No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
130 Sussex Gardens, London, W2 1UB
An attractively furnished Victorian townhouse hotel, BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel is a delight to stay in and a perfect base to explore London from. Centrally located, close to Hyde Park and Oxford Street, we can offer traditional values and value, with friendliness a key feature of the hotel alongside its lounge, bar and free Wi-Fi Internet! Heathrow lies only 15 minutes away from Paddington by express train, so you can fly before you fly! We go the extra mile every day, and we're proud to have held the silver accolade of the English Tourist Board since 2002. Add to that the highest score of any AA inspected 2 star properties in London and Best Western's National Award for the past two years, and there's every reason to relax here!
Picture of BEST WESTERN  Delmere Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good position Reasonable Accomodation.
I chose this Hotel for its location and the Best Western name. The accomodation was clean of good quality and adequate. Although the room size was small that is what was expected being a london town house. The staff were helpful but sometimes a little difficult to understand as some spoke very fast with an accent that was not always clear when providing directions. That said I would recommend this hotel and will definitely being staying again.

Reviewed by
Ray B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Room and ideal location!!
The room was lovely and clean, brilliant value for money!
The location was idea for us as a 2 minute walk from paddington station!
Will definately stay here again!

Reviewed by
S Wright

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for a brief stay
The hotel staff were friendly and the room was lovely. It was quite a small room, but this is not really an issue, especially not for an overnight or short stay when you are not likely to be in the room much anyway. It was very clean.
It is on a main road which is busy a lot of the time, which is audible from the room, but it was not intrusive.

Reviewed by
K T

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'd Stay Again
Yes the room was smaller than average, but it was clean, had everything you needed and was half the price of Premier Inn where we usually stay.
The service was great, the bar looked quaint, although we didn't go in there, but we will do next time.
Very easy to find from Paddington Station.

Reviewed by
melanie m

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for good quality
I have stayed in some terrible hotels around the paddington area and this was a breath of fresh air. Great price, professionally run, good quality

Reviewed by
L Clarke

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
spent 2 nights here,room (standard) a little on the small side with shower no bath, very clean
extremely helpful staff,very nice people
very good continental breakfast included with excellent choice,
location good for us, travelling from the West country Paddington station just around the corner also good access to the tube
Excellent value for money. paid £140 for 2nights double room, will definately stay again.
one small drawback rooms at the front of hotel can be a little noisy due to main road traffic

Reviewed by
frank b

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and cosy stay!
Took my 10 year old daughter for a girly weekend break in London and stayed 2 nights in this hotel which was a pleasant stay. Arrived 3 hours earlier than check-in but the room was ready and available for us which was great. Had a twin room which was based in the courtyard of the hotel and wasn't sure what to expect! The room was very small but clean and cosy. Even though it was a twin room, it was more like a double as the beds were pushed together because the room was so small but we didn't mind that. Bathroom was tiny but the shower was powerful and water hot. The beds were comfy and we slept ok. The only thing that was slightly annoying was the tapping noise that seemed to come from the radiator sometimes! Creaking floorboards above us also woke me up in the night but it wasn't too much of a problem.
Hotel very close to Paddington station and literally a 5 minute walk away so extremely handy for getting around central London. Hotel staff really friendly and can't do enough for you and the free wifi in the room is an added bonus!
Breakfast was ok, fruit,croissants,toast etc. The hotel has lots of takeaways and convenience shops close by which can come in handy!
Would recommend this hotel as it is clean,has friendly staff and is central to everywhere in London. Plus if you can get a cheap deal like I did that's even better!
Don't hesitate, just book it!
P.S...I'm a fussy person so if I say it's good, then it must be decent!!

Reviewed by
Adele F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
Lovely quiet hotel. Room was clean and tidy and staff were very helpful! Enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Hannah Cook

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience!
Good experience!

Reviewed by
G Rieger

From USA
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
John B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next