No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Washington

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Emerson Road, Washington, NE37 1LB
Direct access from junction 64 of A1M, 16 miles from Newcastle International Airport, 9 miles Newcastle City Centre and less than 10 minutes drive from the Metro Shopping Centre.

Campanile Washington makes an ideal choice whether you are a corporate traveller, visiting family and friends or for that night out in Washington, Sunderland or Newcastle. The hotel boast 79 comfortable en-suite rooms all have TV with Freeview, direct dial phone and all bedrooms and public areas have free wireless broadband network.

For the benefit of our corporate guests, the Campanile Hotel has a purpose built & self contained conference & training room.

THE HOTEL DO NOT ACCEPT SINGLE SEX PARTIES SUCH AS HEN OR STAG NIGHTS. ANY BOOKING AS SUCH WILL BE AUTOMATICALLY CANCELLED PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.
Picture of Campanile Hotel Washington, Washington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hiden gem
The hotel is very near to the motorway and all the main roads to newcastle / sunderland and also for bemish musium ,
The staff were very friendly and helpfull .will stay again and recomend it to friends

Reviewed by
R E E

From , England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay on business
Single business man travelling alone. Staff were friendly and helpful. plenty of car parking, car park was well lit. 2 bath towels. Bathroom was clean and tidy and spacious, plenty of hot water but the water pressure in the shower could be better. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms, good signal strength with no major issues. Plated full english was cooked to order and very good .
I think this is exceptional value. I have paid far more for far worse in this country.

Reviewed by
h roberts

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We've stayed here several times before. It's a convenient break on our visits to family in Scotland. The accommodation is fine and comfortable and very good value for money and the staff always friendly. On all previous visits the food has been quite excellent - one of the things we looked forward to on this journey. This time we found the menu more restricted and less inspiring. That disappointment could influence our choice of hotel on our next trip north.

Reviewed by
Ernest H

From Biggleswade, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick review
Very good. Nice people.

Reviewed by
John Francis

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Campanile
I have mixed feelings about this hotel. Ideal location and the rooms were clean and tidy. The double bed I booked turned out to be two single beds pushed together. The coffee available in the room was horrific and this is coming from me. I would gladly drink coffee out of a shoe just to wake up in the morning. Aside from that I can't really fault the place. Would probably stay again.

Reviewed by
S Kidd

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
Ideal for our overnight stay basic but clean and tidy. Only fault was we booked for a double bed but discovered it was two singles together. Should really be informing customers of this.

Reviewed by
donald l

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
First used Campanile in France; this one was just as good. My wife loved having a bath rather than just a shower (which she hates). Very comfortable beds, lovely quality bathroom (unlike some of your competitors), most enjoyable for a longer stay. Will certainly use you again.

Reviewed by
William Jackson

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional rooms
No complaints other than that the double bed was two single beds pushed together one at a slightly different level.

Reviewed by
Simon Byng

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money only get what you pay for
Stayed here for a random night away from home last minute decision. Only paid £39 for double room which was quite basic but clean and tidy. Bed was very comfortable. Only disappointment was no food was been served on Sunday night but wasn't a problem as their was a Toby Carvery 5 minutes walk away.

Reviewed by
M Scott

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hi only problem was loud fan noise that went all night Room 209 not adviseable if you want a good nights sleep.Would stay again but in different room

Reviewed by
R Geddes

From Newbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next