No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kingsway Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
117 Marine Parade , Worthing, BN11 3QQ
Situated on the promenade of the popular seaside resort of Worthing with 36 bedrooms, an elegant restaurant, refurbished sea-facing bar and lounges, The Kingsway Hotel offers a friendly, yet professional service with a welcoming atmosphere and excellent amenities. With our central location there is something for everyone from shopping, entertainment facilities and beautiful gardens.
Picture of The Kingsway Hotel, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
48% recommended this accommodation to a friend 54% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Kingsway Hotel
The staff were very pleasant and couldn't do enough even letting my son leave his room open until after the funeral that we went to.

Reviewed by
Jan Webb

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was nice with a comfortable bed and a good shower. The staff were helpful the whole time we were there.

Reviewed by
Ben Green

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great spacious room with view of the sea. Very quiet inside the hotel but road outside a bit noisy
The room was very comfortable except for the bed!! We could feel the mattress springs badly and had to lay on top of the duvet and cover ourselves with the bed footer cover in order to get to sleep.. Suggest an investment in a good mattress topper.

Reviewed by
e de la salle

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

kingsway
hotel staff were very welcoming polite and nothing was too much trouble . hotel room needs a serious update . ie window catches missing . carpet worn , tv not working , basically shabby , needs some serious attention to detail which is a shame as staff and food were good

Reviewed by
s byrne

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

total rubbish will never stay thetre again

Reviewed by
K Cotter

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My room was a standard single, not very big but with a comfortable bed and good en suite bathroom. I ate an evening meal on one evening which was disappointing. The menu stated 'Ham, Egg and Chips' and that's what I got, but the ham was two slices of cold boiled ham, not what I was expecting. Full English breakfast was good and served on a very hot plate, which was good. The hotel was reasonable but I don't think I would rush back to stay again.

Reviewed by
Peter P

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
To say the stay didn't go well is something of an understatement. Thank goodness it was only for two nights.
For what I paid, I would expect a lot more. As someone who has stays in hotels regularly this was by far the worst stay I've had.
I got a very old fahsioned room. The worst part was the door which didn't slam shut and so had to be carefully pulled shut. Sadly the cleaners didn't do that so I returned to my room late on the second night to find the room open!! Thankfully none of my things had been taken.
Two eletrcic sockets were hidden behind furniture which you had to pull out of the way to charge your phone. The wallpaper was peeling away in once corner from where people were presumably doing just that.
The room was very warm with a window that didn't shut properly. Even if the noise outside didn't keep you wake, the noise through the paper thin walls would. Woken on three occasions on the first night with the gentleman in the next room relieving himself.
The final indignity was arriving and being told I could pay for my bed and breakfast then the next morning having ordered my breakfast being told I wasn't entitled to it. In fairness, the girl on reception apologised for the mistake that she should have said room only. That still left me in an awkward and embarrassing situation in a crowded breakfast room. To say I wasn't happy was a bit of an understatement.
Given all that, I really couldn't recommend this to anyone. A shame as the location on the sea front is great.

Reviewed by
Phil C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room cost £90 for one night and was too expensive for what it was. Wimbledon was on TV but we could not get a picture. The maintenance man came in to fix and made it worse. The bathroom was extremely tight fitting and in need of refit. The parking wasn't adequate.

Reviewed by
Susan Gray

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kingsway Hotel Worthing
My single room was big enough and had a very small en suite. The room was clean with a little staining on some paintwork. I stayed during the adverse weather although I would not have known it as the room,and the hotel itself was warm and welcoming. I paid extra for the breakfast which was well worth the £7.50. It was huge! It was served by the receptionist (Ithink her name was Charlie). She was also very couteous and polite, yet still friendly, on checkout.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.