No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Manchester Bury

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Waterfold Business Park, Rochdale Road, Bury, BL9 7BQ
Village Bury is a great alternative to staying in the City. Conveniently located just off Junction 2 from the M66 and linked directly to Manchester City Centre by the Metrolink. Many attractions are in close proximity such as The Trafford Centre, Chill Factor and the world famous Bury Market.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Manchester Bury, Bury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Hotel
We stayed here for a night but wish it could've been longer. Great hotel, great food, great all round!

ManagementResponse

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury. It's very pleasing to read your wonderful comments, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards. Adam Alcock, Marketing and Customer Relations Executive, Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.

Reviewed by
Rachel B

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over priced for what it is
The room was poor quality for the price paid. Blackened silicone in bath, no shower gel in container, and no tea/coffee facilities in the room. Not even a tv. The room I got was at the far end of the hotel which is quite a walk away.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards during your stay, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our general manager. Kind Regards, Adam Alcock, Marketing and Customer Relations Executive, Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.

Reviewed by
a chaudery

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Poor quality room -
Whilst this was a very poor quality hotel, when we discussed with the manager they dealt with it in a professional manner.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards during your stay, and for that I sincerely apologise. As the hotel's general manager would have mentioned we take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Kind Regards, Adam Alcock, Marketing and Customer Relations Executive Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.

Reviewed by
Sue M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice little break would come again
even tho it was only a one night stay ! It was well worth it ! Would like to do it again .

ManagementResponse

Hi there. Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Adam Alcock, Marketing and Customer Relations Executive, Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.

Reviewed by
Joanne C

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel

Reviewed by
Helen H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Had a lovely break away at Village Bury, we use it a lot as we love the outdoor market and the shopping there is great, its handy for Manchester and lovely surrounding attractions.
Rooms have been given an update ours was nice and clean, staff very helpful and friendly. as always will visit again, its so handy off the motorway, to get to the town via taxi is about £3.50, to do the same journey where we live is £8.00. Would recommend it thoroughly.

ManagementResponse

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience here and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. The team and I are passionate about delivering exceptional standards and always aim to ensure that this is reflected in the service you receive. Please find more information on upcoming events and offers on our website. If there is anything that I or the team can do for you, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards. Adam Alcock, Marketing and Customer Relations Executive Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury

Reviewed by
G Clark

From Harrogate, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good all round
Needed somewhere in a hurry and had heard lots of good things. Enjoyed stay to the extent that I've since stayed again with my wife and son

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to your review your recent experience at Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back, very soon. Kind regards, Adam Alcock, Marketing and Customer Relations Executive Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury.

Reviewed by
Ian F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An odd experiance
I have stayed at this hotel before and had a completely different view this time.
The First time I stayed I thought that the rooms were nice a little over priced but nice; my experience of the food the first time round was that it was very very poor indeed.
This time, the room was horrible and the bathroom (if you can call it that) was disgusting, with grimy filthy ground in dirt. (I have taken pics to show a friend of mine as he works for De'vere and is always banging on about how great they are). So the room this time was horrid, but the food well, I don't know what you have done but the meals I had were so different from last time, I really really enjoyed them. And the Breakfast was 10 times better than before
I'm not sure why the rooms were so bad they had not been decorated like the normal Village rooms.

Reviewed by
H Crow

From Harpenden, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nothing to brag about
the room for the full price was excessive was shabby and in need of a spruce up
i attended the evening party my nieces hen do, good dj and vocal acts dance although the dance floor is rather small the elbow room at tables was tight to say the least mind you the food was so awful i mean really dreadful eating it wasn't a problem because you didn't, goodness only knows what the soup was no one i spoke to or over heard had any idea, the chicken was dead dry and the veg barely cooked and mash needed slicing never encountered that before dessert ok if you like that sort of mouse my sisters comment was what do you expect for the money which is true not a lot service was good although i noticed the floor man was abrupt with serving staff breakfast was ok again mine was included in my nieces charge so didn't have to pay £5.95 i would have if she hadn't had a spare one but that would have been worth the money good service for early morning swim and sauna also

Reviewed by
a talbot

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy smelly hotel. Chaotic service .
Disappointing .

Reviewed by
JULIA A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next