You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Milton Hill House

4

Milton Hill,Steventon, Abingdon, OX13 6AF

Price From 200.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (78)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan P

  • August 2016

Room has supposed to be an executive room, tiny room, only roof windows very stuffy

Room was tiny if this was executive I felt sorry for others, shower would not drain away fast enough, beneath the drain cover blocked with hair cleaned some time never....

the hotel was full and with two weddings and other events a long wait for main course at dinner food was average, breakfast standard fare but not very warm or tasty. such a pity as we were only staying one night and the pictures and reviews looked so good grounds look very nice pity we could not see them as only had roof windows which were very high up my wife asked for assistance with opening the window, duty manager did not know how they worked.

  • Leanne S

  • August 2016

Could be better

Driving up to the hotel it looks very grand, plenty of free parking in the hotel grounds.

Reception really has the wow factor, big grand staircase balcony right around, staff were polite and helpful. The first room we had was cold and dark my view was a brick wall, couldn't stay in there was so claustrophobic no natural day light what so ever. Went to reception they did find my another room eventually, this was on the second floor, much better light wise, although rooms need an update in my opinion. Breakfast was fantastic, as was the spa area and the free coffee stations dotted around the hotel.

  • Natasha C

  • July 2016

Great stay

All in all the hotel was great, it had fantastic leisure facilities, the rooms were modern and well furnished and the hotel itself is a beautiful building.

  • K Peck

  • July 2016

Take Me Back!

The venue as a whole was beautiful, had great scenery, nice decor, was clean and welcoming.

I really enjoyed the pool and steam room. The room was quite pricey but was decent and I had a really enjoyable stay. Only thing I was upset about was missing out on breakfast but that was my own fault as the bed was too comfy to leave. Would deffo stay again and recommend to others.

  • Brian C

  • June 2016

lovely hotel - beware quality of bedroom!

Booked Exec bedroom - turned out to be an attic box room with small skylight in sloping roof; single-sized wardrobe already 'cluttered' with ironing board etc.

and hanging rail not high enough for full length evening dress (for wedding reception). HOWEVER - receptionist Amy was extremely co-operative in moving us to a 'standard bedroom' in the Garden wing which was more spacious, lots of natural light and lovely outlook over the estate's countryside surroundings. All other aspects of the hotel were very good indeed!!!

  • Anne B

  • May 2016

Lovely venue great surroundings thank you

Good stay

  • Amanda Payne

  • May 2016

Shame about the annexe

The hotel itself was lovely; we, however, found ourselves in the concrete box known as the garden view annexe - our view was over the car park and not that pleasant.

The cohort of network rail employees working nights did not make too much of a racket on return, however it may have been better if the hotel had grouped them all together rather than sandwich their other guests between them . Breakfast was mediocre and a little dry - not the best I have had. The grounds however were superb, beautifully kept and a delight to wander around.

  • Justice O

  • April 2016

Warm stay

The hotel is very good, the food, the room, the facilities, the environment etc is 100% However it could be better if the have someone who takes you to your room by way of showing you around, as it is very easy to get lost in a the building.

  • Nick B

  • March 2016

Making life easy

Excellent hotel and for the price well worth it.

Lovely pool and spa area and conveniently located for our 20 minute trip up to Oxford ...

  • L Mc carthy

  • March 2016

classic, elegant, perfect

What an absolute pleasure it was to stay at this gem of a hotel.

The grounds were stunning, The room was magnificent. Extremely comfortable.