You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Washington

Emerson Road, Washington, NE37 1LB

Price From 67.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • p lindsay

  • October 2014

Very dated

Checked out after 1 hour...

  • A Baker

  • September 2014

An overnight stay

Perfect for our needs.

We had travelled 300 miles and needed an overnight stay. Perfect for its purpose. Friendly and heplful staff. Clean and comfortable.

  • kevin joyce

  • September 2014

Cheap and cheerful.

The rooms may be a little dated and in need of a refurb, but they're clean and functional.

A welcome addition was the door to separate bathroom and corridor from the bedroom - made it a quieter night. Check-in was pleasantly handled by Paul.

  • Stephen M

  • September 2014

Campanile Washington

Rooms look tired and in need of update - they were clean

  • Michael S

  • September 2014

Budget hotel

There is a choice of budget hotels in the area.

The Campanile, at the price paid, is good value. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was very good and the restaurant good value for money. The rooms are a little shabby and in need of refreshing but clean and comfortable.

  • Benjamin O

  • September 2014

nice comfortable bed

My stay was comfortable.

How ever the decor needs updating.

Value for money when discounted.

  • Raymond L

  • September 2014

Very pleasant hotel

First time had stopped at a Camponile Hotel and was pleasantly suprised.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was easily found just of the A1M so there is some traffic noise at night if you leave the window open. Easy access into Newcastle and the coast. Will certainly consider it again

  • Brian E

  • September 2014

just off the motorway

Being located close to the A1(M) this is a very convenient stopping point for those travelling north or south.

It offers a "pub-grub" menu that is perfectly acceptable, with continental and English breakfast menus available. Overall to be recommended.

  • Graham Allen

  • September 2014

Basic hotel

  • A Mackenzie

  • September 2014

Well.....

Apart from the neighbouring toilet that 'mooed' everytime it flushed and the fact that my pre-authorised payment is still hanging on my card, I can't fault the people there and the room was good for the money