No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
ST. NICHOLAS PLACE,PRINCES DOCK, LIVERPOOL, L3 1QW
Enjoy views over the River Mersey at the contemporary Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre hotel, near the BT Convention centre. With a smile, our top-hatted doormen will direct you from our secure car park into the glass atrium of Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre's bright Lobby. Head to your spacious room or Suite, where you can watch films on the flat-screen TV or celebrate inspiring views of Liverpool's impressive docks. Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre is in the city's financial quarter, 12 minutes' walk from the restaurants and museums of the red-brick Albert Dock and rock and pop concerts at the Echo Arena . Designer and urban fashion draws in the crowds at Liverpool ONE shopping complex, and we're under a mile from Liverpool Lime Street rail station and 20 minutes' drive from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Kickstart your way to success with a healthy breakfast of eggs cooked to order or fresh fruit and cereal at the Brasserie. Scallops wrapped in pancetta are one of many delights on the menu later for dinner. From the 1st-floor Fitness Centre , draw energy from panoramic views of the River Mersey and the iconic Royal Liver Building. Dive into the 18-metre indoor pool at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre or energise with a jog along the historic waterfront. Our dedicated Concierge is ready with a map and a deep reserve of valuable advice.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location & great value for money!
Central to Liverpool, perfect in terms of location. Quality of hotel was superb and real value for money. Very comfortable, extremely clean and great pillows!

Reviewed by
C Gates

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crowne Plaza Liverpool
A really friendly welcome awaits anyone staying here. The hotel is in a superb location for city shopping or the waterfront attractions, ideal for a visit to the Echo Arena. Small bedrooms but extremely comfortable and good amenities.

Reviewed by
Phillip M

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
We did not eat or use the swimming pool so cannot comment on that. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room very comfy with choice of pillows, it was a bit expensive but the time of year didn't help. Within easy walking distance of shops.

Reviewed by
L Norman

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Our favourite Liverpool Hotel due to location, facilities available and helpful staff. The quality of their standard rooms is as good as some Hotels Premium rooms.

Reviewed by
EILEEN F

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing break with the mrs

Reviewed by
G Williams

From Gwynedd, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend at Liverpool
Thoroughly recommend and will always return to this hotel

Reviewed by
Nigel H

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good base for a city break
Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for a leisure break with my fiance. Hotel room was good, we had a twin room that consisted of 2 double beds which were very comfortable indeed. Reception staff were very friendly and the cleanliness of the hotel was good. The only slight negative was that the cooked breakfast was not piping hot but apart from that we enjoyed our stay and will return.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Harris, THank you for sharing your experience online. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests. It makes us happy to read you found our hotel clean and the rooms comfortable. Your compliments about our staff being friendly is much appreciated. On the other hand, we apologize your breakfast experience was not at par. Rest assured, your feedback will be shared with the hotel staff and management to ensure similar situations do not reoccur. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful comments and kind words of praise for our staff. Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
A Harris

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not organised
we booked through late rooms
Bed and breakfast - they said we didn't have breakfast included and the over charged us £4 for the room. With s being in a group we couldn't be bothered to argue.

ManagementResponse

Dear N Johnson, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
N Johnson

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
karen M

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, friendly staff.
Lovely view and nice room. Staff were knowledgeable and helpful. Perfect location to explore the city.

Reviewed by
Kirsty M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next