You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The St James Hotel - a Corus hotel

3

St. James Square, Grimsby, DN31 1EP

Price From 85.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (40)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sheila P

  • April 2016

Good value

The room was basic but functional clean, bed was fresh bathroom spotless

  • Peter E

  • April 2016

All ok

Easy parking, good bed to and Internet, shower is good.

What more do you need?

  • D Thickett

  • March 2016

Friendly, clean city hotel

The service provided by the reception and dining staff was good, they are approachable and helpful.

We ate in the restaurant and the food was good value for money. The room was of a good quality and size. I would stay here again for a city trip or business.

  • e bray

  • February 2016

We booked st james hotel and it was a really pleasant stay, we will be staying there again.

The only thing wrong was eggs was dry on the breakfast.

  • S Foster

  • February 2016

Ok

I couldn't really fault the place, but it really could do with a bit of a revamp.

The downstairs is beautiful, but the rooms aren't really good. I wouldn't choose to stay at this place again, unless it had a total revamp of all rooms

  • Steve M

  • April 2015

Good value and Good Staff

Ideal central location , only a 2 minute walk from the Train Station with a good selection of shops and Bars nearby.

General impression of the Hotel was that it is a little tired but room was clean, warm and staff were very helpful. Very good breakfast with everything tasty and freshly cooked.

  • Tracy S

  • April 2015

The St James Hotel - a Corus hotel

Sink did not drain.

Polite staff checkin much better this time. We have stayed here many times due to attending gigs. Think a partial refurb has happened.

  • G Machray

  • March 2015

A grim night in Grimsby

I'm sorry but I won't be returning to this hotel.

The address on the LateRooms booking took me to the rear end of the hotel 500m away in a pedestrianised area. I called the hotel for assistance from the nightporter who struggled to guide me in. There was a great deal of temporary railings and roadworks at the hotel entrance whilst obstructed a view of the hotel sign so it too me a further 30 minutes to get access to the car park. The roadworks had been there for over a month so a note from LateRooms would have helped on the hotel description. The room was basic with the mattress and pillows uncomfortable. My room looked down into a square which was filled with drunken people for over five hours. The sound proofing from the windows was non-existent to the extent that I could hear every drunken conversation, policeman calming people down, fights and police cars in pursuit. On top of that when windy, something was rattling on the roof above, which made it difficult to finally get to sleep. I slept for about two hours before leaving at 9am. The morning staff were polite and sympathetic however I won't be back.

  • Lesley N

  • March 2015

Excellent all round stay - bargain for a triple room

What a great stay.

As always when we arrive as a 3 or 4 there wasn't enough towels, cups for the booking for 3 people but this was mentioned at reception and IMMEDIATELY rectified. Great stay - it was a very windy night and I think the window possibly wasn't completely shut properly at the top but it was a high window so didn't bother us too much and maybe age played it's part and there is a bit of rot in the window sill, but that didn't take away from a very clean room, well equipped, spacious and the team were brilliant - cannot fault at all. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Suzanne J

  • February 2015

Does the job

The hotel is tired and in need of refurbishment.

However, the rooms were impeccably clean and the staff friendly and welcoming.