Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Stoke-on-Trent > Hanley Hotels > BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Etruria, Stoke-On-Trent, ST1 5BQ
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel is a four star hotel ideally located within the heart of the Midlands, a short drive from both junctions 15 and 16 of the M6 (and 10 minutes from Stoke itself), within easy reach of Manchester, Nottingham East Midlands and Birmingham Airports. That's great news for anyone who's jetting off on their jollies or returning from a distant getaway. Of course, a number of local attractions such as Alton Towers and natural beauty spots in the Peak District make the hotel every bit as convenient and attractive for 'stay-cations' too! Purpose-built to include the facilities you'd expect in a modern hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel boasts full leisure facilities (indoor heated pool and air conditioned Gymnasium) to compliment the comfort in all of the bedrooms... as well as the atmosphere in our Viva Bar and Brasserie which both offer something to tempt every taste!
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, Stoke-On-Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor standard of cleanliness
The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. However our room had not been hoovered or dusted. The paint was peeling off the bathroom ceiling and the tiles and taps had mould on them. The toilet still had the previous occupants calling card on the seat yuk! We complained and were shown two further rooms of a similar standard, eventually the duty manager found us a clean room although with insufficient beds, they brought us a fold up bed for one of my children which wasn't the most comfortable sleep. We were given complimentary drinks and the cost of our stay was reduced. I can't fault the staff (apart from the cleaners). The duty manager was exceptionally apologetic and helpful although I would never return again!

Reviewed by
K Garrido

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alton Towers Base
Good location for a 2 day trip to Alton Towers witb tbe option of eating out and shopping close by and helpful friendly staff.

Reviewed by
D Mounsey

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay

Reviewed by
D Ling

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!!
We had very pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff was very polite and attentive. The room we got was very nice indeed, spacious and clean, although the bathroom needs upgrading. I like that the swimming pool was open till 10pm, so we were able to chill out after busy day in Alton Tower. The kids loved the pool!!! I would recommend this hotel to my friends, and would deffinately stay there again. Thank you.

Reviewed by
K Gill

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly functional
Nice hotel, very clean and presentable. Less impressed with the stains on the carpet in the hotel room and the ill-fitting bottom sheets. Overall, very comfortable stay, nice bar area downstairs.

Reviewed by
Angela W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, shame about meals
The hotel is very nice, friendly staff but found the food and bar over priced for food and drink, although nicely presented of a poor quality in the restaurant. The breakfast spread was very good though.

Reviewed by
D Turner

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pretty standard, not sure I'd give it 4 stars ( a bit roppey)
The staff are friendly/ bordering annoying. There were no buscuits in the room with the tea and coffee making facilities which the kids were quite disappointed about. My son bought some from the bar at 50p a packet of three which is a bit steep considering most hotels provide them. The buffet breakfast was standard, nice pool and gym facilities.

Reviewed by
Emily Wood

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really pleasurable stay - couldn't fault a thing
The facilities at the hotel were excellent. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Above all else, the reception and restaurant staff gave exceptional, friendly and efficient service. Couldn't fault the place, a fab stay.

Reviewed by
Julie Hill

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Great hotel, with good facilities. The staff on reception and in the restaurant were both excellent, friendly, attentive and helpful. Unfortunately the only downside to this hotel is the fact that because of weddings taking place, the noise was very noticeable. It was a warm night so windows were open, all we could hear were children screaming, parents screaming at them. Also noticed a lot of people from wedding making a lot of noise on route back to rooms at early hours of morning. I understand it is the wedding season but if you want a relaxing break, this is not the hotel for you. It was convenient for our trip and was suitable but would not stay again if in summer wedding season which is a shame as the welcome from Reception is wonderful.

Reviewed by
Gary L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VERY NICE HOTEL INDEED!
We stayed here for a visit to Alton Towers. Excellent sized room and very clean and modern. Staff friendly and supplied ample free wifi vouchers to my daughter on request! Only downside is bar menu a bit limited and expensive, £13-£14 for a burger and chips is a bit much when you can go up the town and get the same for £5-£6, so we ate out every night. Everything else good though and would stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Anderson

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next