No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Courtneys of Gynn Square

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
1 WARBRECK HILL ROAD , BLACKPOOL, FY2 9SP
Here at Courtneys of Gynn Square in Blackpool, Michelle looks forward to welcoming you. Courtneys overlooks the magnificent Promenade, golden sands and shimmering sea, just a short distance from all the activity and attractions, making us the perfect base for your holiday. The magnificent Victorian building retains the glory of its past, yet offers all the modern facilities that today's holiday makers have come to expect. We offer beautifully appointed en-suite rooms with beverage making facilities, trouser press and television as well as the breath-taking views. Our reputation for hospitality has been bringing back valued guests year after year. To enjoy the atmosphere of Courtneys, the Imperial Lounge is ideal; beautiful surroundings, enjoyable company, great service and even a baby grand piano to add to the mood. Our bar is open to both residents and their guests to enjoy a cool drink or select from our range of wines and spirits. Breakfast is enjoyed in our well appointed dining room and we are happy to welcome groups and conference delegates. We are happy to help you plan your stay and have access to all the up to date information on what's going on in and around this glorious town. Top West End shows, end of pier comedians, Karaoke nights, world cuisine, superb shopping and a broad choice of activities are all on offer, in the town that doesn't stop. Do please give us a call or send an email for further information and any individual requirements – we would be delighted to help.
ACCESS - If you have any concerns about access then please request a copy of our Access Statement.
Picture of Courtneys of Gynn Square, BLACKPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located, friendly staff extremely hospitable, room clean comfortable and accessible. Bathroom/shower a bit small but otherwise fine

Reviewed by
s holland

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Steps was a problem plus had a top floor room
Warm atmospher and very friendly
Food quite good
Bedside lamp dident work
Door was not secure constantly rattling

Reviewed by
Allan C

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, The Courtney was friendly, the breakfast first class, location great and central to local attractions. Handy for transport, especially the trams.

Reviewed by
Eileen W

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Courtneys blackpool
very friendly clean value for money in nice area of blackpool

Reviewed by
Paul Carter

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

appraisal Courtneys for easter break
acc ommodation of a high standard very clean nice little room with partial sea view shower adequate
just one minor criticism felt there should have been a separate sheet covering between the duvet
this apart could not fault it. AIso very quiet slept very well

Reviewed by
john sutton

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
This is an accommodation that we use regularly. Always a friendly atmosphere and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Chris guy

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Theatre night
A very nice, clean friendly establishment . Kindly put my daughter and I in rooms next to each other.
Very attentive. Smashing full English breakfast.
Will definitely stay there again. We'll recommend wholeheartedly .

Reviewed by
Angela Moore

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly people at courtneys
very enjoyable stay at courtney. friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, excellent food. and again cannot say enough about how pleasant and friendly the staff were.
allan borthwick
south sheilds
will definitely stop again when in blackpool.

Reviewed by
Allan Borthwick

From Boldon Colliery, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel we have stayed in Blackpool
We had only planned a day trip to Blackpool and at the last minute decided to stay overnight and so used Laterooms to find this hotel and book it. Within 10 minutes of booking we turned up and the lady on reception was literally just receiving the booking!
She took us straight to our room which was luxurious and clean with all the things you would expect from a 4 star hotel and explained the hours for breakfast.
We had a lovely comfortable sleep.
Breakfast was a mixture of cereals and a cooked breakfast and the staff were willing to create something special for my wife that was not on the menu.
We have stayed in many hotels, some in the over £100 bracket but this was easiest the best and cleanest and we will be returning here again.
Well recommended!

Reviewed by
Michael Chappell

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family stay at the Courtneys
From the moment we arrived up until the time we left we were made to feel welcome and at home. Our accommodation was very well prepared and we were extremely well catered for. Even the recommendation for a local evening meal proved to be really good advice. We all had a lovely relaxing time and would totally recommend Michelle and her small but family friendly hotel to anyone wanting a nice homely stay in Blackpool.

Reviewed by
Stuart Bingham

From Alresford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next