Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > The Colonnade, The Little Venice Town House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Colonnade, The Little Venice Town House

4Self Classified Metro Hotel Ratings explained
2 Warrington Crescent, Paddington , London, W9 1ER
Boasting elegant rooms with cosy bathrobes, soft Egyptian linen and luxury toiletries, this 4-star boutique hotel is set in quiet and leafy Little Venice. With indulgent spa treatments in the room, it is just 5 minutes’ walk from Paddington Rail Station.

Rooms at The Colonnade each feature sumptuous décor, and guests can relax with slippers, a private bar, and a CD player with music library. Personalised business cards are also provided on arrival.

A wide range of breakfasts are available each morning, including full English breakfasts, American-style pancakes, a variety of eggs, or a continental selection.

Warwick Avenue Tube Station is just 2 minutes’ walk away from The Colonnade, and Lords Cricket Ground can be reached in 20 minutes on foot. Just a 4-minute walk, the idyllic Regents Canal has a puppet theatre, a floating art gallery, and a variety of restaurants.
Picture of The Colonnade, The Little Venice Town House, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
We used this as a base for a couple of days in London. Easy walking distance to Paddington, Regents Park, etc. Room was clean. A little dark as we were on the ground floor and looked out onto walls, but pleasant enough for the short time we were in it. We didn't eat at the hotel. Some renovation work going on, but the final effect looked as if it was going to be good.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth T

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful staff with exceptional commitment to guest's comfort and enjoyment. All staff were really personable and the place had a really warm atmosphere. When I left my glasses in the room they had almost posted them on already by the time I called! Will definitely be back with my girlfriend for shopping and shows this time rather than meetings!

Reviewed by
M Sherwood

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value at Laterooms prices
The hotel is in a usefully central yet quiet and pretty location. Our bedroom was very nice, clean and comfortable with an upmarket feel. The bathroom was superficially clean but smelled strongly of damp (just as we were leaving i looked behind the net curtain and the window was black with mould, i would have complained if we'd found it earlier). Something to check if you're paying full price!

Reviewed by
James C

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable, but a little tired
Hotel staff were polite and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Sadly the room was below ground level and as a result we could hear the tube trains running throughout the night. Nothing too loud, but enough to be a distraction. As we were only the the one night we didn't complain, but if we'd been staying longer I would have. Despite the room being clean, the bathroom was looking tired, with some cracks along the base of the bath panel showing, and some bulbs were out in the wall and ceiling lights.

Reviewed by
Keith E

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel: lovely staff.
Stayed here for three nights over New Year. The room ( a Club Double) was a reasonable size, for a London hotel, with a balcony and nice furnishings. The bed was extra comfortable.
The hotel is a step away from the tube station and the hotel surroundings are interesting.
The best thing about this hotel is the staff, who are all lovely and extra helpful. My only downside is that it was far too hot, even during the night, and the heating could not be turned down further.

Reviewed by
Catherine S

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Housekeeping
We stayed for 2 nights, having stayed there before a few years ago. and had been impressed by the lovely Egyptian cotton bed linen. However this time the very ordinary bed lined was virtually unironed and had 3 holes in the duvet cover!! No excuse for this..... It was sorted out the next day together with a dust and polish of the TV table and TV which had not been touched for days! Nice room but poor housekeeping.

Reviewed by
J Read

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just a break
Hotel very clean, staff helpful, all you need for a relaxing break.

Reviewed by
T P

From , England
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hotel, beautiful room and superb location.

Reviewed by
amanda d

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and convenient
An easy walk from the tube. Quiet and comfortable. Great welcome and much-appreciated upgrade. We expected it to be good and it didn't disappoint.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room.
Comfortable spaceous room.

Reviewed by
M Briggs

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next