No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 BRIGGATE , LEEDS, LS1 4AE
The Cosmopolitan Hotel is situated in the heart of Leeds City Centre, 500m from Leeds City Railway station, 8 miles from Leeds/Bradford airport and 1 mile from the M621. Although we are one of the oldest hotels in Leeds but we
have kept our bedrooms and public areas to modern taste along the way and cater for the today’s modern traveller whether on business or leisure.

We offer a personal service with unique bedrooms that all differ in size and shape but all offer modern facilities that will ensure you have an enjoyable stay with us. We don’t offer just another hotel bedroom that is the same wherever you go in the Country, we offer a warm friendly service with a unique bedroom product.

All of our 89 bedrooms offer freeview television, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes as standard*, discounted parking and a modern bar and restaurant where you can simply watch the hustle and bustle of the City from comfy surroundings while enjoying a cappuccino or perhaps a cocktail.
Picture of Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 252 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Hotel was very central, beds were so comfortable
Food was excellent staff very helpful would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
R Gardiner

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location
Good value for money

Reviewed by
Roxane L

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
We were upgraded to a queen room and the bed was huge and comfortable. The shower was fantastically powerful with loads of hot water. Had a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth D

From Southall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all fine!

Reviewed by
Sarah L

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice little hotel and great value for money
I was really impressed with the Cosmopolitan Hotel, I have stayed in Leeds regularly over the last few years and decided to try something other than the traditional Travelodge/Ibis. I was pleasantly surprised as the room was nice and spacious, the bathroom big and clean and the staff very friendly. I will be staying here from now on... also terrific value for Money.

Reviewed by
J Oberoi

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, would definately stay here agin!

Reviewed by
R Southam

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love this hotel stayed here many time get the same room all the time staff are very helpful good room 202

Reviewed by
DEAN K

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room, great location, friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Vanessa M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room
very impressed with our room,the bed was huge,very comfortable,decor was very relaxing,lots of space in the room itself,will definatly book again,highly recommended and so near to the bars and shops

Reviewed by
gail b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and food
Good quality accommodation, service and food. Never had less than excellent experience at the Cosmopolitan

Reviewed by
Roger K

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next