Reviews - Campanile Hotel Washington


Emerson Road, Washington, NE37 1LB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (75)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Martin F

  • October 2014


Horrible dive, walls are paper thin, you could hear a fart 6 doors away.

Road works outside started at 10pm and went on through the rest of the night. I may as well have tried sleeping in my car. Never again.

  • p lindsay

  • October 2014

Very dated

Checked out after 1 hour...

  • A Baker

  • September 2014

An overnight stay

Perfect for our needs.

We had travelled 300 miles and needed an overnight stay. Perfect for its purpose. Friendly and heplful staff. Clean and comfortable.

  • kevin joyce

  • September 2014

Cheap and cheerful.

The rooms may be a little dated and in need of a refurb, but they're clean and functional.

A welcome addition was the door to separate bathroom and corridor from the bedroom - made it a quieter night. Check-in was pleasantly handled by Paul.

  • Stephen M

  • September 2014

Campanile Washington

Rooms look tired and in need of update - they were clean

  • Michael S

  • September 2014

Budget hotel

There is a choice of budget hotels in the area.

The Campanile, at the price paid, is good value. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was very good and the restaurant good value for money. The rooms are a little shabby and in need of refreshing but clean and comfortable.

  • Benjamin O

  • September 2014

nice comfortable bed

My stay was comfortable.

How ever the decor needs updating.

Value for money when discounted.

  • Raymond L

  • September 2014

Very pleasant hotel

First time had stopped at a Camponile Hotel and was pleasantly suprised.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was easily found just of the A1M so there is some traffic noise at night if you leave the window open. Easy access into Newcastle and the coast. Will certainly consider it again

  • Brian E

  • September 2014

just off the motorway

Being located close to the A1(M) this is a very convenient stopping point for those travelling north or south.

It offers a "pub-grub" menu that is perfectly acceptable, with continental and English breakfast menus available. Overall to be recommended.

  • Graham Allen

  • September 2014

Basic hotel