No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Birmingham- Central East

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Chester Street Aston, Birmingham, B6 4BE
Modern canalside hotel situated 5 minutes drive from the city centre, great for shopping or enjoying the fabulous and diverse nightlife in Birmingham yet quiet enough to relax and enjoy the comfortable bar and bistro. Easy to find from junction 6 of the M6.
Closest hotel to Aston Villa FC, 5 minute drive or 20 minute walk, Birmingham City FC, 5 minute drive
Aston University, 2 minute drive or 10 minute walk
***FREE CAR PARK***
*** FREE WI-FI AVAILABLE THROUGHOUT THE HOTEL***
*** 26" LCD TV IN EVERY BEDROOM WITH 50 FREEVIEW CHANNELS***
*** SKY SPORTS & ESPN ON 4 LARGE SCREEN TV'S IN LOUNGE & BAR***
Discounted tickets to local attractions available to purchase direct from the hotel. Save money & beat the queues!
Picture of Campanile Hotel Birmingham- Central East, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in Birmingham's Aston area
The hotel was clean, with warm & friendly staff. My only negative comment is that they did not have Decaf Tea. Which is very minor on the scale of things. Having said that, I do plan to revisit this hotel when I make my next business trip to this part of Birmingham.

Reviewed by
David W

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and location
Good location by the canal just outside the city centre. Only took 12 minutes to walk to Snow hill train station along the canal tow path away from the traffic. Foreign staff but their English was ok-ish.
Clean rooms but the grounds could do with some maintenance.

Reviewed by
a esnouf

From Tywyn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
I like to use this hotel as it offers exceptional value for money, and not having to check out until 12:00pm made it ideal, as my business appointment wasn't until 12:30pm.
The restaurant is limited with some items unavailable. On this occasion I chose to eat elsewhere.

Reviewed by
J Kimberley

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely hotel, clean room. Would recommend to anybody travelling to Birmingham for a weekend

Reviewed by
Hanna E

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Asked for extra pillow and extra towel I do shower every day. Nothing was done even though there was a requirements box

Reviewed by
Z Sentance

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant surprise. Good room, clean, comfy bed and good food.

Reviewed by
TENDAI M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brum room
Did exactly what I needed

Reviewed by
Derek L

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant surprise
I needed cheap accommodation in Birmingham at short notice and having stayed at Campaniles in France was not expecting much. The room was plenty big enough, a bit basic but clean and tidy. Food was simple but good value and breakfast better than I have had in many, more expensive, chain hotels.

Reviewed by
Ian A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
We booked this room to get some time away without the kids but also planned on having the baby there with us one night. It was comfortable aside from the beeped constantly moving. The bathroom could do with updating but it was clean. Ample parking space and easy access. Secluded and private. We enjoyed it.

Reviewed by
W Roberts

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you paid for..
but it was one of the worst hotels we stayed in and we're usually easily pleased. Thin walls and noisy neighbours meant we got very little sleep and the lack of sockets made charging both out phones difficult as well as trying to find somewhere to plug my straighteners in close to the mirror! Bed moved anytime my partner got up and the sink in the bathroom made a disturbing noise if you leaned on it!

Reviewed by
S Johnstone

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next