BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House

4

Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Etruria, Stoke-On-Trent, ST1 5BQ

Price From 185.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (71)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Ling

  • September 2013

good stay

  • D Mounsey

  • September 2013

Alton Towers Base

Good location for a 2 day trip to Alton Towers witb tbe option of eating out and shopping close by and helpful friendly staff.

  • K Garrido

  • September 2013

Poor standard of cleanliness

The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent.

However our room had not been hoovered or dusted. The paint was peeling off the bathroom ceiling and the tiles and taps had mould on them. The toilet still had the previous occupants calling card on the seat yuk. We complained and were shown two further rooms of a similar standard, eventually the duty manager found us a clean room although with insufficient beds, they brought us a fold up bed for one of my children which wasn't the most comfortable sleep. We were given complimentary drinks and the cost of our stay was reduced. I can't fault the staff (apart from the cleaners). The duty manager was exceptionally apologetic and helpful although I would never return again.

  • K Gill

  • August 2013

Excellent!!!

We had very pleasant stay at the hotel.

The staff was very polite and attentive. The room we got was very nice indeed, spacious and clean, although the bathroom needs upgrading. I like that the swimming pool was open till 10pm, so we were able to chill out after busy day in Alton Tower. The kids loved the pool!!. I would recommend this hotel to my friends, and would deffinately stay there again. Thank you.

  • D Turner

  • August 2013

Nice hotel, shame about meals

The hotel is very nice, friendly staff but found the food and bar over priced for food and drink, although nicely presented of a poor quality in the restaurant.

The breakfast spread was very good though.

  • Angela W

  • August 2013

Perfectly functional

Nice hotel, very clean and presentable.

Less impressed with the stains on the carpet in the hotel room and the ill-fitting bottom sheets. Overall, very comfortable stay, nice bar area downstairs.

  • Emily Wood

  • August 2013

pretty standard, not sure I'd give it 4 stars ( a bit roppey)

The staff are friendly/ bordering annoying.

There were no buscuits in the room with the tea and coffee making facilities which the kids were quite disappointed about. My son bought some from the bar at 50p a packet of three which is a bit steep considering most hotels provide them. The buffet breakfast was standard, nice pool and gym facilities.

  • S Anderson

  • August 2013

VERY NICE HOTEL INDEED!

We stayed here for a visit to Alton Towers.

Excellent sized room and very clean and modern. Staff friendly and supplied ample free wifi vouchers to my daughter on request. Only downside is bar menu a bit limited and expensive, £13-£14 for a burger and chips is a bit much when you can go up the town and get the same for £5-£6, so we ate out every night. Everything else good though and would stay here again.

  • Julie Hill

  • August 2013

A really pleasurable stay - couldn't fault a thing

The facilities at the hotel were excellent.

The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Above all else, the reception and restaurant staff gave exceptional, friendly and efficient service. Couldn't fault the place, a fab stay.

  • Gary L

  • August 2013

Good Hotel

Great hotel, with good facilities.

The staff on reception and in the restaurant were both excellent, friendly, attentive and helpful. Unfortunately the only downside to this hotel is the fact that because of weddings taking place, the noise was very noticeable. It was a warm night so windows were open, all we could hear were children screaming, parents screaming at them. Also noticed a lot of people from wedding making a lot of noise on route back to rooms at early hours of morning. I understand it is the wedding season but if you want a relaxing break, this is not the hotel for you. It was convenient for our trip and was suitable but would not stay again if in summer wedding season which is a shame as the welcome from Reception is wonderful.