Reviews - The Kingsway Hotel

3

117 Marine Parade, Worthing, BN11 3QQ

Price From 203.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (11)

45% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Brown

  • June 2015

Only amazing part of our stay was the view.

The TV didn't work and the shower dribbled out freezing cold water or scolding hot.

  • Craig m

  • June 2015

Homemade food? Free wifi ?

When we entered we were met with people paying far less per room, then the room no shower dirty bath and toilet unclean sheets filthy pillows (we used our own cos we had to buy them ) The "homemade burgers " were like iceland frozen specials overcooked and disgusting chips £8.50 We were very poorly treated and i feel like i have been robbed blind, 180 quid for two nights.

i will never use laterooms again as a result. Absolute daylight robbery and and would like a full refund.

  • Justin A

  • April 2015

Friendly

Receptionist was helpful and friendly.

Room was small but comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was ok although Continental selection unimaginative.

  • keith m

  • January 2015

Fine for business trip

Business trip to Worthing, Kingsway hotel was fine for 1-night stay - tall ceiling rooms made the overall room feel bigger and overall accommodation was ok.

Minor points are limited/no wifi access in room and control of room heating limited. Positive were location - right on seafront and good access to local places to eat/supplies etc. Would be happy to return again

  • Jan Webb

  • December 2014

The Kingsway Hotel

The staff were very pleasant and couldn't do enough even letting my son leave his room open until after the funeral that we went to.

  • Ben Green

  • November 2014

The room was nice with a comfortable bed and a good shower.

The staff were helpful the whole time we were there.

  • e de la salle

  • September 2014

A great spacious room with view of the sea. Very quiet inside the hotel but road outside a bit noisy

The room was very comfortable except for the bed!.

We could feel the mattress springs badly and had to lay on top of the duvet and cover ourselves with the bed footer cover in order to get to sleep.. Suggest an investment in a good mattress topper.

  • s byrne

  • May 2014

kingsway

hotel staff were very welcoming polite and nothing was too much trouble .

hotel room needs a serious update . ie window catches missing . carpet worn , tv not working , basically shabby , needs some serious attention to detail which is a shame as staff and food were good

  • K Cotter

  • April 2014

total rubbish will never stay thetre again

  • Peter P

  • November 2013

My room was a standard single, not very big but with a comfortable bed and good en suite bathroom.

I ate an evening meal on one evening which was disappointing. The menu stated 'Ham, Egg and Chips' and that's what I got, but the ham was two slices of cold boiled ham, not what I was expecting. Full English breakfast was good and served on a very hot plate, which was good. The hotel was reasonable but I don't think I would rush back to stay again.