You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Washington

Emerson Road, Washington, NE37 1LB

Price From 79.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (68)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Philip T

  • May 2016

Disabled room

The room was very nice but one side of bed was very close to wall and couldn't be moved.

The heating is controlled outwith the room and was a bit cold until they put it on. Heater in bathroom didn't appear to work

  • Alastair Scott

  • April 2016

Accommodation

Nice smooth transaction

  • Michael Ferguson

  • April 2016

You Get What You Pay For

For £39 p\night, great value for your money.

If you prefer all the trimmings and smiles then this hotel is not for you. However, if your looking for a cheap and reasonable bed for the night then this hotel is perfect. For this reason I will be back.

  • L Atkinson

  • March 2016

Great value for money

Easy check in, friendly staff and ideal location.

  • T Marney

  • March 2016

Great value for money and excellent customer service

  • c carroll

  • March 2016

Friendly establishment for a short stay

This is a typical budget hotel for the traveller, and is certainly good value for money, especially for a single traveller.

I especially like the Campanile, because despite the usual position on a business park it is not "soul-less". The room is fairly basic, but the decor and lighting are not as "cold" as in some places. It was nice to find that there is a bar/restaurant attached which is just like a pub, with a snooker table, and therefore means that you do not just have your own room to sit in. Breakfast is extra, but there was a very good selection of things and a nice cooked breakfast available, and no hurry in the morning. The manager, Victoria, who also seems to do most of the work herself, was very welcoming and pleasant.

  • Victoria Morrell

  • February 2016

Fantastic customer service

The room was what expected for the price but the customer service from the receptionist was fantastic.

She made us feel very welcome and was so friendly.

  • philip p

  • January 2016

3 attempts to cook a steak

Room was good but ordered a steak medium and came out 3 times blue so my colleague finished his half an hour before I was given mine, room was ok but the staff thought it was funny that they had messed my dinner up three times, originally ordered gammon but after 20 mins of waiting they then informed me they had run out.

would stay again but there is a toby carvery 0.25m away so I would suggest you dine there.

  • s coupe

  • December 2015

Campanile Hotel Washington

Exactly as expected clean, comfortable and the basic amenities needed for the stay.

  • S Pereira

  • November 2015

Week of Durham and Washington with Scottish fellow.

The hotel was easy to find and had enough car park spaces , the reception is seperate to rooms and need a code to enter.

There is a small bar area and restaurant for food , Prices are bit steep for area. The staff are friendly and happy and always willing to help , the rooms are basic but do what they say and have usual ammenities. The hotel is 10 min walk from a Toby Carvery and a sports bar Champs just down the road . Its a overall a good place and reasonable price for area with good access to motorway.