No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 BRIGGATE , LEEDS, LS1 4AE
The Cosmopolitan Hotel is situated in the heart of Leeds City Centre, 500m from Leeds City Railway station, 8 miles from Leeds/Bradford airport and 1 mile from the M621. Although we are one of the oldest hotels in Leeds but we
have kept our bedrooms and public areas to modern taste along the way and cater for the today’s modern traveller whether on business or leisure.

We offer a personal service with unique bedrooms that all differ in size and shape but all offer modern facilities that will ensure you have an enjoyable stay with us. We don’t offer just another hotel bedroom that is the same wherever you go in the Country, we offer a warm friendly service with a unique bedroom product.

All of our 89 bedrooms offer freeview television, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes as standard*, discounted parking and a modern bar and restaurant where you can simply watch the hustle and bustle of the City from comfy surroundings while enjoying a cappuccino or perhaps a cocktail.
Picture of Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 245 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value!
We enjoyed a warm welcome and a pleasant stay at this conveniently situated hotel in the centre of Leeds. The rooms were excellent and the staff were very helpful. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Trefor Thynne

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm & Comfortable
Central Leeds location. Clean, warm and comfortable. Everything worked in the room and I enjoyed my stay. Decor was a little dated. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I'd stay there again.

Reviewed by
Trevor Brown

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and large room staff very friendly
Really nice hotel bed wasn't very comfortable

Reviewed by
sandra oloughlin

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds
The hotel reception and restaurant were clean, but the room was very shabby, with stains on the walls, broken blinds a mouldy bath panel and worn carpets. There were no curtains and the street lights shone through the broken blinds. The staff, however, were exceptionally polite and helpful

Reviewed by
Jill McKechnie

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel great facilities great location near all amenities friendly staff would book again.

Reviewed by
c sweaton

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City centre top spot

Great centre location and was spot on for value. Really really helpful staff, all very friendly and personable.
Cheaper than the likes of the travelodge and much better in my opinion. Main factor in this being service as it was top drawer, thank you!

Reviewed by
T Procter

From Barnoldswick, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Leeds Stop Over
Having stayed in many of the hotels in Leeds I had a last minute stay requirement last week where I ended up being unable to stay at my usual destinations. knowing exactily where the Cosmopolitan was situated I went for it.
Staff were fantastic, very helpful & accommodating, but the hotel rooms a touch dated, the room very warm with not much opportunity to do anything about it. Bathroom was good, not the most modern but the shower was powerful and temp of water consistent.
The cost of my room on the 1st night was £100+ not value for money in my book my second nights stay £60+ much more like it.
Would stay again if the price is right.

Reviewed by
Ben O

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Really enjoyed our stay, room was really comfortable and cosy.
Breakfast in the morning however was an extreme let down. Worst scrambled eggs I had ever seen, they'd ran out of bacon and hash browns and only 3 sausages left. Mushrooms were watery and fried bread was completely over done. Shame because everything else about the hotel was lovely. Plus location was brilliant.

Reviewed by
Hannah W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Great customer service, staff very helpful and polite we was welcomed to our room to find we had been upgraded and had a complimentary drink which made the start to our night away. The bedroom was really nice spacious and very clean overall an excellent night stay and will definitely come again.

Reviewed by
J Hadfield

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds
Good.

Reviewed by
E Whitelegg

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next