You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Washington

Emerson Road, Washington, NE37 1LB

Price From 99.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (64)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N MacPherson

  • March 2015

Not very pleasant

Rooms so old fashioned and basic and tiny.

Corridors smelled so strong of cigarette smoke it seeped into rooms. Car park full of work vans so guess it was used mainly by them.

  • Dan B

  • March 2015

Bang for buck

Ignore the negatives on here, me and the wife stayed at the weekend for a night out in the city.

Absolutley spot on for £55, it was clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful. People who leave negative reviews for this obviously expecting 5 star "Ritz" standard

The only thing i could comment on was that it could do with modernising slightly, other than that absolutley great and would definatly stay again, i generally have a rule of only using premier inn, i really could not justify the price difference of £75 extra!

  • zoe l

  • February 2015

Campanile Hotel Washington

Do yourself a favour upgrade to the premier inn down the road.

This hotel is too funny. Came out in a dust rash and was refused service at the bar at ten o'clock on a Sunday night by Manuel the bar man. Breakfast awful., such a shame as they could do well if they put some effort in or gave the place a face lift. Breakfast and food so much better and cheaper at the Toby carvery a few minutes walk away. Too many jokes could be made about the whole place. Alan partridge eat your heart out.

  • S Darbyshire

  • January 2015

Ideal location and price

This hotel is ideally located for me and generally comes at a great price.

Rooms are average in size and quality but you get what you pay for.

  • James H

  • January 2015

Corridors smelled of cigarette smoke which filtered into the bedroom.

  • Hazel R

  • December 2014

Campanile Hotel Washington

Good value.

  • D Norton

  • December 2014

Excellent stay

Very friendly staff rooms were a bit dated but very clean and everything there you could want.

Would recommend and would definitely use again

  • s light

  • December 2014

property looking a bit tired and in need of a make-over but not bad at all for a one night stay - the continental breakfast that was included in the price was very varied and of a good standard/quality

  • SHONA HALE

  • December 2014

Affordable comfort and pet-friendly.

We stayed here for one night to allow us to attend a local function.

We had a twin room on the ground floor that was spacious, clean, warm and comfortable. My friends ate the breakfast but did not think it that great. I would stay again

  • P JONES

  • December 2014

all good

Good accomodation with no frills.

Good staff.