Reviews - Village Hotel Manchester Bury


Waterfold Business Park, Rochdale Road, Bury, BL9 7BQ

Price From 144.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (53)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Maisy W

  • June 2015

our stay!

First of all we got to the hotel reception and the receptionist was not very helpful at all, we then got to our room and the lamp was hanging off the wall so we reported it to reception and she said she would send somebody up, but never did.

We also had some friends that stopped over who paid the same amount of money for the stay, their room was much bigger, clean, and it also had a sofa(we didn't), their room was also in a quiet area at night time. Our room was placed at the back of the bar and we did not get a wink of sleep until about 3am because it was very noisy and we could also hear the music from downstairs.

We paid £65 for our stay and we paid an extra £5 to use the leisure facilities, the leisure centre was great!. There is also a restaurant across the road which is lovely.

But I will not be staying here again.

  • S Davies

  • April 2015

Really enjoyed my stay.

Friendly and welcoming.

  • Jennie C

  • March 2015

Great Value Stay and Very Friendly

The Reception staff and greeting was excellent.

When I checked and was chatting i mentioned I was there for my husbands birthday. When we arrived in the room there was a card and chocolates on the desk which was a lovely gesture.

The room was spacious and had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. Breakfast the next morning was great, fresh and tasty with a variety of choices again the customer service and staff was fantastic.

Good facilities with lots of free parking, gym, treatments, pub, restaurant and starbucks.

  • Dean Woodward

  • March 2015


Great facilities highly recommended

  • A Edwards

  • February 2015

In need of a refurbishment

Been a regular visitor to the hotel over the last 10 years but over time all the little extras like complimentary toiletries and biscuits have ceased.

We have noticed that the bedrooms are looking shabby with marks on walks and chipped paint on doors, the towels looking well worn and in need of being replaced. This hotel seems to have spent money on gyms but the rooms are looking neglected

  • Graham Duthoit

  • February 2015

Village hotel

Great room and price.

Fantastic pool & gym. LATE NIGHT NOISE from hotels theme night.

  • B Griffiths

  • January 2015

The staff were helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, the hotel very good, the breakfast was a let down.

  • Deborah R

  • December 2014

Room in need of up grade and re-decor, tiles in bathroom missing grout.

  • Craig F

  • November 2014



No hassle. Stress free. Will stay again. Loved it

  • Katie L

  • November 2014

Smelt of cigarette smoke

Functional room however it smelt very strong of stale tobacco.

Friendly staff