You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The St James Hotel - a Corus hotel


St. James Square, Grimsby, DN31 1EP

Price From 102.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • malcolm r

  • September 2016

The St James Hotel - a Corus hotel

Good central location, near to railway and bus station.

Room was quiet and very satisfactory in all respects.

  • S Gardner

  • July 2016

The St James Hotel - a Corus hotel

Excellent staff and customer service answered every question that was asked.

Room service was great quick and good quality, unfortunately, had to wait 30 minutes for the night porter to answer the door, had rung the bell numerous times and knocked on the door. Also the maid walked straight into the room whilst me and my partner was sleeping. Other than that enjoyed the stay.

  • K Fisher

  • June 2016

The St James Hotel - a Corus hotel

Lovely stay good location for shopping restaurants and close enough for a trip to the beach.

  • Rodrigo R

  • May 2016

Ok for a short stay, not specially nice

It was a reasonable hotel.

Prices were a bit high. Breakfast could be much better.

  • Christopher R. H

  • May 2016

Comfort and convenience

Nice central location, spotless and comfortable rooms.

Appreciated 'extras' - trouser press, hairdryer - even the complimentary tea and bicuits were good quality. Sunny, spacious dining room - coffee area could use fewer stools and more chairs, but otherwise excellent with good service.

  • M Lloyd

  • April 2016

You get what you pay for

Don't ask the guy on reception for directions, he has noooooo idea where he works and will send you everywhere but where you want to be.

Bed was rock hard, didn't sleep for two nights but other than that you really do get what you pay for. Great budget room and facilities, but the bed was just awful.

  • Sheila P

  • April 2016

Good value

The room was basic but functional clean, bed was fresh bathroom spotless

  • Peter E

  • April 2016

All ok

Easy parking, good bed to and Internet, shower is good.

What more do you need?

  • D Thickett

  • March 2016

Friendly, clean city hotel

The service provided by the reception and dining staff was good, they are approachable and helpful.

We ate in the restaurant and the food was good value for money. The room was of a good quality and size. I would stay here again for a city trip or business.

  • e bray

  • February 2016

We booked st james hotel and it was a really pleasant stay, we will be staying there again.

The only thing wrong was eggs was dry on the breakfast.