No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel - QHotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Aldwark Alne, Nr York, YO61 1UF
Aldwark Manor is a splendid Victorian Manor House set in acres of natural park land on the banks of the River Ure and just a short drive from York, Harrogate or Leeds. The hotel offers a number of different bedroom categories and all feature complimentary wifi, flat screen televisions and all the modern conveniences you would expect in a 4 star hotel. We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which! UK Hotel Chain of the Year.

The Double Q Star rooms are all a little unique featuring either a balcony or mezzanine bedroom plus a number of complimentary extras to make your stay that little more comfortable whilst our Feature Doubles are particularly special for that luxury night or two away. The Aldwark Manor Brasserie offers a wide choice of contemporary classics and home comfort dishes using the finest produce from local suppliers. For those fine days, Aldwark Manor has a terrace patio overlooking the golf course outside the main bar and there are comfortable lounge areas for you to relax in. Aldwark Manor boasts some of the most picturesque golf scenery in the country. The challenging 18 hole golf course surrounding the hotel is almost 6,500 yards long and is bordered by ancient oak and beech trees, offering an idyllic location for a round of golf. To relax and revitalise, the hotel has the Reflections Spa and Leisure with luxurious facilities, including indoor heated pool, spa, steam room, gymnasium, relaxation lounge and Spa offering a wide choice of pampering treatments. We recommend booking your Spa treatments in advance to avoid disappointment.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms
Picture of Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel - QHotel, Nr York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice relaxing hotel near to York
Very nice hotel with pool and spa. Rooms are good. Was very busy when we visited.

Reviewed by
P Holder

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were given an upgraded room on arrival.
The room,room service all the staff were very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was excellent, as was the spa and gym facilities.

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Quality
Excellent vakue for money and superb quiet location only 15 miles ffrom York

Reviewed by
T Smith

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found the staff were very friendly and very helpful

Reviewed by
N Prosser

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money,generally very pleased with everything only complaints was the steam room wasn't working and the cleanliness of the showers around the swimming pool area was very poor.

Reviewed by
R Wright

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Took my partner and her 2 teenage sons for her birthday weekend away. Rooms were ok but public spaces poor. Terrace bar not open, And the TV broken so not able to watch International rugby with a pint and the family. Snooker table damaged, and only one useable cue. My partner unable to book a simple manicure even with 26 hours notice.
Breakfast chaotic, long waits for hot food.
On the plus side the young man in the golf shop very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
On the whole disappointing. Had stayed at the hotel a number of times in the past and felt it had declined

Reviewed by
John C

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class all the way Staff extremely helpful
First class

Reviewed by
patrick m

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent venue
My wife and I stayed here for one night at Xmas time with our son and his family. We all really enjoyed our stay and so my wife and I came again and spent more time here. The venue can be thoroughly recommended in every aspect and we look forward to returning again.

Reviewed by
N Jordan

From Stockton on Tees, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girls weekend
We stayed for a Saturday night ,after shopping in York .The receptionist Kasha was lovely and welcoming . Nothing was too much trouble . The rooms were very comfortable ,public rooms relaxing and spacious . The swimming pool ,sauna and steam room were very nice .Didn't have any treatments but the treatment area looked lovely. The gym also looked well equipped. The hotel is a short drive from York ,set in nice grounds .A truly lovely place to get away from it all.

Reviewed by
Sue R

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice and relaxing place to be
Me and my wife went for a relaxing weekend and enjoyed it but you must book the spa
In advance because they get full very quick we was not told this and only got a 25 min
But don't let that put u off its a beautiful place

Reviewed by
w cooper

From Hull, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next