No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
VICAR LANE,LEISURE EXCHANGE , BRADFORD, BD1 5LD
Book the modern Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre hotel, opposite Bradford Interchange in the heart of the city. Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre now offers all guests FREE Wi Fi during thier stay, Express Bradford City Centre is situated in Bradford Leisure Exchange, a lively restaurant and entertainment complex.

Bradford Interchange, with train services direct to London Kings Cross and buses to all local destinations including Leeds, is opposite the hotel. Receive a warm welcome in our open-plan, second-floor Lobby. Your modern Guest room has wireless Internet access and views of Bradford's Victorian skyline. The 4 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre have space for up to 40 delegates. You'll find plenty of dining options close to the hotel, such as Frankie & Benny's and Nando's. Enjoy a FREE Express Start breakfast with hot items whenever you stay -  whatever rate you book! Fill up with a tasty panini, pizza, curry or other delicious hot treat from our new Snack Menu, there’s a great range to choose from.  You don’t need to go out to eat well!




Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre, BRADFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business travller
Room fine, tv too small. Breakfast did the job but cheap, awful sausages

Reviewed by
Ian J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good service
good service

Reviewed by
les b

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good Value for money
The staff were feindly the room was clean all in all good valve for money

ManagementResponse

Dear Stephen B, Thank you for writing a review about our property. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read that we have met your expectations. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel being clean and the staff friendly. We always do our best to achieve superior guest satisfaction and we are delighted that you experienced this during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful comments and kind words of praise. Kind Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
stephen B

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldnt complain in any way shape or form regarding value for money.
Excellent. Room was comfortable and though some idiot set the fire alarm off at 3am (and was promptly arrested) They waived the car parking fee's as a gesture of goodwill which we really did appreciate.
The breakfast was great, good range of food.
The question really is ... would we stay there again ?? Yes.

Reviewed by
Neil H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could be better to have new LCD televisions and airconditioning

Reviewed by
Ajay Nair

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good service room was really nice and clean. Good location too.

Reviewed by
R Patel

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Customer Focus
The place was clean and tidy. Very supportive and helpful midnight reception staff . Very friendly and wanting to please and help. Courteous and respectful of guests

Reviewed by
Hitesh D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
I stayed at the Holiday Express in for 2 nights, room is basic but still clean and comfortable, you get what you pay for, I thought it was very reasonable for free breakfast which had choice of cereals fruits toasts and some English breakfast & also for free wifi. Staff all polite and ordered me taxi to get to my course each day. Only thing that would improve the hotel is more of a varied snack menu but theres Frankie & Bennys, Pizza Hut & Nandos on the same complex. Seen complaints on other reviews about noise, but its a city centre, its to be expected maybe I'm just used to London. Very close to Bradford Interchange Station about 2 minutes walk, all in all I had an enjoyable stay only thing that could be improved is the snack menu & updated TV's in the room.

Reviewed by
A Carter

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room basic but cheap so accepted. Bed uncomfortable, too few t bags. tv remote broken. light broken.
What remaining lights were working were so poor couldnt see to read!

ManagementResponse

Dear Sue C, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the bed. We are also sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the room amenities. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
sue c

From taunton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night duty manager!!
Rude night duty manager!! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone if he is still there. I felt intimadated and patronised by his behaviour

ManagementResponse

Dear Faseeha Iftikhar, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit with us. It is disappointing that the level of customer service received on this occasion was a dissatisfaction. I have taken note of your valuable feedback and this shall be addressed with our team to ensure similar incidents are avoided in the future. Again, we thank you for your review and our apologies for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Faseeha Iftikhar

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next