You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel

4

Grange Park Lane, Willerby, HULL, HU10 6EA

Price From 161.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew U

  • September 2016

Needs a refresh.

Quite a run down hotel, with dated rooms and slow front desk.

Breakfast food cold and didn't bother after first mouthful.

Have stayed at much better Mercure hotels than this, needs a bit of TLC.

  • A H

  • September 2016

Trip to Cottingham

We stayed at the Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel because we were attending a concert nearby.

It was an excellent choice.

  • Abir U

  • August 2016

Very very outdated. First night my bedding was stained and had to be changed

  • Keith C

  • August 2016

My Stay

Excellent facilities with a gym and pool, make it an attractive hotel to stay in for work.

The food is OK but can be on the expensive side for my taste.

  • K English

  • August 2016

Noisy at night time and rude breakfast staff

Weddings here are a normality - so be prepared when you arrive to wade through dozens of smokers outside the reception area, and then after finding your room (through drunk residents) if you attempt to venture out to get a drink ...

forget it . The staff are much more attentive to the drunk wedding parties than quiet residents. Room service appears the only way to get a drink at with a £5 tray charge on top for the privilage.... Noise from the parties goes on until past 1am... and you can hear everything going on in many of the rooms. Some other residents staying the same weekend as us changed rooms after midnight as it got too much.

If you go to breakfast the minute it opens, be prepared for cold food as they don't appear to switch the hot plates on until the food is placed underneath. Leave it 1/2 hour if you want hot food. Also - look out for rude staff on at breakfast. Blimey, if I wanted such service I'd have gone to McDonalds.

£11 per person for breakfast also was steep.

  • JANE W

  • June 2016

Great hotel close to Hull KC Ground

Lovely hotel in a quiet garden setting but only 10 minute drive to Hull Football stadium.

Spacious, clean room with comfortable bed. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • m byron

  • March 2016

lovely hotel

amazing hotel, staff were great a lovely stay within a brilliant environment

  • Gillian M

  • February 2016

Shocked

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for Valentine's Day.

I was so surprised at how amazing and gorgeous the hotel was especially for the price it was. I've paid a lot more money than this to stay in hotels which were horrid so I'm super happy that I made the right choice with this hotel. Such a great value for the suite double room which is very large and also loved how the sauna, gym, swimming pool etc was all inclusive so for only £77 with the biggest luxery room I was gobsmacked.

  • Shaun Caddick

  • November 2015

Mercury Grange Park Hull

Very friendly staff, nice rooms and food was very good!

  • Jackie R

  • August 2015

One night stay

Great accommodation - an improvement on our last stay late last year as they are refurbishing.

Will definitely be staying again