You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Birmingham- Central East

Chester Street Aston, Birmingham, B6 4BE

Price From 117.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (67)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sheila Lee

  • June 2016

Campanile Hotel Birmingham- Central East

Hotel compares well to Inns but much cheaper and available.

I would consider staying here again. Particularly happy that they provided soya milk both for breakfast and also my cups of tea in the room. The young man on the desk was mega friendly and helpful. Only problem was the shower was difficult to adjust and I would be fearful of a child being scalded if careless. As an adult it was relatively easy to move back til temperature was ok.

  • L Paterson

  • May 2016

xxxxx

xxxxx

  • D Wilkinson

  • May 2016

A comfortable, affordable stop-over hotel

I booked this hotel as I was attending an evening event in the city before continuing my journey to London the next day.

Everything one expects in a modern hotel was provided: TV, Ensuite bathroom, double bed, facilities to make tea or coffee. A few details might annoy if you were staying longer: getting the water temperature right with the mixer taps was tricky and the TV mains socket was above head height while the kettle mains socket was behind the TV (!), so plugging in a phone adaptor might be awkward for some visitors - important if, like me, you are relying on the phone's alarm to wake you on time in the morning. Positives: the bed was clean and comfortable, the whole place felt secure and I didn't notice the room temperature which means they have got this spot on. There is a private car park,easily accessed from major roads. I should advise travellers arriving by rail that it is about a half-hour walk from New Street or Moor Street stations. If you are just visiting central Birmingham for a night and stopping over, this is an affordable hotel well worth considering.

  • T Wright

  • April 2016

Business Stay

Good location for the railway station and to city centre, Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • R Dendere

  • March 2016

Bad experience

This hotel is the worst I have ever been to , the staff are rude .

Breakfast was horrible we had to ask for refund as we couldn't even eat it . It doesn't look like a hotel to me , don't be fooled by the pictures they out in the site . The hotel is horrible . Don't waste your money !!!!!!

  • HARVEY J

  • March 2016

Decent Hotel

This was everything we needed for the weekend - reasonably close to the centre of town, good value, clean, quiet, hassle-free.

Had a great shower!

  • Brian Willcox

  • March 2016

Double booked left stranded

Booked 4 rooms for my team after a really long day

Only to get a phone call later to say we didn't have any rooms

Very poor service WILL NOT BE USEING THIS COMPANY AGAIN !!!

  • K Barlow

  • March 2016

OrchardCreatives

Location to Aston and Birmingham City University very convenient

Room smelt of smoke

Friendly helpful staff

Flexible use of Parking

  • Keith Barlow

  • February 2016

Orchard Creatives

Comfortable and clean and convenient for Aston and Birmingham City Universities..

Large restaurant area and good breakfast..Staff friendly and efficient.

  • R E Helliwell

  • February 2016

Value stay

This was a good experience.

The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet.