No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Malmaison Manchester

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Piccadilly , Manchester, M1 1LQ
Malmaison Manchester is slap bang in the middle of the city, only minutes walk from Piccadilly station, Chinatown, Canal Street and retail therapy. Amid the bustle, relax in our striking individually designed rooms, many in stunning red, black and cream all with CD players, cable TV, great amenities and interesting art. Then enjoy our busy buzzy Brasserie and Bar, serving great French cooking and fantastic wines or pamper and tone your mind, body and spirit, in our fitness and treatments boutique, Le Petit Spa.

The Rooms are an oasis of calm amid the bustle of a great city. Individually designed rooms many using a rich pallet navy and cream, or red, black and cream, all with the complete set of Malmaison ingredients. Great beds, big beds, slinky light, real bathrooms, power showers, CD players, CD libraries, cable TV, personal bars, drinks you'll want to drink, serious wines, naughty nibbles, vroom room service, interesting art, two line phones, data ports exclusive toiletries.

Stunning Brasserie and Bar, combining light and style, French in structure, reflective of contemporary tastes, serious about wine and the best of produce. Complete with a unique Salon Privee with views over the canal.
Picture of Malmaison Manchester, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best reception!
We stayed at Malmaison to celebrate a significant birthday - the staff at reception were exceptional in greeting us, giving us the information we needed and sharing in our happiness and humour. We had been upgraded which was fabulous as we had already booked a very good deal for the quality of the room . The room was luxurious and felt like the treat we wanted it to be.
The bar staff were great too - helpful, prompt and non-intrusive.
A lovely stay -we will be recommending it!

Reviewed by
Helen M

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place

Reviewed by
Andrew E

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What has happened to Mal?
Malmaison used to be my favourite hotel brand. Cutting edge interior design, a bit quirky and great customer service. The great customer service is still there. But the interior design is reminiscent of a 1980's disco, even in the bedrooms! The black furniture looks very tatty . There used to be so many things in the room that would make you go 'wow' and wonder why other hotels didnt do that. But Mal is still doing the same things as 10yrs ago & others have followed & overtaken. Very sad. & overpriced!

Reviewed by
P Carvell

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel quite shabby in places not what I expected. Pictures make it appear better than in reality.

Reviewed by
Phil C

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Malmaison never fails
Another Malmaison experience and another which never failed to satisfy! Lovely hotel chain all with their own quirkiness!

Reviewed by
Lisa M

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little bit of delay checkin in but overhall lovely hotel defo go back anytime miles better than a 3star

Reviewed by
Dean Howard

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gym was a let down but other than that great value

Reviewed by
L Chadwick

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay in malmaison when we went to see avicii
The staff on reception were really nice and friendly so good first impression. The room wasn't any bigger than you would get in a cheap hotel (dbl standard), the lamp shades were all wonky, the CD player that was stated to be in the room wasn't there, the window didn't open, etc. not major things but it's the little things that make a difference for me. The room was roasting hot so opening the window would of been an advantage as turning the heating down didn't help but the bed was really comfortable. I liked that breakfast was on til 10am no rush to eat. The kippers was not very nice bit over cooked but the continental breakfast was fab lots of choice. The breakfast staff were very professional and had impeccable manners. Nice and clean eating area. Overall I had a great stay and would stay again, thing is though I was only staying here after going to phones for you arena to see avicii and was rotten drunk when I got back to the hotel I could of slept in the lobby and wouldn't of realised :) Thanks

Reviewed by
andrea jackson

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
Very good service, efficient, perfect location and all we needed in the room. Bed very comfy.

Reviewed by
P Buckley

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Malmasion
Excellent room and facilities. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
K Hughes

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next