No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Washington

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Emerson Road, Washington, NE37 1LB
Direct access from junction 64 of A1M, 16 miles from Newcastle International Airport, 9 miles Newcastle City Centre and less than 10 minutes drive from the Metro Shopping Centre.

Campanile Washington makes an ideal choice whether you are a corporate traveller, visiting family and friends or for that night out in Washington, Sunderland or Newcastle. The hotel boast 79 comfortable en-suite rooms all have TV with Freeview, direct dial phone and all bedrooms and public areas have free wireless broadband network, charges apply.

For the benefit of our corporate guests, the Campanile Hotel has a purpose built & self contained conference & training room.

THE HOTEL DO NOT ACCEPT SINGLE SEX PARTIES SUCH AS HEN OR STAG NIGHTS. ANY BOOKING AS SUCH WILL BE AUTOMATICALLY CANCELLED PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.
Picture of Campanile Hotel Washington, Washington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money,we would certainly consider returning in the future.
Myself & my fiance cannot complain about any of the service at the Campanile Washington,the location was ideal for us,visits to Beamish museum & the Metrocentre on the agenda.
Spacious room,large bathroom,with bath & shower to suit both.
We chose to dine out in the evening,Toby Carvery being particularly convienent,but the breakfast in the morning was ample,with various items being on buffet.

Reviewed by
Martin M

From Dalry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
booked the day before a concert, good value for money. clean room and towels
very friendly staff

Reviewed by
s jenkins

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed was soft, room clean, corridors shabby, staff very friendly and helpful food excellent

Reviewed by
A Halsall

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
Staff friendly, hotel really needs an up date its old and shabby and I would prefer to sleep in my car then return to this dump.

Reviewed by
Joanne M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such friendly Staff
All staff members were so lovely and helpful - I can not give enough credit.

Reviewed by
D Cole

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One for the summer
The room was very large with a very large bed, which was good. However, it only had one small electric fire so it was cold. The en suite was worse - tiled floor and again one small electric fire on a time switch. Very cold after a shower. The rump steak for dinner was tough and undercooked, but the cooked breakfast was great.
As a blue badge holder, it was annoying to see that nobody polices the illegitimate use of the reserved parking bays, particularly as one of the culprits was the manager!
The staff were all very helpful.

Reviewed by
John N

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good budget hotel clean bedding tv tea making facilties.nice staff
dated décor clean tidy for the price no problems good breakfast

Reviewed by
s gornall

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Very helpful and pleasant staff.The room was a little tired but everything was clean and we were delighted to find somewhere that would take our dog without an extra charge.Overall it was good value for money and served well for an overnight stay on our way home.

Reviewed by
A Hill

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic hotel

Reviewed by
Graham Allen

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Working in the area again. The campanile offers a good value
Stay over. The staff are friendly and the food is good
Room decent with no frills. Another good nights sleep in a
Decent bed. Thanks again

Reviewed by
David B

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next