Reviews - De Vere Venues Milton Hill House

4

Milton Hill,Steventon, Abingdon, OX13 6AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (161)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gill B

  • July 2015

Disappointed

This accommodation does not match that provided by Premier Inn and is priced higher.

Don't be fooled by the grandeur of reception, like us, you will probably be staying in the concrete block out back (map provided to find it).

  • Tania M

  • July 2015

Beautiful manor house set in lovely grounds.

The only reason I did not rate this wonderful place as excellent was that a couple of staff let the hotel down by not cleaning tables properly, trying to take short cuts which failed the otherwise exceptional service and customer care.

I would recommend this lovely comfortable and usually very clean venue. The leisure pool and gym were a plus - did not have time for the spa and treatments but would in future. the red kites and fireworks to music were a bonus

  • anna p

  • June 2015

Good, but too hot in the room

The rooms were very stuffy and did not have air conditioning - which made it quite difficult to sleep on a warm summers night

  • Joanna S

  • June 2015

Peaceful, comfortable night.

The room was large and the bed was very large and comfortable.

The barfood and breakfast were excellent.

  • michael h

  • May 2015

Very Pleasant

We had an upgraded room (the ridings), very nicely appointed.

Loved the free fruit, lattes, cappuccinos, with bix that we could help ourselves to. Very enhoyable stay

  • Angelina H

  • May 2015

welcome stay

  • lisa h

  • April 2015

De Vere Venues Milton Hill House

Lovely hotel, free hot drinks was nice, we were in a small room in a cottage, on site swimming pool small, could have included breakfast as thought cost of room only quite pricey.

  • B Fletcher

  • April 2015

Excellent quality room.

Very comfortable beds Quality clean rooms at £49 per night with gym and pool access Easy parking Easy access Excellent WIFI & widescreen TV Access to normal hotel amenities Free filter coffee, fruit and biscuits in the hotel Cheap and tasty room service Modern and clean bathroom Cons Empty soap packet The room was in the 'out house' which looked forsaken compared to the manor house- the room inside was excellent, however.

  • P Mills

  • April 2015

Beautiful Weekend

Obviously first impressions count, ND this hotel doesn't disappoint, big white old manor house, the entrance has a huge imposing wooden door, opening it you are greeted by a large flower display on a table.

Walking through in to a bright lounge reception area, staff are all friendly and helpful, checking was smooth and quick. Bring you walking boots though, some of the rooms are quite a trek, you are given a map!. The room was small but well decorated and clean. Bathroom was clean and bright, check out the clock in the bathroom, OMG, why such a big clock. Didn't use the restaurant. The bar was well stocked with sofas and chairs, we went to the lounge which has only got chairs and tables, could do with sofas we felt. Well done De Vere. Great hotel

  • K Tuck

  • April 2015

De Vere Venues Milton Hill House

Lovely hotel, good value for money.

Would stay again.