No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Malmaison Manchester

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Piccadilly , Manchester, M1 1LQ
Malmaison Manchester is slap bang in the middle of the city, only minutes walk from Piccadilly station, Chinatown, Canal Street and retail therapy. Amid the bustle, relax in our striking individually designed rooms, many in stunning red, black and cream all with CD players, cable TV, great amenities and interesting art. Then enjoy our busy buzzy Brasserie and Bar, serving great French cooking and fantastic wines or pamper and tone your mind, body and spirit, in our fitness and treatments boutique, Le Petit Spa.

The Rooms are an oasis of calm amid the bustle of a great city. Individually designed rooms many using a rich pallet navy and cream, or red, black and cream, all with the complete set of Malmaison ingredients. Great beds, big beds, slinky light, real bathrooms, power showers, CD players, CD libraries, cable TV, personal bars, drinks you'll want to drink, serious wines, naughty nibbles, vroom room service, interesting art, two line phones, data ports exclusive toiletries.

Stunning Brasserie and Bar, combining light and style, French in structure, reflective of contemporary tastes, serious about wine and the best of produce. Complete with a unique Salon Privee with views over the canal.
Picture of Malmaison Manchester, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 156 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff lovely hotel definitely recommend it!!

Reviewed by
s curry

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient location close to all retail outlets and restaurants

Reviewed by
K Slack

From Bakewell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love the Malmaison
We are frequent hotel users, especially in Mamchester. The Malmaison is our new favourite. Great locality by the train, tram and bus stops and a few steps walk to Picadilly gardens. The hotel and rooms are very unique and all have great finishes including bedding, curtains, tv, shower etc. the gear wave was on so the use if air conditioning was a god send. Can't wait to stay there again. Will upgrade next time to have an even better exoerience

Reviewed by
B Emanuel

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing stay for gifriemds birthday

Reviewed by
nicholas povey

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stayed for one night but found myself wanting to stay for longer. Lovely hotel, pleasant staff.

Reviewed by
Emily V

From Dolwyddelan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury with quirkyness and character.
This establishment is so much fun. No more sitting in airport lounge type hotel lobbies. The Manchester Malmaison takes me to another place - somewhere between bohemian decor styling and Edwardian Grandeur. It is a different world far from the fast pace Manchester commerce only metres away out on Piccadilly and London Road. This retreat should be tried by everyone who is ever thinking of staying in a City Hotel.

Reviewed by
A Nolan

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mal Manchester
Great hotel and great location in the city centre. The room was fantastic, especially for the price and the bar and restaurant looked amazing. I'll go there for a night out next time, rather than just a place to stay!

Reviewed by
Andrew A

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My partner & I stayed in a superior room. We thought the room itself & the hotel was excellent. Luxurious & very clean. The staff were attentive & happy to help. The only downside was the cost of breakfast, we ordered a continental breakfast which was £26 for the 2 of us & was disappointed when it came. No cereal choice just Special K & a couple of pastries with some fruit & yogurt. It was nice but not really sure how they can justify the very high price. We would stay again but perhaps not have breakfast or any room service.

Reviewed by
S Borg

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely staff and surroundings
Been malmaison before and its always great for a romantic getaway.casual enough to be non intimidating but cool enough to impress

Reviewed by
Fiona h

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

super hotel
As always a lovely stay at the hotel, staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean and have all ammenities required, love the bar, great cocktails!

Reviewed by
Sandra T

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next