No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Malmaison Manchester

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Piccadilly , Manchester, M1 1LQ
Malmaison Manchester is slap bang in the middle of the city, only minutes walk from Piccadilly station, Chinatown, Canal Street and retail therapy. Amid the bustle, relax in our striking individually designed rooms, many in stunning red, black and cream all with CD players, cable TV, great amenities and interesting art. Then enjoy our busy buzzy Brasserie and Bar, serving great French cooking and fantastic wines or pamper and tone your mind, body and spirit, in our fitness and treatments boutique, Le Petit Spa.

The Rooms are an oasis of calm amid the bustle of a great city. Individually designed rooms many using a rich pallet navy and cream, or red, black and cream, all with the complete set of Malmaison ingredients. Great beds, big beds, slinky light, real bathrooms, power showers, CD players, CD libraries, cable TV, personal bars, drinks you'll want to drink, serious wines, naughty nibbles, vroom room service, interesting art, two line phones, data ports exclusive toiletries.

Stunning Brasserie and Bar, combining light and style, French in structure, reflective of contemporary tastes, serious about wine and the best of produce. Complete with a unique Salon Privee with views over the canal.
Picture of Malmaison Manchester, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 175 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
The hotel location is perfect, quality of the hotel is very luxury and especially great value

Reviewed by
Raksmey Hiv

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
Really nice hotel, lovely rooms, booked two twin rooms through late rooms and ended up with one twin and a double,the hotel said it was late rooms fault as they didnt specify what kind of rooms even though my confirmation said two twins,it wasnt really a problem as it was my sister that i was sharing with.We stayed for breakfast which was very nice no complaints and staff were friendly and quick to respond to our requests,

Reviewed by
sharon t

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Early check-in much appreciated
Really appreciated a room being available early on day of arrival (11am) for me to quickly collect my key, check in and drop my bag in the room before heading out for a long day and only arriving back in the hotel after midnight.

Reviewed by
James C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous stay
What great value for money gorgeous room fabulous food and drinks attentive staff and great location

Reviewed by
jade s

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay from the moment we walked in till we left.
Staff super friendly welcoming and helpful. Can't wait to return in September

Reviewed by
Suzanne S

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay at the mal maison!
Great room and lovely people! The receptionist kindly gave us two free drink vouchers as it was my boyfriends birthday. The cocktails were amazing and the bar had a great atmosphere!

Reviewed by
Becky G

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place in a good location
Nice place in a good location. Room was tasteful and clean. Nice bar area. Staff friendly and organised. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Russell Welch

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, shame about the noise.
My room was very nice, with smart furnishings, a big TV and was well looked after.
My room overlooked a demolition site, which was making some noise. That wasn't a problem really, as the noise stopped around 8pm. The larger problem was the level of noise from ground level (people, trams, car horns, etc.) that were audible from the third floor. It was pretty poor, really.
When I mentioned that my room was noisy on checkout, the member of staff I spoke to wasn't particularly helpful or apologetic.
It's a shame, really. The hotel is otherwise very nice.

Reviewed by
Ross M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisy
Building work outside which we felt we should have been informed about when booking.

Reviewed by
J Palmer

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was beautiful and very spacious. The bathroom was exceptional and the cleanliness was 2nd to none.

Reviewed by
A Matthews

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next