Reviews - Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel

4

SOUTH BADDESLEY ROAD LYMINGTON, New Forest, SO41 5ZB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Danielle C

  • January 2016

Nice, clean rooms

My partner and I stopped here on our way to visit family and chose this hotel due to it's location and price.

After a late night drive through the New Forest we arrived at the hotel to a very pleasant night porter who showed us the way to our room so that we didn't get lost in the dark. Beautiful hotel and nice big and clean rooms. Only downfall was the breakfast - although there was plenty available on the buffet, we paid extra to have the eggs benedict and unfortunately have had better eggs benedict at Wetherspoons - but that is personal preference. Overall it was a lovely stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • M Blake

  • January 2016

Value for Money

We have been twice and room on first visit was nicer as we had sofa and fridge - we did not identify a difference when booking as we may have chosen to stay in better room.

  • J W

  • January 2016

Comfortable quiet room if a little tired looking.

Room was quiet and cosy which we were looking for.

Could have done with a referb as looked a bit tired and shabby for a MacDonalds. "Spa" also needed a refit/modernising.

The whirlpool was attached to pool so was not independently heated and rather cold.

  • K Laughlin

  • June 2015

Quiet location, good for older couples

A relaxing location away from the town centre of lymington.

The room was nice, but had no air conditioning or windows so the room was stuffy and you had to leave the door to the outside open for any air. Service was fine. Room without breakfast cost over £200.

  • Christopher Clapham

  • May 2015

Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel

A very friendly and helpful reception.

Fantastic room and ample space. Stunning grounds and surrounding area. Could not rate the hotel higher. Would recommend to family and friends.

  • Ian W

  • April 2015

Old macdonald hotel

Quiet location, friendly staff and very helpful.

  • c quinlan

  • April 2015

THE EXCELLENT HOTEL YOU MUST VISIT IN THE NEW FOREST

We were absolutely delighted with this Hotel.

A superb building with striking features which my wife enjoyed looking at in the tranquil surroundings.

Our room was amazing. Beautifully decorated and extremely restful. An absolute dream for tired grandparents with a few days off. Can't wait till our next visit.

  • w grimshaw

  • April 2015

I was disappointed as I had gone they for a relaxing weekend however I had the room above me screaming and shouting until the early hours so there for I will not be staying there again this is not for me.

Yours Mr Grimshaw

  • j morley

  • March 2015

Had a wonderful relaxing few days.

Had a wonderful relaxing few days.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent.

Situated very near ferry terminal which was handy for a quick trip across to Isle of Wight.

  • K Romney

  • March 2015

Relaxing break

A few really relaxing nights away where the staff were very helpful & Friendly.

The Waterford Restaurant is well worth a visit.