No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Washington

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Emerson Road, Washington, NE37 1LB
Direct access from junction 64 of A1M, 16 miles from Newcastle International Airport, 9 miles Newcastle City Centre and less than 10 minutes drive from the Metro Shopping Centre.

Campanile Washington makes an ideal choice whether you are a corporate traveller, visiting family and friends or for that night out in Washington, Sunderland or Newcastle. The hotel boast 79 comfortable en-suite rooms all have TV with Freeview, direct dial phone and all bedrooms and public areas have free wireless broadband network.

For the benefit of our corporate guests, the Campanile Hotel has a purpose built & self contained conference & training room.

THE HOTEL DO NOT ACCEPT SINGLE SEX PARTIES SUCH AS HEN OR STAG NIGHTS. ANY BOOKING AS SUCH WILL BE AUTOMATICALLY CANCELLED PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.
Picture of Campanile Hotel Washington, Washington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money.

Reviewed by
James Slasor

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As expected for the price
Ok for the price. Room tidy enough but small, noisy fan in bathroom couldn't be turned off. No Sky TV as advertised on Laterooms. Very polite guy on reception though. Room was a little bit shabby, i.e. worn paint in places.

Reviewed by
T Kirk

From Chertsey, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money hotel
value for money accommodation in a convenient location.

Reviewed by
Lynda B

From Cottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value
Room clean and more than functional. All staff exceptionally friendly and willing to answer queries etc about local area and chambermaid service excellent and again staff friendly and cheerful.
Have stayed in worse and paid significantly more. Didn't try restaurant on this occasion - but menu looked excellent - will try when staying again. Loved the secure entrance - felt safe as a single female traveler.Would recommend to anyone visiting the north east who wants clean, affordable, pleasant, quiet place to stay.

Reviewed by
H FRICK

From KETTERING, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only problem i had with this hotel is that they advertise double beds and sometimes there not, they are too singles put together

Reviewed by
m carrick

From Jarrow, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was brilliant quiet and clean. Only cost £13 in a taxi to get to Newcastle city centre.
The check out Times are flexible and later than usual hotels.
All in all a very good hotel which is excellent value for money. Especially as we booked through laterooms :-)

Reviewed by
sarah b

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Poor hotel , would not use again

Reviewed by
Stewart Harrison

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
really good stay and value for money

Reviewed by
david gilder

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for the price but a bit tired. Food was ok but a few peas or salad would make all the difference.

Reviewed by
paul t

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Keith Bygreave business trip
I travelled the night before I was working in Newcastle and decided to stay at the Campanile Washington as I always do when working in the North East, as I live in Birmingham it would mean a very early start if I travelled on the day, so I am refreshed after a night stay in the hotel. The Campanile is good value for money and ticks all the boxes for me.

Reviewed by
keith bygrave

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next