No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chesford Grange - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chesford Bridge Nr Kenilworth, Warwickshire, CV8 2LD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Set in 17 acres of beautiful grounds, yet just minutes from the Midlands motorway network, the four-star Chesford Grange combines historic character with contemporary chic. The 205 bedrooms ooze luxury with crisp sheets and plump pillows, fluffy towels and the invigorating pressure of the power shower. The River Room Restaurant overlooking the tranquil gardens serves classic food with a contemporary twist and our brigade of chef’s use the freshest seasonal and locally sourced produce. For something a little more informal, the Terrace Bar is the perfect place to unwind with a coffee or perhaps something a little stronger. The hotel is ideally based to explore the local area including Kenilworth, Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon and after a long day site seeing, relax in our exceptional leisure facilities including gym, pool, steam room and heated loungers or treat yourself to a treatment in our spa. If you’re visiting us on business or leisure, take advantage of free Wi-Fi in all areas of the hotel. On-site car parking is complimentary. Chesford Grange has been awarded a bronze award by the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Chesford Grange - QHotels, Warwickshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Hotel
Excellent hotel , enjoyed a lovely short break to celebrate our recent marriage. Couldn't fault the staff or facilities. Having got an excellent room rate with late rooms this break was superb value for money!

Reviewed by
JOY L

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay with fellow wedding guests
Overall fine, but 2 problems with our room. Toilet wouldn't flush properly. Told them after arrival, and again the following morning when nothing done.
Also rudely awakened by a noise the other side of the wall like an industrial washing machine.
This was ignored

Reviewed by
Gillienne M

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay
Staff very helpful & informative . Excellent choice of food for breakfast. Clean & comfortable throughout the hotel. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
C West

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a wedding anniversary
I booked to stay here for our Wedding anniversary and not only were we made to feel really welcome there was a complimentary glass of Champagne delivered to our room on arrival, a card, Chocolates and a bottle of wine all provided making this really special. As the hotel restaurant was really busy the staff were also only too happy to advise on local restaurants making this a really special stay. Would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
Jon K

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay & Friendly Staff
Staff are really friendly and efficient, they will go the extra mile! The hotel is lovely for an overnight or weekend stay and close by to Stratford and Warwick if you want to take a short drive in. For such a large hotel, our stay was still very peaceful and relaxed even though there are often events and weddings on. Great stay!

Reviewed by
Lauren L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
To say how busy the hotel was over the time that we stayed there, we received excellent service

Reviewed by
Teresa W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
Went to stonleigh pet show stayed in your hotel very nice clean good facilities would of liked mini fridge for my chocolate and coconut water to be kept cold , carpet in reception and leading through the hotel was very disorientating as pattern stripes was making everyone's eyes hurt as it was a vast area , staff were very welcoming would of like to of used the spa but didn't get the opportunity as it was booked and pool was closed after we got back to hotel after doing our event at stonleigh park

Reviewed by
M BOOTH

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Fantastic hotel, loved every minute of our stay, no complaints whatsoever, will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Michael Fishburn

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel met all our requirements for a short break.

Reviewed by
Lynn M

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a 4* hotel
I went here for a conference and expected the hotel to be much better than it was. Staff service was good most of the time. For the conference we were well catered for.

Reviewed by
Jade D

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next