Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (201)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • r myatt

  • October 2015

Overnight Stay

Booked 3 rooms for a 1 night stay to attend a family wedding.

We all arrived well ahead of check in time and were advised that not only were only all 3 rooms ready but we had all been upgraded which was a nice bonus.

Public areas are in the process of being renovated/updated and what has been completed looks good. I would only hesitate to give the quality of the rooms top marks as the bathroom did need renovation but for the time we spent in the room it was more than adequate. In summary, given the central location to transportation links,parking, bars, clubs, resteraunts and shopping I would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again.

  • leanne h

  • September 2015

Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds

We stayed in the budget room and was pleasantly suprised, the room was clean and modern and definitely worth what we paid.

Room also has tea making facilities and added extras with sewing kits, shoe shine and bath salts. Only problem we had was that we didn't receive our free glass of wine!

  • Joel E

  • September 2015

Reasonable hotel in central Leeds with a nice breakfast

We found this hotel reasonable, nothing fancy but it was clean and tidy, had a nice breakfast, and was very centrally located in Leeds.

The staff weren't rude but they also weren't that friendly or welcoming. They always seemed to be sitting or standing around talking which didn't come off so professionally.

Was fine for what we needed and would consider staying again because of the value for money.

  • John B

  • September 2015

Finally sharing the secret

I have been using this hotel two or three times a year for the last three or four years to meet up with friends for a night out in Leeds, and I have always found it to be excellent for my needs.

It is extremely handy for the railway station and only a very short walk into the city centre. It is also only a couple of doors away from a superb Thai restaurant. The staff are polite, helpful and friendly, and the rooms are of reasonable quality. My only criticism would be that SOME of the rooms (but definitely not all) can be noisy late at night and/or early in the morning, but that has to be expected almost anywhere in the centre of a city. The quality is not five star, but the value for money certainly is and I will continue to stay here on a regular basis in the future.

  • Tiffany Hawkins

  • September 2015

Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds

Me and my friend stayed at the hotel for 2 nights as we came to leeds for the festival & preffered a hotel to camping.

We was greeted well and we was given a complementary upgrade to a kingsize room, which we were pleased about and we were very happy with the service received. Room was cleaned well & the room we stayed in was lovely. A little old fashioned maybe, could do with a few modern upgrades, such as key cards rather than an actual key.

We were also abit frustrated the first night as we had the windows closed but yet we could still hear the music from a club down the road. Maybe they need to invest in some double-glazed windows... However we were so happy with the service we received and the rest of our stay was exceptional. We will be returning next time we come for a city break, although we would want a king size room again to meet standards just like before. Very happy!

  • Richard B

  • August 2015

Helpful staff

The Cosmo is very conveniently located.

10 minutes walk to the station and about the same to the main shopping areas of Leeds. The hotel has clearly seen better days, but has been renovated. My room had a comfortable king sized bed and was clean and well equipped with plenty of plug sockets, bathroom amenities, hot water and a good shower. There are tea and coffee facilities and good towels and a bath robe. A minor negative is that when they replaced the basin, they re-used the old taps, or so it would appear. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, both at the front desk and in the restaurant at breakfast, which was buffet style and OK. A good mixture of cereals, yoghurts, croissants and pains au chocolat, but the quality of the sausage and bacon could have been better.

The wi fi was free and worked pretty well on both nights of my visit. Overall, I would stay again. There are certainly smarter hotels in Leeds, but at £59 per night (room only) one can hardly complain about the price and the Cosmo has a lot more character than many of the well-known national brands one finds in every town centre and service station.

  • Steve M

  • August 2015

There was a problem with the electrics in my room, with the fuse blowing, so they moved me to another room without any issue.

Excellent service and thanks.

  • andrea b

  • August 2015

nice hotel for single female

Always happy to stay here and I like the newly refurbished rooms.

  • Sue H

  • August 2015

Friendly and comfortable

I stay here regularly and always find the staff friendly and helpful.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bath robes are a nice touch at this price point.

  • robert h

  • July 2015

Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds

Excellent at the price.

I would also like to praise the breakfast staff for the way they dealt with the young man who decided to attend breakfast in his bare feet . I thought suggesting he might get splinters of glass from any spilage in his feet was brilliant.