Reviews - Macdonald Linden Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club


Longhorsley, Northumberland, Morpeth, NE65 8XF

Price From 235.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Pauline M

  • June 2015

Two days stay at Linden Hall Hotel

The best thing about our stay was the friendliness of the staff.

They were professional, helpful and cheerful. They are a credit to the Hotel.

  • Brian M

  • April 2015

Overnight stop.

Good for an overnight stay.

Room in need of updating - think we were allocated a room suitable for disabled visitor. Fitting and fixtures could benefit from renewing. Food in attached stables bar reasonably priced - breakfast in main hotel good.

  • John Welsh

  • April 2015

Macdonald Linden Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Hotel Stay

  • s godfrey

  • March 2015

Creaky old building

The rooms were very noisy being an old building, the floors creaked, windows didn't open.

Nice building for photographs. The food was too expensive for what was served, though the pub food is far better than the restaurant. The Jacuzzi did not work and the ceilings in the pool were falling in.

  • Jean Berry

  • February 2015

Golf break at Linden Hall

The Hotel was as usual excellent.

We made use of the pool and jacuzzi and steam room and all were excellent. The hotel has a friendly, county-house feel and it makes for a very comfortable stay. However, the food in the main dining room let it down. We only had breakfast as we ate in the Linden Pub in the evening but the sevice and the food in the main hotel were not up to standard. We ordered standard english breakfast but waited 30 mins for it to arrive and the bacon was dry as was the tomato and the order was incomplete and the dining room was not busy and there were 4 staff waiting on.

  • Malcolm Holmes

  • January 2015

Really nice hotel. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.

We really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and excellent food.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The only problem was the frozen road and path around the hotel which could have done with some salt.

  • Susan Scurfield

  • November 2014

unsatisfactory 36th wedding anniversary night.

As we have stayed at this hotel many times, and having celebrated our sons wedding night there x2 weeks previously, we were confident in celebrating our own 36th wedding anniversary there.

However, we had to leave the hotel all together for our evening meal, although that venue was good we wanted to spend the night within the hotel buildings. An not wanting to have to drive to the second venue.

Then came breakfast which was nonexistent, we waited over 40 minutes for a cooked breakfast to arrive, but this never happened, we ended up with cereal, cold toast, and the cooked breakfast consisted of x2 rashers of bacon and X11 flat mushroom, although this breakfast had been cooked, it was cold and tired and not very palatable at all. This has to be our worst experience of Lindon Hall. We look forward to your comments.

  • Juliet W

  • November 2014

Linden Hall

My partner & I stayed here for 1 night.

The setting was beautiful, the hotel & staff were great. We ate at the Hotel pub, the food was lovely, it was such a relaxing & enjoyable evening. We would most definitely recommend this hotel & cannot wait to stay there again.

  • Debbie D

  • October 2014

Amazing Value for Money

What a lovely hotel.

I will return. Pub food superb. Great facilities. Lovely sitting rooms with open fire. Bedroom a little on the small side but adequate with all the necessary extra's: iron, hair dryer etc. Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast again superb. Happy to recommend this hotel

  • R Robson

  • October 2014

Perfect realy fantastic place