Reviews - The Colonnade, The Little Venice Town House

4

2 Warrington Crescent, Paddington, London, W9 1ER

Price From 178.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James C

  • May 2014

Good value at Laterooms prices

The hotel is in a usefully central yet quiet and pretty location.

Our bedroom was very nice, clean and comfortable with an upmarket feel. The bathroom was superficially clean but smelled strongly of damp (just as we were leaving i looked behind the net curtain and the window was black with mould, i would have complained if we'd found it earlier). Something to check if you're paying full price!

  • Mark N

  • May 2014

aa

aa

  • Richard D

  • May 2014

Affordable luxury - no, really !!

Our room was very reasonably priced and the hotel was within easy cab price and distance of central London, which is why we chose it.

The alternative for the same quality room was at least three times the price in central London, so the cab usage was a very reasonable trade off !. This hotel is ideal for a quality stop over in London if you don't want to pay top dollar in the centre of town. Staff were very friendly, professional and accommodating. Breakfast was a tad mundane but thats just picking holes - every thing else was superb and I highly recommend the Colonnade to you :-)

  • Mary A

  • May 2014

Leaving Paddington Station, strolling along the canal passed the picturesque barges and arriving in Little Venice provided the perfect start for a stay at the Colonnade.

On arrival, the receptionist was friendly and welcoming and the room was well appointed with everything we needed including little luxuries from cosy slippers to a wonderful selection of herbal teas.

  • A Rattray

  • April 2014

Excellent

Good location, easy check in , helpful staff .

Big comfortable rooms , would definitely stay again

  • Elaine P

  • April 2014

accommodation

Room was adequate for our needs although how any hotel can justify nearly £2.60 for a standard packet of walkers crisps and £6.50 for a small packet of M&M's is quite frankly a rip off.

The room was clean and well presented on arrival. However, on return at 3.30pm on Saturday afternoon, the room still was not serviced. Everything worked well and the bed was comfortable. Quality of the breakfast was nothing special and very over priced considering the food on offer.

  • Andy Harper

  • April 2014

a quiet place to stay

Friendly staff,lovely clean,quiet room in a good location,excellent return visit.

  • R LUND

  • March 2014

Cosy Hotel

A gentle 30 minute stroll from Paddington station along the canal side, you arrive at the Collonade.

Handy for the number 6 bus to central London and the tube on the Bakerloo line, the hotel is situated on a quiet street by the church. A very comfortable,quiet hotel in pleasant surroundings with excellent service.

  • S Humphrey

  • March 2014

Birthday treat

I and my partner stayed here as a birthday treat for us both.

It is a beautiful hotel with impeccable service, wonderful decor - traditional, luxuriant but modern features. We had booked a minor suite but were upgraded to a full suite - what a treat. We will return and make use of the restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Roger Rule

  • March 2014

A wonderful oasis in a hectic world, full of charm and style

This was our first visit and will not be our late.

We were greeted well and shown to our room with grace and charm. The room was well presented with an eye for detail. An excellent place to stay.