No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Manchester

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Stanley Road Handforth, Manchester Airport, SK9 3LD
Following a £5 million refurbishment, the Hallmark is now a relaxed boutique-style hotel, in a quiet location, less than 3 miles (4.8 km) from Manchester Airport and close to road and rail networks. The Hallmark Hotel Manchester has a range of stylish rooms, all featuring comfortable beds, a 32-inch flat-screen TV with Freeview channels, tea/coffee making facilities and modern en suite bathrooms with showers. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi throughout, free car parking and free use of the health club and spa; facilities include a 20-metre pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and gym. The stylish lounge bar serves a range of hot and cold beverages throughout the day, along with a selection of fresh pastries each morning; tasty bar snacks and light bites at lunchtime; and a unique early-evening Tapas table. For fine food and wine in an informal setting, the Brasserie offers a choice of modern European dishes and some good old classics, served fresh by a highly professional team.
Picture of Hallmark Hotel Manchester, Manchester Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed guest
Having seen the hotel has recently been refurbished I was disappointed when I arrived to see it was not as boutique as advertised and tired in many places. From entry into the hotel (middle of winter I add) the temperature was uncomfortable, hot and stuffy and this continued into our room which felt like a sauna. We couldn't keep the windows open as there was some sort of generator outside of our room which intermittently was making a racket all night. The check in process was lengthy as only one person on the front and to add to it it took 25 minutes to check out as again one person on the desk. The previous occupiers of the room had left used socks behind and these were in the room to greet us when we arrived therefore hadn't been cleaned properly. To top off the experience there was an extensive wine list but out of the 4 wines we chose none of them were in stock!

Reviewed by
B Tailor

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Good decor, clean, large room. Good gym and pool facilities.

Reviewed by
M Cain

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, very quiet

Reviewed by
g franks

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Rob Edwards

From Stoke On Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hallmark hotel
Very pleasant stay. Our only quibble was the price of a double gin and tonic - £11.60!

Reviewed by
K Kwiatkowski

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, staff & facilities. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
A Loftus

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somewhat Disappointed
Facilities were extremely nice. Bathtub/shower needed hand bars to hold on and the bath could be a little lower for older folk who have difficulty lifting their leg over the tub, and the hand bars for safety while taking a shower. I believe the hotel should have a service, included in the price, for pick up and return to the airport. Wi-Fi was just not available, though they were supposed to have it. I never could get on-line and when I called the desk was informed they would see what they could do.....however, nothing happened and I never did get on-line. As for recommending to friends, it would only be if they didn't require Wi-Fi and and were younger.

Reviewed by
K Leffew

From Florida, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No room service available after 9.30pm despite the in room menu saying it was available.
Room was very warm.

Reviewed by
Angela S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place made special by receptionist's attitude
Lovely stay. Hotel has been refer bushed but stairwell needs freshening up... Just a carpet clean and some fabreeze would help guys! Well dressed window covered mould and rust on framework. Well dressed I guess is the closest I can get..... Don't delve too deep! Enjoy the good bits and turn a blind eye to the not so good. Marvellous Indian restaurant in Handbridge...£9.95 special on a Sunday. Enjoyed the hotel spa and overall it was great for what we wanted would use again.

Reviewed by
Anne R

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two nights room only
I booked 2 nights room only. I found the hotel was a little 'tatty around the edges' and it could do with a little decorating/cleaning. My room looked out what appeared to be the delivery entrance. This proved a little noisy on occasions and as the window was not double glazed, it afforded little respite from the noise outside. The doors to each room shut in such a way that it was perhaps unavoidable that you were constantly subjected to the noise of slamming doors. However, the bed and room were comfortable and clean overall. I enjoyed the use of the swimming pool, but again found the leisure facilities a little 'tatty around the edges'. As stated, the pool is part of a health club so you need to be flexible on the times you want to the use the facilties if you want to avoid the crowds, children etc.

Reviewed by
Tina K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next