No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Milton Hill House

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Milton Hill,Steventon , Abingdon, OX13 6AF
Milton Hill House is a charming Georgian Mansion House set in 22 acres of peaceful parkland.

The enchanting Georgian manor house which has been sympathetically extended over the years is surrounded by 20 acres of tranquil parkland and is delightful blend of modern comfort and traditional charm. It’s perfect as a stopover for experiencing some of the huge variety of attractions close by. After a day exploring, take time out at the health and fitness club with mini gym, swimming pool, whirlpool spa, steam room, sauna. Relaxing, stimulating and incredibly convenient, Milton Hill House is situated just off the A34 and only 20 miles south of Oxford. Easily accessible from the M4 and M40 motorways.

All rooms are double bedded & ensuite. Most are contained within a separate building. Various dining options are available - please check with the venue direct for more information.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Milton Hill House, Abingdon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 185 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay......
Excellent stay in clean, well presented rooms. Loved the lounge area with complimentary drinks, biscuits and fruit. Friendly staff. Good pool area. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Sarah L

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great last minute hotel booking
Booked this hotel at 3pm & was in my room by 8pm. Typical last minute business booking.
Shame it was a whistle stop visit because I would like to have stayed longer and used the pool.
Room service very good value for money.

Reviewed by
C Green

From Tarporley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor food good staff
the tea coffee option in the room & at breakfast was poor quality

Reviewed by
JIM FORREST

From Swaffham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A five foot wide bed may be fine for single occupancy but not for two people. No dressing table and inadequate wardrobe space. Housekeeping (cleanliness) standards poor.
Breakfast buffet a scrum.
Hotel imposed a £2.50 charge for using a credit card which I refused to pay as it was not mentioned/quoted on the booking conditions of Late Rooms.

Reviewed by
Thomas B

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
We stayed one night. A bit far out if you haven't got a car, particularly from Oxford. We had to rely on a taxi for a night out, which was not cheap.
The hotel was comfy and friendly. We used the swimming pool and spa, but were disappointed that the jacuzzi was monopolised by families with young children who messed about splashing and playing. Perhaps there should be a rule about children in the jacuzzi - ie only if well behaved and slightly older, or one at a time. This did spoil our spa experience.
Breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
Jane O

From West Wickham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended venue barely 5 minutes off the A34 near Didcot. Situated in quiet and pleasant surroundings, the venue is ideally located for small business conferences and seminars. Very satisfying two-day stay, enhanced by an excellent sauna and steam room; only slight downside was a rather disappointing breakfast selection. Staff excellent and very helpful. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Michael Vimpany

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-
-

Reviewed by
K Allan

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

"Abingdon' misleading location
Reception staff friendly, helpful and efficient, arrived early and we were able to check in two hours before the set time. The main house was fantastic, but I guess with the room rate we got, we had to go around to the slightly unsightly garden wing. The room was okay though, we had a view on to the grounds and not the car park. The windows were only single sheet glass and not double glazed, the lamp next to the bed had a faulty switch and the TV was a little temperamental to get working. However, free coffee at the coffee stations and a selection of snacks made up for it. The business facilities looked good though with the rooms we'll equipped.

Reviewed by
Wendy P

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay in Oxford
This hotel is one of the best I have used. Clean and warm. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful. The swimming pool and spa facilities were second to none. The food was fantastic! Beautifully cooked and presented. I cannot find any fault with this hotel. Such a pleasant experience. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Carole Frith

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent accommodation - quiet and relaxing - staff very helpful - lovely atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Trisha M

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next