Reviews - Cranleigh


159 Newbridge Hill, Bath, BA1 3PX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • a hancock

  • March 2015

the bath bus experience

great accommodation, food excellent hostess very friendly and helpfull

  • Nick K

  • March 2015

Great accommodation

This was an excellent room, excellent value for money, couldn't have wanted more.

Thank you

  • C White

  • January 2015

A great place to stay

Cranleigh is an impressive building and our room provided everything we could have wished for.

The staff were helpful and made us very welcome. We spent one night and would have loved to stay longer. Though a little way out of the town centre it was a short walk to the Abbey and main shopping district.

  • George D

  • November 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, the room was beautiful and immaculate with plenty of complimentary toiletries and tea/coffee facilities.

The customer service was excellent, our room was upgraded on arrival as there was work being done on the room we originally booked and all the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The B&B does offer a shuttle free of charge into the town and offers great local advice as well as helping you book any of your tours.

We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again :)

Emma & G x

  • L Burgess

  • September 2014

Fantastic friendly service.

  • R Holmes

  • July 2014

Great quiet location for a city break.

This BnB has a Victorian aire about it.

It's location is quiet, slightly out of the city, but just a 10 minute bus ride takes you into the centre of Bath.

My only concern was that my single room was a little cramped.

Great service and a warm welcome complete the experience.

  • Paul S

  • July 2014

Very disappointed upon leaving the hotel that they make a charge of 2% for paying by credit card.

We have booked with laterooms many times and have never been charged this before. I'm sure it was not mentioned at the time of booking.


  • July 2014


Perfect for what I wanted.

Room a little small, but there was only me. A beautifully looked after a= large house. Peaceful location. Nice breakfast and friendly staff.

  • John B

  • May 2014

Great place, great people, great bed, great location

We found the room and bed very very comfortable.

I really liked being able to get real milk for in room tea and coffee. The proprietors were very very helpful with excellent advice on where to go and where to eat.

  • Mark B

  • April 2014

Lovely hotel, very welcoming and superb for family

Would highly recommend The Cranleigh B&B in Bath.

Great location, just 1.5 miles from the city centre, so very quiet and only £7 by taxi to the centre. Very friendly and informative staff / owners. Lovely family room with great facilities. Lots of useful information on what to do in Bath and the breakfast was fantastic. Will definitely stay there again next time we visit Bath.