of a facelift and the basin was cracked. The staff were all friendly and polite. Although the hotel could do with a general makeover and looked tired in places, it was good value for money. The pool, gym and sauna are worth a visit.

  • D Mottram

  • March 2015

Unusual - basic - good spa

This appears to be a former local authority sports centre with accommodation.

Now a hotel and popular leisure centre. Originally it was an open air pool, then covered and accommodation added. The rooms are like student accommodation upgraded for hotel use: basic, a bit small but comfortable. The 25m pool and spa facilities are very good. A bit tired just now but being refurbished. Reception staff were consistently good. The breakfast is mostly good but let down by some (not all) inattentive staff and appalling sausages. The bar and evening meals were good but pricey, limited choice and no atmosphere. Cleaning was a bit hit and miss. The room was generally clean but used towels and shower gel not always replaced. A bundle of dirty towels sat in a corridor for days.

  • Karl H

  • March 2015

Poor

This hotel is in need of a massive overhaul.

We have stayed here on a few occasions over the years and realised that it has now become tired. we would not consider staying again unless some much needed money was spent on a refurbishment. No food ready at breakfast so people queuing, my wife ate her breakfast without me because no food was ready, several people were not happy!

  • joanne jones

  • March 2015

The Waterside Hotel and Galleon Leisure Club

Everything OK with stay, disappointed with breakfast.