No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Washington

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Emerson Road, Washington, NE37 1LB
Direct access from junction 64 of A1M, 16 miles from Newcastle International Airport, 9 miles Newcastle City Centre and less than 10 minutes drive from the Metro Shopping Centre.

Campanile Washington makes an ideal choice whether you are a corporate traveller, visiting family and friends or for that night out in Washington, Sunderland or Newcastle. The hotel boast 79 comfortable en-suite rooms all have TV with Freeview, direct dial phone and all bedrooms and public areas have free wireless broadband network.

For the benefit of our corporate guests, the Campanile Hotel has a purpose built & self contained conference & training room.

THE HOTEL DO NOT ACCEPT SINGLE SEX PARTIES SUCH AS HEN OR STAG NIGHTS. ANY BOOKING AS SUCH WILL BE AUTOMATICALLY CANCELLED PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.
Picture of Campanile Hotel Washington, Washington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Campanile
I have mixed feelings about this hotel. Ideal location and the rooms were clean and tidy. The double bed I booked turned out to be two single beds pushed together. The coffee available in the room was horrific and this is coming from me. I would gladly drink coffee out of a shoe just to wake up in the morning. Aside from that I can't really fault the place. Would probably stay again.

Reviewed by
S Kidd

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
Ideal for our overnight stay basic but clean and tidy. Only fault was we booked for a double bed but discovered it was two singles together. Should really be informing customers of this.

Reviewed by
donald l

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
First used Campanile in France; this one was just as good. My wife loved having a bath rather than just a shower (which she hates). Very comfortable beds, lovely quality bathroom (unlike some of your competitors), most enjoyable for a longer stay. Will certainly use you again.

Reviewed by
William Jackson

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional rooms
No complaints other than that the double bed was two single beds pushed together one at a slightly different level.

Reviewed by
Simon Byng

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money only get what you pay for
Stayed here for a random night away from home last minute decision. Only paid £39 for double room which was quite basic but clean and tidy. Bed was very comfortable. Only disappointment was no food was been served on Sunday night but wasn't a problem as their was a Toby Carvery 5 minutes walk away.

Reviewed by
M Scott

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hi only problem was loud fan noise that went all night Room 209 not adviseable if you want a good nights sleep.Would stay again but in different room

Reviewed by
R Geddes

From Newbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 day stay
The room was spacious and very comfortable. Ideally placed for touring the area.

Reviewed by
Joy M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic and clean
Although it could do with abit of an update the room i stayed in was clean and well presented. It was a last minute booking and a bargain.

Reviewed by
m thompson

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acceptable but would go elsewhere next time
The room was clean and a fair size, the bathroom was also fine. However our double room was actually two single beds pushed together which was quite uncomfortable. The value for money was fine however for the same price you can book into a travel lodge which has a comfy double bed and far much more room. Sky TV was not available, as advertised. When requesting a late checkout (2pm instead of 12pm) we were told it would be £20 which is half what we paid for the night!

Reviewed by
Charlotte M

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall pleasant stay, all needs met.
Bar staff were lovely and friendly. Rooms were nice and warm, with a nice big window if it got too hot. Bed was very comfortable. Overall it was perfect for what we needed. Would definatly stay again.

Reviewed by
A Martin

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next