Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle


St. James Gate Scotswood Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 4AD

Price From 248.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (85)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Shone

  • November 2015

Good City Centre Accommodation

I've used this hotel on and off for c10 years and find it a pretty decent place to stay.

I was here on a Thursday evening and this can sometimes get noisy given Jury's position on the stag/hen do scene but this time it was fine. Breakfast was only ok with the bacon not cooked enough for my liking.

  • J Steel

  • October 2015

Convenient location, comfortable hotel.

I wanted to be close to the city centre and the railway station and this hotel is very conveniently located.

Traffic going past on a busy road, but the windows were good enough to prevent this from disturbing me. Comfortable room with tea and coffee, good bathroom with bath and shower. Breakfast was included and a hot buffet provided. It was rather busy at breakfast time and some things ran out but were replenished. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Jodie Jackson

  • August 2015


The hotel location is fantastic, staff are great and very welcoming.

Would definitely recommend

  • Nathan Gilbert

  • July 2015

Great Room, excellent location

We were really well looked after at check in and made to feel very welcome.

Given an room upgrade and we were very pleased with it.

  • Tim B

  • May 2015

A good short stay

From the outside the hotel is very impressive and stylish.

The same standard of style doesn't meet the style of the rooms as they are a little dated and bit tired . The room was good though although there were coffee spills on the bedside table which j had to clean. The lighting was very poor and room appeared dingy on a night. I had the breakfast and it was better than some hotel breakfasts I have had but the food was a tad cold.

  • Michelle Corkhill

  • April 2015

Great location for arena and good hotel

I try to stay here for concerts - great location with good efficient and friendly staff

  • P Murray

  • March 2015

Jurys Inn Newcastle

The beds and pillows are very uncomfortable in room 341.

  • Lisa S

  • March 2015

Jurys Inn Newcastle

There is no car parking at the hotel.

Rooms are quite basic really for the price more like a premier inn. Very noisy neighbours at 4 am. The location is great if you are attending a concert. We ate in the hotel restaurant as we were short on time and the service was fairly slow , staff seemed a bit unsure what they were doing. Breakfast was nice. On the whole not a bad hotel but very pricey which I suppose you have to expect for a city centre on a weekend.

  • GIllian R

  • February 2015

Weekend away

Lovely hotel, nice rooms, very central.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • C Murray

  • February 2015

One night stay for a gig

We only stayed one night, didn't eat but did visit the bar.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was nice and clean. Bathroom was a bit tired but water pressure in the shower was great. Hotel is in a really great location.