No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Washington

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Emerson Road, Washington, NE37 1LB
Direct access from junction 64 of A1M, 16 miles from Newcastle International Airport, 9 miles Newcastle City Centre and less than 10 minutes drive from the Metro Shopping Centre.

Campanile Washington makes an ideal choice whether you are a corporate traveller, visiting family and friends or for that night out in Washington, Sunderland or Newcastle. The hotel boast 79 comfortable en-suite rooms all have TV with Freeview, direct dial phone and all bedrooms and public areas have free wireless broadband network.

For the benefit of our corporate guests, the Campanile Hotel has a purpose built & self contained conference & training room.

THE HOTEL DO NOT ACCEPT SINGLE SEX PARTIES SUCH AS HEN OR STAG NIGHTS. ANY BOOKING AS SUCH WILL BE AUTOMATICALLY CANCELLED PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.
Picture of Campanile Hotel Washington, Washington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 day stay
The room was spacious and very comfortable. Ideally placed for touring the area.

Reviewed by
Joy M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic and clean
Although it could do with abit of an update the room i stayed in was clean and well presented. It was a last minute booking and a bargain.

Reviewed by
m thompson

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acceptable but would go elsewhere next time
The room was clean and a fair size, the bathroom was also fine. However our double room was actually two single beds pushed together which was quite uncomfortable. The value for money was fine however for the same price you can book into a travel lodge which has a comfy double bed and far much more room. Sky TV was not available, as advertised. When requesting a late checkout (2pm instead of 12pm) we were told it would be £20 which is half what we paid for the night!

Reviewed by
Charlotte M

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall pleasant stay, all needs met.
Bar staff were lovely and friendly. Rooms were nice and warm, with a nice big window if it got too hot. Bed was very comfortable. Overall it was perfect for what we needed. Would definatly stay again.

Reviewed by
A Martin

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
A f f

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stuffy Room
Hotel a bit tired in décor Also the room very stuffy. Lacked any glass for water in the room and had to get this from the bar.
Food was very average and a bit of a shock as when last stayed here some years ago food was excellent and French cooking

Reviewed by
James M

From Beith, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Don't be put off when you walk into the room. We paid £39 for the room which was clean, had a large comfy bed and a great shower. I intend to visit again.

Reviewed by
K Coomber

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reasonable
the hotel was clean and close to where we were going. the only complaint was the bed. it had to be the most uncomfortable ever. two single beds fastened together. the staff were very helpful

Reviewed by
f fletcher

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired but friendly hotel
The decor and facitlities in my room were very tired and a bit grubby looking - crumpled writing paper and marked / dirty information leaflet for example - however bed was very comfortable and I slept well. Not sure I would stay again as the rooms are no cheaper than Premier Inns etc which offer a much more superior standard of room.
Saving grace was the friendly staff.

Reviewed by
a scott

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Camponile England - different from France but still excellent value for money
Decided to stay in this hotel after very good experience in France some years ago. Was a little disappointed with the quality of the hotel construction (smallish rooms and thin walls), but service was excellent, as was the food. Situation a bit noisy (due to the windows opening towards the motorway) and no plastic cups for the toothbrushes. Shower and hot water excellent, together with ample free parking, and close proximity to motorway meant a very easy overnight stop. Recommended for knights of the road and excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Nicholas Robin

From Coleford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next