Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > The Colonnade, The Little Venice Town House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Colonnade, The Little Venice Town House

4Self Classified Metro Hotel Ratings explained
2 Warrington Crescent, Paddington , London, W9 1ER
Boasting elegant rooms with cosy bathrobes, soft Egyptian linen and luxury toiletries, this 4-star boutique hotel is set in quiet and leafy Little Venice. With indulgent spa treatments in the room, it is just 5 minutes’ walk from Paddington Rail Station.

Rooms at The Colonnade each feature sumptuous décor, and guests can relax with slippers, a private bar, and a CD player with music library. Personalised business cards are also provided on arrival.

A wide range of breakfasts are available each morning, including full English breakfasts, American-style pancakes, a variety of eggs, or a continental selection.

Warwick Avenue Tube Station is just 2 minutes’ walk away from The Colonnade, and Lords Cricket Ground can be reached in 20 minutes on foot. Just a 4-minute walk, the idyllic Regents Canal has a puppet theatre, a floating art gallery, and a variety of restaurants.
Picture of The Colonnade, The Little Venice Town House, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Housekeeping
We stayed for 2 nights, having stayed there before a few years ago. and had been impressed by the lovely Egyptian cotton bed linen. However this time the very ordinary bed lined was virtually unironed and had 3 holes in the duvet cover!! No excuse for this..... It was sorted out the next day together with a dust and polish of the TV table and TV which had not been touched for days! Nice room but poor housekeeping.

Reviewed by
J Read

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just a break
Hotel very clean, staff helpful, all you need for a relaxing break.

Reviewed by
T P

From , England
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hotel, beautiful room and superb location.

Reviewed by
amanda d

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and convenient
An easy walk from the tube. Quiet and comfortable. Great welcome and much-appreciated upgrade. We expected it to be good and it didn't disappoint.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room.
Comfortable spaceous room.

Reviewed by
M Briggs

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, luxury ; can't ask more than that.
From the minute we stepped through the door we knew we had made the right choice. A friendly informal reception and courteous welcome. A ride in an original lift to a lovely spotless clean room. Everything was more than we hoped for and in wonderful location.

Reviewed by
Trevor B

From Wetherby, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable break
The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The hotel is situated in a quiet part of London but handy for the underground. The hair dryer didn't work but was quickly replaced. Our room wasn't serviced but this was quickly rectified. Constant unidentified noise in the room all night. I would love to stay in this hotel again but not on the third floor.

Reviewed by
Martin Lea

From Truro, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Location
Pretty little hotel, charming staff!

Reviewed by
kara n

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough but potential to be so much better
Having stayed in several "Boutique" hotels the Colonnade had all the ingredient's to be one of the good ones. Sadly the attention to detail, or the lack of it, means that it is one that I will not be re-booking.
The room was nicely appointed but was in dire need of a makeover, seemingly stuck in some time warp dating back a few decades.
It would also have benefited from a good clean, dust on the drapes on the windows and around the bed, cobwebs hanging from the chandelier did not bely the 4 star status that this hotel proclaims.
The mattress has seen better days and was very soft meaning that we both ended up rolling into the middle all night.... and the shower..... Ok if you like a dribble but come on.... This is meant to be luxury..... I have had better on campsites in the new forest!!!
All in all a beautiful building which does not reach the expected standard of such a highly rated hotel.

Reviewed by
N Marks

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will stay again!
Lovely hotel ideal for the tube. I would definatly stay here again. The staff are really friendly and as the room was so nice we decided to stay and order room service which was gorgeous and quite well priced. The only downfall was the price of the mini bar items £6.50 for a small bag of M&M's, £4,50 for a small bag of walkers crisps ridiculous.

Reviewed by
C Baker

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next