No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
130 Sussex Gardens, London, W2 1UB
An attractively furnished Victorian townhouse hotel, BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel is a delight to stay in and a perfect base to explore London from. Centrally located, close to Hyde Park and Oxford Street, we can offer traditional values and value, with friendliness a key feature of the hotel alongside its lounge, bar and free Wi-Fi Internet! Heathrow lies only 15 minutes away from Paddington by express train, so you can fly before you fly! We go the extra mile every day, and we're proud to have held the silver accolade of the English Tourist Board since 2002. Add to that the highest score of any AA inspected 2 star properties in London and Best Western's National Award for the past two years, and there's every reason to relax here!
Picture of BEST WESTERN  Delmere Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good price, however there is no air conditioning and it is very hot

Reviewed by
M Suen

From USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy room but..
...teeny tiny bathroom.

Reviewed by
Will M

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western

Reviewed by
D Needham

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in a great location.
I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was in a great location for my trip - about 10-15 minutes walk from Hyde Park and Oxford Street. Perfect as somewhere to put your head down before walking around the city all day. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. I would stay here again, for sure.

Reviewed by
M Flanagan

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than most others in the same area
Great place to stay near Paddington, better than a lot of the other comparatively priced hotels.

Reviewed by
Alun E

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really clean, comfortable room, and friendly staff. Good location, with decent restaurants nearby.

Reviewed by
Pauline H

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased for the price
Good value for money, I thought.
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room, which although slightly older, was very well looked after (e.g. quality of sealant in bathroom was good, no signs of mould). There is also a small bar.
Nice furnishings etc. Only complaint was that the room was next to the pavement and we could hear noise from people standing outside early in the morning.
Hotel itself is in a road off the main road so traffic isn't particularly audible
Generally very happy with the stay.

Reviewed by
Richard T

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable & convenient stay
I was pleased with the location of the hotel, it is in a nice area, and within walking distance of Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. Also importantly, it is not too far from the Paddington tube and rail station. I travelled alone, and after reading reviews before my stay, I decided to book a double room for a few extra £'s, just in case, the single rooms were on the small size. The reception staff were very helpful and I was given a ground floor room as I had informed the hotel that I was not fond of lifts beforehand. The breakfast was fine but I have had more choice elsewhere. The waitress was attentive and pleasant. A good stay.

Reviewed by
Lynne Ormerod

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Having stayed in several of the nearby hotels this one certainly takes the biscuit! Small but perfectly formed the room was ideal for a stop over in London. Excellent use of mirrors and pictures. The continental breakfast was very good and restaurant staff were charming. We will certainly try and stay here again so hope this review doesn't attract too many clients! We headed to the nearby persian restaurant as we had been there before but as it was full discovered the excellent Indian conoisseurs restaurant in Norfolk Place. The staff could not have been more welcoming and food was just what we wanted. A really good area and convenient for Marylebone Station.

Reviewed by
Jean F

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy - will definitely return
Hotels in the Paddington area are thick on the ground, and of variable quality. This is by far the best one we've used. The room was larger than average, with space to move around and place luggage. We were especiallly pleased with the customer service - on booking I'd requested a bath, and was told when checking in that this had been noted and carried out. We were also given an extension on the check-out time to fit in with our train. Staff was professional and friendly. And the lift was much appreciated.

Reviewed by
Carol C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next