Chesford Grange - QHotels

4

Chesford Bridge Nr Kenilworth, Warwickshire, CV8 2LD

Price From 214.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (74)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stuart S

  • March 2015

Awful service

I will never stay at QHotels again

  • Vic Purse

  • February 2015

Breakfast not good, because plates were cold food barely warm.

Spoilt the stay

  • rob d

  • February 2015

Not what we thought

We though this hotel was going to be country hotel but in fact it was more like a Travelodge.

The temprature contron thoughout the hotel needs looking at. The bar was like a steam room. If we had paid £60.00 it would have been ok.

  • Karen L

  • December 2014

over night stay

Swimming pool cleanliness poor although faclilities available ok.

Breakfast excellent ,in fact fantastic could not think of anything missing. However evening bar meal [NIGHT OF ARRIVAL) was terrible in regards to service (had to go seek staff out to get cutlery once food had arrived). Very poor value for money and extremely poor quality food - approx. 12 cold chips in small bowl, only v. small bread roll with cup of soup and no butter till asked for it. Would not consider eating bar snack again.

Reception staff on arrival very helpful and polite and certainly helpful in accommodating our needs. However on leaving v. poor service. Asked if everything ok, told them evening meal poor. My dissatisfaction was just dismissed which i did not find to be acceptable. Same situation arose previous evening with the waiter when i complained at evening meal, situation dismissed.

Really like hotel and its location but unhappy about evening meal.

  • Tom C

  • December 2014

Chesford Grange - QHotels

The first night of my stay was completely spoiled by loud music from a company Christmas party that went on until midnight (on a Sunday), and then by the noise of revellers returning after 2 am.

I'm not sure why the same bedroom doors need to be slammed shut so many times. However, I've stayed in this hotel previously, and realised this noise problem wasn't the norm, and the second night was fine.

  • L Hughes

  • December 2014

very good hotel

our stay was fro only one night but the staff and place were excelent

  • peter dumpleton

  • December 2014

Lovely hotel with happy and helpful staff

Enjoyed our stay which was a shopping trip for Christmas.

The stay was complete made by the very

friendly staff.

  • D PAYNE

  • November 2014

A Pleasant Stay

The room was functional, clean and tidy, the bed was comfy and made for a good night's sleep.

Breakfast was particularly good with plenty to choose from the buffet, all well cooked and presented. Ranged from fresh fruit to full English with pastries inbetween.

  • Cindy R

  • November 2014

Chesford Grange - QHotels

A comfortable, good quality hotel, where the staff appear to be happy and knowledgeable about the building and the facilities.

Very helpful, very efficient, and very approachable. Good food, comfortable rooms. Will certainly be staying there again.

  • IAN W

  • November 2014

Excellent hotel in great location

2 day stopover at this hotel was very good,large comfortable room with a/c.Lovely grounds for walking my dog.Large selection at breakfast was really good.

Only disappointment was meal in restaurant on Saturday night it took 45minutes to get starter despite being booked for 8.15pm.Staff apologised but it was still annoying and it was not cheap.I would probably eat out in future. Over all a very nice hotel and I would stay again.