No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
130 Sussex Gardens , London, W2 1UB
The BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel is an attractively furnished Victorian town house hotel, centrally located close to Hyde Park and Oxford Street. Thats great news for anyone seeking traditional standards of comfort and friendliness in the capital.

We're proud to say that the hotel has held the silver accolade of the English Tourist Board since 2002. It also has the highest score of any AA inspected two star property in London (71%). For the last two years.

Londons many tourist attractions are within easy reach, including Buckingham Palace, London Bridge, Big Ben and the London Eye. Museums are also close-by, making The BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel ideal for culture vultures.Whether youre in London on business, or visiting with the family, well make you feel right at home. And if you want to pick up a souvenir to take back to yours, Covent Garden, Westfield Shopping Centre, Harrods and Oxford Street provide plenty of opportunity to browse.

Maintaining high brand standards and excellence in quality is second nature to the BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel in London. We have proven that going that extra mile during our annual BEST WESTERN quality assurance assessments really does pay off. Our hard work and dedication to cleanliness and quality of both guest rooms and public areas has gained us the BEST WESTERN International Quality Award. A global recognition of excellence given to only a few selected hotels throughout the world, this award shows that we take pride in offering high levels of excellence in quality and brand standards our guests expect.

Maintaining high brand standards and excellence in quality is second nature to the BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel in London. We have proven that going that extra mile during our annual BEST WESTERN quality assurance assessments really does pay off. Our hard work and dedication to cleanliness and quality of both guest rooms and public areas has gained us the BEST WESTERN International Quality Award. A global recognition of excellence given to only a few selected hotels throughout the world, this award shows that we take pride in offering high levels of excellence in quality and brand standards our guests expect.
Picture of BEST WESTERN  Delmere Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for good quality
I have stayed in some terrible hotels around the paddington area and this was a breath of fresh air. Great price, professionally run, good quality

Reviewed by
L Clarke

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
spent 2 nights here,room (standard) a little on the small side with shower no bath, very clean
extremely helpful staff,very nice people
very good continental breakfast included with excellent choice,
location good for us, travelling from the West country Paddington station just around the corner also good access to the tube
Excellent value for money. paid £140 for 2nights double room, will definately stay again.
one small drawback rooms at the front of hotel can be a little noisy due to main road traffic

Reviewed by
frank b

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and cosy stay!
Took my 10 year old daughter for a girly weekend break in London and stayed 2 nights in this hotel which was a pleasant stay. Arrived 3 hours earlier than check-in but the room was ready and available for us which was great. Had a twin room which was based in the courtyard of the hotel and wasn't sure what to expect! The room was very small but clean and cosy. Even though it was a twin room, it was more like a double as the beds were pushed together because the room was so small but we didn't mind that. Bathroom was tiny but the shower was powerful and water hot. The beds were comfy and we slept ok. The only thing that was slightly annoying was the tapping noise that seemed to come from the radiator sometimes! Creaking floorboards above us also woke me up in the night but it wasn't too much of a problem.
Hotel very close to Paddington station and literally a 5 minute walk away so extremely handy for getting around central London. Hotel staff really friendly and can't do enough for you and the free wifi in the room is an added bonus!
Breakfast was ok, fruit,croissants,toast etc. The hotel has lots of takeaways and convenience shops close by which can come in handy!
Would recommend this hotel as it is clean,has friendly staff and is central to everywhere in London. Plus if you can get a cheap deal like I did that's even better!
Don't hesitate, just book it!
P.S...I'm a fussy person so if I say it's good, then it must be decent!!

Reviewed by
Adele F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
Lovely quiet hotel. Room was clean and tidy and staff were very helpful! Enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Hannah Cook

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience!
Good experience!

Reviewed by
G Rieger

From USA
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
John B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay in London
The room was rather small, I was alone so it was fine but would be a squeeze for two people. Nonetheless it was clean and well maintained. The kettle didn't work but it was replaced immediately -and with a smile!

Reviewed by
S Peters

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wasn't great
Was looking for somewhere small and cheap to stay just for one night. I have stayed in Sussex Gardens before so knew what to expect and thought i'd go for a reputable brand "Best Western"
The room was tiny, not an issue in itself. However, my shower not working unless the tap was running and having to use the bathroom next door was not the best experience.
In my opinion offering to put me in another room would have been a good solution to this.
I'd give it 5/10 clean and simple, however I wouldn't recommend staying here

Reviewed by
M Flower

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent throughtout
Made welcome on arrival. We were on 4th floor but it didn't matter as there was a lift. The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean and all looked modern and new. Bath and shower with lots of hot water and clean towels each day. Excellent choice for breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
R Rhodes

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delmere hotel
Although rooms were small they were clean and well equipped. For breakfast there was plenty of choice. Rooms at the back are much quieter than the rooms facing Sussex Gardens.

Reviewed by
Mike V

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next