No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TravelRest Bournemouth

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
135 West Hill Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5EG
This TravelRest has recently reopened following refurbishment, 25 of the 45 bedrooms were fully refurbished to the smart, clean and comfortable TravelRest bedroom standard.
The remaining 20 bedrooms are traditionally furnished budget rooms, offering great value and some with views towards the sea and Bournemouth bay. TravelRest bedrooms feature free Wi-fi, flat screen TV/DVD, iPod docking stations, luxury toiletries and the TravelRest hospitality tray.

Key features at a glance:

> Situated in one of Bournemouth's prime locations, WITH EASY ACCESS TO KEY BUSINESS SITES IN POOLE AND BOURNEMOUTH VICINITY VIA WESSEX WAY.
> Just 100 metres from the seafront and within a few hundred metres of BIC
> Easy walking distance of the town centre and main entertainment attractions, bars and shops, .
> Two styles of guest bedroom – contemporary TravelRest Club Rooms featuring designer fabrics; toiletries; luxury hospitality tray and IPod docking station.
> Traditional budget rooms – classically furnished rooms, some family sized and other with views towards the sea and bay.
> All rooms feature flatscreen TV and DVD player
> Free parking on site, limited and alternative free parking within the immediate area
> Bar and cafe open throughout the day
> 24 hours reception
> Free wi-fi
> Group Friendly
Picture of TravelRest Bournemouth, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 262 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel - great location
we stayed one night and found it a perfect location for the sea, pier and town. really great value for money, lovely room, we had a superior room. we have an 18 month old and they provided a cot with bedding. breakfast was great, staff were helpful. Free parking. no complaints at all! highly recommend.

Reviewed by
samantha w

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location, good price
we stayed in a premier room which was only slightly more expensive that the budget room. overall the room, if somewhat small, was clean and tidy and well decorated. Only downside is that it was perhaps a little noisy outside but that's not the hotels fault. Great location, literally seconds from the seafront and staff and check in were helpful. No issues with taking the dog either which was great. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel, very good value for the money.

Reviewed by
judy m

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i would not stay here again
We had a very small dingy room. We were travelling with a large dog and paid £8 extra for him and he hadn't got enough room to sleep. We asked to change rooms but were told that the hotel was full. We were up a side street and i feel that we had been led to believe that we may have a sea view.We were actually looking directly at a brick wall.

Reviewed by
malc c

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and pleasant
Comfy bed, ample space and clean throughout. Nice full English breakfast to top it off.
Overall, very pleasant environment to stay in.

Reviewed by
Nicholas B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
This hotel was excellant value for money We arrived early and were able to leave our car at the hotel before check in and until one o clock the following day The reception staff were very friendly and efficient The room was of average standard however very clean and adequate for our short stay The bar area was very pleasant and relaxing Breakfast had plenty of choice with the full English being very tasty

Reviewed by
M Lattimore

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked a superior double room ,but only got a very small double, very clean .Bed made every day and room cleaned . Wi fi was not available in our room although it said it was throughout the hotel . We always managed to find a parking space in hotel car park . Staff friendly.

Reviewed by
Joy P

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not pleased at all
I have to say that it was not a great experience at all.
The staff was not at all friendly, and rather rude at times.
Suggest TravelRest to keep more friendly staff.
The bathroom was very disappointing and was hardly big enough for one person to stand.

Reviewed by
P Marwal

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank Holiday
The hotel itself is well situated to the town centre and the staff were very helpful.
The décor in the room is a bit dated and the price of £160 for the night was way over the top for the level of accommodation.
This was the bank holiday weekend though and everywhere was full so I guess you can charge what you like.
Parking was a bit of an issue but overall a good stay here

Reviewed by
S Newton

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank Holiday Weekend
Hotel was perfect and very close to the beach. Was surprised how much space we had in the family room. Staff were very helpful and very friendly. Toilet could have been more clean but it wasn't anything to complain about, in my opinion. The only downside was the price i paid but it was the bank holiday weekend. Some other hotels were looking for nearly three times as much as i paid here. I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Low water pressure and difficult parking
Room was clean and tidy. Disappointment was derived from:
poor poor water pressure in the bathroom. This would have been frustrating for family of 4 as we were in a room big enough for 4. I would not have washed my shoulder length hair with that water pressure.
Free parking wasn't available in the vicinity. Arguably this was because of bank holiday but it was quite frustrating.

Reviewed by
E Soo

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next