No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beaumont Estate

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Beaumont Estate Burfield Road, Windsor, SL4 2JJ
A unique conference, events, training and family hotel in Windsor. In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a leading conference venue, cutting edge meeting rooms, a stunning wedding venue along with a luxurious family hotel, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds.

From the self-contained Conference Village to the stunning Chapel, from the vast Hanover Suite to the exclusive White House, this outstanding estate has the space, facilities and technology you need whatever the event. And with acres of outside space for teambuilding and beautiful grounds and reception rooms for weddings, the Beaumont Estate is simply a stunning venue.

Located close to local attractions in both Windsor and London including Legoland,Thorpe Park and Heathroes Terminal 5 the Beaumont Estate is also an ideal base for a short family break or a weekend away in the UK. Please note the Beaumont Bear Club only fully operates during the school Easter and Summer holidays. Outside of these times limited activities will be available.

Breakfast can be added to any Room Type for £10pp after clicking BOOK NOW.
Picture of Beaumont Estate, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We only stayed for one night, wished we had booked in earlier didn't arrive until 6.30pm, had trouble with the sat nav. Staff very helpful, checked in swiftly, we had a family room 43 north lovely spacious room, beds comfy, tea/coffee however no fridge but they supplied milk and reception happy to refill with a phone call. Lovely breakfast in the morning choice of cereal, porridge , toast, fruits, pastries and fry up, so something for everyone. We used the swimming pool it is adequate free use of towels, nice gym, didn't get to try out massage etc but looking forward to booking again soon as near to legoland, Thorpe park. We did go to Windsor castle and had a lovely afternoon. Definately recommend this hotel. Also a lovely park for the kids and lovely picturesque grounds.

Reviewed by
M Romm

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This particular room was favoured and we shall be looking to rebook for another colleague shortly.
How do we specify room preference for future bookings please?

Reviewed by
Jon Graham

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price, but would never pay full quoted for this hotel!
Got a great deal for the room, but it was very far away from reception/bar/restaurant area, the lift in the block was broken so I had to carry my luggage upstairs. the food in the bar was disappointing and very expensive for the quality received. The reception service was pretty poor as this hotel is not geared up for business bookings where the person staying doesn't have the business credit card! ridiculous in this day and age that this should make check in so complicated, especially with the addition of Laterooms saying this was fully paid on booking, yet the hotel insisting no payment has been taken. I would only stay here again at the reduced price I got, there is no way in the world this hotel is worth the quoted list price!!!

Reviewed by
H Richardson

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Happy
This hotel is local for me and was used on this occasion for myself and a friend as a treat while a friend was visiting for the weekend. The check-in process was easy and the staff were friendly and helpful. The price (booked through Late Rooms) was excellent value for money, included breakfast and we paid on leaving the hotel. The room was clean, tidy, and was decorated and furnished to a high standard. The bathroom was lovely, clean and there was plenty of hot water for lots of baths over our stay. The beds were very comfy and we both had a great nights sleep. Access to the room was easy and convenient throughout the day and night as we popped out to visit other friends in the area and got back late. Communal areas of the hotel are bright, clean, fresh and well maintained. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, and well maintained like the rest of the hotel. Beaumont Estate has a fantastic history and I enjoyed learning about this. The recently rediscovered Chapel is a beautiful part of the hotel and well worth a visit, with a fascinating story. The gym is well equipped and there is a lovely pool which has great opening hours of 6am till 10pm. The local area is great with Punto's Italian Restaurant nearby in Old Windsor, where we went for dinner. Windsor Castle is a short drive/taxi journey away and is a lovely place to spend a day. My friend really enjoyed seeing the local sights and attractions. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely do so again. We would recommend this hotel to others.

Reviewed by
Alex S

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beaumont Estate
Great value.

Reviewed by
M Bell

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Very big hotel and quite soulless. Room was fine, but food wasnt. Had an omellete and it wasnt great. Room was ok, but a distance to get to it, tricky sets of stairs which wasnt great with the bags i had.

Reviewed by
Rob P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always A Plesure
I always feel very comfortable when at the Beaumont, my first choice whenever travelling to Windsor.

Reviewed by
Ash Raja

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Enjoyable Experience
I travel all around the UK on business with my husband, and usually use Laterooms to book accommodation, as often I am not familiar with the area. Beaumont Estate was an excellent choice, professional, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel itself was modern and clean, with plenty of free parking, set in beautiful grounds.

Reviewed by
S Royston

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beaumont Estate
Overall the accommodation was fine but not a +£200 a room shown as the rack rate. Disappointed that my apple charger which I left in my room couldn't be found despite calling the next morning. Hotel is very big with rooms a long way from reception and the restaurant.

Reviewed by
John A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No-one warned us that we would need to go on a trek to get to our room or that our bathroom and bedroom were on 2 different floors or that the key to the room would repeatedly fail meaning treks back and fore to the reception or that someone would start methodically moving crockery outside the bedroom window from 5am!

Reviewed by
Sue P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next