Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > The Colonnade, The Little Venice Town House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Colonnade, The Little Venice Town House

4Self Classified Metro Hotel Ratings explained
2 Warrington Crescent, Paddington , London, W9 1ER
Boasting elegant rooms with cosy bathrobes, soft Egyptian linen and luxury toiletries, this 4-star boutique hotel is set in quiet and leafy Little Venice. With indulgent spa treatments in the room, it is just 5 minutes’ walk from Paddington Rail Station.

Rooms at The Colonnade each feature sumptuous décor, and guests can relax with slippers, a private bar, and a CD player with music library. Personalised business cards are also provided on arrival.

A wide range of breakfasts are available each morning, including full English breakfasts, American-style pancakes, a variety of eggs, or a continental selection.

Warwick Avenue Tube Station is just 2 minutes’ walk away from The Colonnade, and Lords Cricket Ground can be reached in 20 minutes on foot. Just a 4-minute walk, the idyllic Regents Canal has a puppet theatre, a floating art gallery, and a variety of restaurants.
Picture of The Colonnade, The Little Venice Town House, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Given I asked for no stairs, we we put on the 4th floor. Lift only went to the 3rd!! Steps up!!!
Staff are friendly, but so many things were wrong and it took a replacement of a room to rectify. And a whole day to get the internal phone to work. Clients do not close the lift floor and I had to walk down 4 floors with a baby in my arms. I am the grandmother and found that difficult. Staff should check that lifts are working properly. An apology is not good enough.

Reviewed by
J Forsyth

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and dark
We were 'upgraded' to a room with no view unless you like extractor fans and a room where we could only pass the end of the bed in single file.

Reviewed by
Martyn G

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay
Nice quiet location & close to tube station.Friendly staff & room was excellent.(jfk suite)
We have stayed here several times.

Reviewed by
Andy Harper

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great position for visitors to London
This is a lovely little boutique hotel in an excellent position for a visit to London. The tube station is just a minute away and is on a direct line to theatre land. It is in a lovely area of Little Venice where you can catch a boat to London zoo and Camden lock.

Reviewed by
C W

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a hotel
Superb hotel- the JFK suite is a treat as are the staff!

Reviewed by
R Sexton

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it!
It was my wife's 30th birthday and we were going to spend the night in London to catch a show and have a birthday meal. When we have weekend breaks to London, we like stay in independent hotels and The Colonnade is the best by far that we've tried.
The customer service we received from the moment we walked into reception was outstanding. Especially the historic information the bell boy share with us as he took us to our room. And the room! The biggest room we've stayed in on our travels to London outside of the major chain hotels. Very spacious and comfortable. Very good link to the city centre as the Warwick Avenue underground station.
She loved her birthday weekend and we will most definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
A Johnson

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

aa
aa

Reviewed by
Mark N

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leaving Paddington Station, strolling along the canal passed the picturesque barges and arriving in Little Venice provided the perfect start for a stay at the Colonnade. On arrival, the receptionist was friendly and welcoming and the room was well appointed with everything we needed including little luxuries from cosy slippers to a wonderful selection of herbal teas.

Reviewed by
Mary A

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable luxury - no, really !!
Our room was very reasonably priced and the hotel was within easy cab price and distance of central London, which is why we chose it. The alternative for the same quality room was at least three times the price in central London, so the cab usage was a very reasonable trade off !! This hotel is ideal for a quality stop over in London if you don't want to pay top dollar in the centre of town. Staff were very friendly, professional and accommodating. Breakfast was a tad mundane but thats just picking holes - every thing else was superb and I highly recommend the Colonnade to you :-)

Reviewed by
Richard D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Good location, easy check in , helpful staff . Big comfortable rooms , would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
A Rattray

From Crowborough, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next