You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Washington

Emerson Road, Washington, NE37 1LB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (64)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen C

  • July 2015

not bad

  • A Woodhouse

  • July 2015

Great shower

The hotel was a last minute booking due to cancellation of previous hotel after a bad storm.

The cost was the cheapest I could find at short notice, which was the deciding factor. Accommodation is outdated, but comfortable enough. The shower over the bath in our room was excellent. Breakfast was terrible and overpriced. Receptionist at check out had plenty of desire to help, but quite terrible at his job. Tried to charge teice for breakfast and just generally made it a difficult process.

  • Claire R

  • July 2015

Far too expensive for the quality of room...

max £40 range. Read previous review as to not too happy as lone female traveller and bedrooms disconnected from reception area. Did get ground floor and near the door as requested. Very pleasant staff and the meal was freshly cooked.

  • PETER DOUGHERTY

  • April 2015

Ideally placed for Newcastle, Angel of the North and Beamish Museum

Difficulty with Satnav.

I was directed into Holiday Inn (TomTom) and my colleaugues weren't able to enter the postcode or address (Skoda original equipment). The hotel are aware of this problem and gave us the name of the street opposite - too late then

  • juli s

  • April 2015

Good location but rooms bit tired. lots of people hanging around outside at nite.

Good for couple but not single female as rooms separate to reception.

  • K Robbins

  • April 2015

Rooms very small, limited plug sockets but otherwise ok. Very good and friendly customer service

Rooms very small, limited plug sockets but otherwise ok.

Very good and friendly customer service

  • P Georges

  • April 2015

Our First Visit

More than adequate, would certainly stay there again.

staff very welcoming.

  • Douglas Iggo

  • March 2015

1st visit

Very happy with my stay, I did not eat there due to time constraints.

  • James D

  • March 2015

Very clean

Although the property is somewhat dated,it was adequate for an overnight stay.

The price was excellent & the room was one of the cleanest I have ever experienced. No wonder,in the morning I observed a busy,happy team blitzing the rooms. Well done a cleanliness is paramount for my wife who had experiencesd major organ transplants. Friendly staff made it an enjoyable stay.

  • Jonathan W

  • March 2015

Campanile Hotel Washington

Hotel review.