No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Manchester Bury

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Waterfold Business Park, Rochdale Road, Bury, BL9 7BQ
Village Bury is a great alternative to staying in the City. Conveniently located just off Junction 2 from the M66 and linked directly to Manchester City Centre by the Metrolink. Many attractions are in close proximity such as The Trafford Centre, Chill Factor and the world famous Bury Market.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Manchester Bury, Bury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for money, staff very friendly,helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
E McCallion

From Bolton, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Pre-wedding stay
We stayed here the night before our friends wedding. We had travelled about two and a half hours and we checked straight in. The staff we so helpful and greeted us with a warm welcome. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfy. We made good use of the bar and the pub across the road had exceptionally good food and was reasonablly priced. We did not try the leisure facilities as we were there for one night but we would definately try them next time. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast the next morning and a bonus of eating as much as you like. Great for soaking up the alcohol from the previous night. We booked the friday night special for £59 including breakfast. We will definately be stopping again :)

Reviewed by
Kristy Redford

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had an end of corridor room on 2nd floor therefore it was very quiet. Bathroom could do with a facelift as the sealant was mouldy by the shower and there were extensive watermarks on the ceiling probably caused by a leak from above and the extractor fan was not working. Decor of room extremely dark not helped by very poor lighting. Bed and bedding very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. Staff very friendly. Swimming pool excellent. Changing rooms very impressive and roomy.

Reviewed by
s baxter

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic weekend

Reviewed by
Graham b

From MAIDENHEAD, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unhappy visit
After paying for the premium upgrade we were kept awake all night by a window that didn't shut and noisy guests - so much for VIP treatment!

ManagementResponse

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our General Manager; we take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Kind Regards, Adam Alcock, Marketing and Customer Relations Executive, Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.

Reviewed by
C French

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Hotel
We stayed here for a night but wish it could've been longer. Great hotel, great food, great all round!

ManagementResponse

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury. It's very pleasing to read your wonderful comments, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards. Adam Alcock, Marketing and Customer Relations Executive, Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.

Reviewed by
Rachel B

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over priced for what it is
The room was poor quality for the price paid. Blackened silicone in bath, no shower gel in container, and no tea/coffee facilities in the room. Not even a tv. The room I got was at the far end of the hotel which is quite a walk away.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards during your stay, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our general manager. Kind Regards, Adam Alcock, Marketing and Customer Relations Executive, Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.

Reviewed by
a chaudery

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Poor quality room -
Whilst this was a very poor quality hotel, when we discussed with the manager they dealt with it in a professional manner.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards during your stay, and for that I sincerely apologise. As the hotel's general manager would have mentioned we take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Kind Regards, Adam Alcock, Marketing and Customer Relations Executive Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.

Reviewed by
Sue M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice little break would come again
even tho it was only a one night stay ! It was well worth it ! Would like to do it again .

ManagementResponse

Hi there. Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Adam Alcock, Marketing and Customer Relations Executive, Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.

Reviewed by
Joanne C

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Stayed here dozens of times mainly due to location and parking.
Rooms are good and breakfast is excellent other than the usual queue to make toast.
Why can't they come up with something better than an extra slow conveyor belt type toaster that barely colours the bread unless you put both sides through three times - hence the queue.
I have given up on them and have to forego my toast!
Is it rocket science? All buffet type breakfasts use these awful machines - why is a mystery as they simply don't work!

Reviewed by
Keith F

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next