Beaumont Estate

4

Beaumont Estate Burfield Road, Windsor, SL4 2JJ

Price From 170.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (102)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sue G

  • March 2015

Pleasantly surprised after reading some reviews.

This hotel is in a lovely locality within walking distance to where the manga Carter was signed, the Thames etc. can easily get lost in this very large place but although room was small, it was ok for us. Could have had instructions on using the shower and more plugs for kettle/hair dryer. We got a good price for our stay so well pleased!

  • Paul S

  • March 2015

Beaumont Estate

Finding our room was confusing, but previous reviews had identified that, room was good though.

  • warren evans

  • March 2015

Beautiful Beaumont

Fabulous hotel in beautiful surroundings.

Couldn't fault it, food was gorgeous and staff could not be more helpful. Definitely stay there again.

  • David W

  • March 2015

Upgraded stay at

I had booked in for two nights.

By my own personal choice, I booked into a room at the ‘economy’ end of their range. The room was adequate although a little ‘tired’ in a few places. My problems with the room were;

1. Both of the original timber sash windows were very stiff and I could only open the bottom of the bathroom window a few inches for ventilation. Which is not ideal for modesty, when you have stepped out of the shower and there are no bathroom curtains. 2. Why did I need to open a window. The heating was full on and even though I tried to close down the radiator valves, this did not shut off or reduce the heating. Consequently, the room was far too warm for me. 3. The pillows were very flat and were not substantial enough. I was very tired on my first night and did not contact Reception immediately. After breakfast the next morning, the queue at Reception was too long to wait in line. So later during the day, I rang the hotel and politely explained the situation re the heating, windows and pillows to them. The response was immediate, they apologised for what had happened and offered to relocate me to a better room. When I returned to the hotel after my long day & evening, a new set of cards were quickly programmed for me in one their next level of rooms. This was much better. The windows worked, I could control the level of heating and the pillows were plump. Consequently, my second evening and night’s sleep were much better. My thanks to the staff for their prompt and courteous actions.

  • D Daniel

  • March 2015

Large well appointed hotel in lovely surroundings, functions and corporate bookings a speciality.

Were disappointed with initial room however exchanged room and although it was not the cleanest and the bed mattress was poor, staff were pleasant and accommodation , breakfast had a large selection,

servis was very good.

  • Andrew M

  • March 2015

Functional

Characterless property primarily acting as wedding factory and conference facility.

  • Ken D

  • March 2015

Great location

Nice surroundings, a bit of a maze to get around.

Restaurant food both evening & breakfast was poor. Plenty of staff milling around, but they just blank you and don't make eye contact if they can see you are waiting to check in. 2 members of staff were standing handing out litrature to delegates passing through the reception area, they left guests standing waiting to check in, but soon ran to answer the phone when it was ringing. So, phones are more important than people.

  • Paddy Glynn

  • February 2015

dismayed by the vastness!

Hotel pic did not reveal the vastness of the property, which is obviously better suited to the conference/event situation than individual breaks.

Bed too bouncy -I nearly fell out!- and view of high hedge outside room not exactly what I wanted in a room with a view!. However, all staff faultlessly pleasant, breakfast excellent, and art displays in the endless corridors were tasteful and much appreciated.

  • M Romm

  • February 2015

Lovely hotel

We only stayed for one night, wished we had booked in earlier didn't arrive until 6.30pm, had trouble with the sat nav.

Staff very helpful, checked in swiftly, we had a family room 43 north lovely spacious room, beds comfy, tea/coffee however no fridge but they supplied milk and reception happy to refill with a phone call. Lovely breakfast in the morning choice of cereal, porridge , toast, fruits, pastries and fry up, so something for everyone. We used the swimming pool it is adequate free use of towels, nice gym, didn't get to try out massage etc but looking forward to booking again soon as near to legoland, Thorpe park. We did go to Windsor castle and had a lovely afternoon. Definately recommend this hotel. Also a lovely park for the kids and lovely picturesque grounds.

  • Jon Graham

  • February 2015

This particular room was favoured and we shall be looking to rebook for another colleague shortly.

How do we specify room preference for future bookings please?