You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Milton Hill House

4

Milton Hill,Steventon, Abingdon, OX13 6AF

Price From 107.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian C

  • June 2016

lovely hotel - beware quality of bedroom!

Booked Exec bedroom - turned out to be an attic box room with small skylight in sloping roof; single-sized wardrobe already 'cluttered' with ironing board etc.

and hanging rail not high enough for full length evening dress (for wedding reception). HOWEVER - receptionist Amy was extremely co-operative in moving us to a 'standard bedroom' in the Garden wing which was more spacious, lots of natural light and lovely outlook over the estate's countryside surroundings. All other aspects of the hotel were very good indeed!!!

  • Anne B

  • May 2016

Lovely venue great surroundings thank you

Good stay

  • Amanda Payne

  • May 2016

Shame about the annexe

The hotel itself was lovely; we, however, found ourselves in the concrete box known as the garden view annexe - our view was over the car park and not that pleasant.

The cohort of network rail employees working nights did not make too much of a racket on return, however it may have been better if the hotel had grouped them all together rather than sandwich their other guests between them . Breakfast was mediocre and a little dry - not the best I have had. The grounds however were superb, beautifully kept and a delight to wander around.

  • Justice O

  • April 2016

Warm stay

The hotel is very good, the food, the room, the facilities, the environment etc is 100% However it could be better if the have someone who takes you to your room by way of showing you around, as it is very easy to get lost in a the building.

  • Nick B

  • March 2016

Making life easy

Excellent hotel and for the price well worth it.

Lovely pool and spa area and conveniently located for our 20 minute trip up to Oxford ...

  • L Mc carthy

  • March 2016

classic, elegant, perfect

What an absolute pleasure it was to stay at this gem of a hotel.

The grounds were stunning, The room was magnificent. Extremely comfortable.

  • Emma W

  • March 2016

De Vere Venues Milton Hill House

I was disappointed when getting to the room, it looked as though it hadn't been used for month, with dead bugs on the window ledge.

  • Doreen R

  • March 2016

Overnight stop

Hotel grounds provide attractive and relaxing setting.

I am sure this would be a great place for a mini break we only needed a place to stop en route. All very satisfactory.

  • N Doyle

  • February 2016

De Vere Venues Milton Hill House

We stayed in Gable cottages which was located outside main hotel but suited us fine as liked it being set aside.

Nice, clean accommodation, did appear there were renovations ongoing but nothing interfered with our stay. Also quick, easy to use wifi.

On arrival the receptionist was fantastic. Friendly, informative and really helpful. Made us feel very welcome.

Facilities were good, pool and jacuzzi inviting. Nothing huge but enough for our short stay. Bar is quite cosy and the staff were very pleasant and quick to serve us at the bar. The restaurant was okay. We found service inconsistent. Some servers were very attentive and tried to help with menu choices/ requests. However we found the floor manager/ hostess a little cold. Food was generally good but nothing special. I found my fish course a little overdone, beef cheeks lovely. Puddings very nice especially sticky toffee pudding. Nice house wines too.

Breakfast was self serve and lots of choice. Again staff were happy to help generally.

Overall our stay at the hotel was just what we hoped for. Perfect for a stopover / easy to reach Oxford, nearby towns which was what we wanted. Clean, modern hotel which obviously caters for conferences/ meetings. Will definately stay again. We noticed a few local pubs and restaurants nearby which could be possible venues for dinner if we visit again.

Fairly good value for money.

  • Lynn B

  • December 2015

Good customer service.

Originally booked into a room which was cold.

Staff quickly arranged for me to move into another room.