No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE HULL GRANGE PARK

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Grange Park Lane, Willerby, Hull, HU10 6EA
Find a tranquil sanctuary at the 3 star Mercure Hull Hotel, a 19th-century manor house. This Hull hotel is nestled in 12 acres of landscaped gardens. The hotel is a short drive from Hull city centre and Beverley Racecourse. The 100 stylish rooms all boast internet access and satellite TV. The Arts Brasserie and Bar is open and serves international cuisine. You can work out onsite in the hotel fitness centre. There are 12 flexible meeting rooms for up to 450 people.
Picture of MERCURE HULL GRANGE PARK, Hull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of updating but overall a good hotel.

Reviewed by
douglas turner

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Excellent breakfast and staff .

Reviewed by
C Chell

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive Travelodge
A room to sleep after attending a local funeral. Comfortable bed but the en-suite was a little tired with stains in the toilet & on the bath panel. Plug did not fit in the washbasin.
No better really than the Travelodge I stayed in the previous night, but twice the price!

Reviewed by
John Robson

From Grantown on Spey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night break for special family occasion
Very disappointing. So looking forward to a break away from home and being looked after for a change. So many things to make our stay uncomfortable and unhappy. Meal on first evening very poor. We were refunded the price of our meals at the end of our stay. Breakfast first morning not much on the hatch (only 2 fried eggs- been there for a long time, only 3 rashers of bacon too crisp to eat) nearly cold - very unappetising. Extractor fan in bathroom would not switch off, housekeeper had to come up and deal with this 11.30/midnight. Phone kept ringing, eventually complained about being disturbed between 1.00 and 2.00 in the morning. Heated Towel rail in bathroom not working. Bed and pillows rock hard and very uncomfortable. Given much better pillows for 2nd night. Although the hotel was much busier the 2nd night the breakfast the following morning was of a better standard, although we have had much better elsewhere. Felt severe embarrassment to be born and brought up in Hull to be faced with American visitors who had just flown in to our country, jetlagged, and have the similar problems. We had to face a big family reunion worn out and exhausted!

Reviewed by
Suzanne A

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Suite
The size of the suite was fantastic. Great value for what we paid and would stay again.

Reviewed by
T Wingfield

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location

Reviewed by
C Ezekwe

From Isleworth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfotable breakfast quality outstanding

Reviewed by
Keith H

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay at mercure
lovely welcome but room very tired looking and bathroom not particularly clean.
sleep ruined by fire alarm for which no apology given.
paid extra for breakfast which was not worth the additional expence.

Reviewed by
c peters

From Hoddesdon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. We stayed one night and upgraded to a family room, this request was dealt with efficiently and we were pleased, the family room was massive, large enough almost for possibly the hotel's management to consider erecting a partition through the middle of the room so us poor suffering parents don't have to listen to our noisy offspring chattering all night!! The beds were comfortable, breakfast was good, all in all a good place to stay when in the area.

Reviewed by
Dominic F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
Great service, easy check in.

Reviewed by
A Dove

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next