You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.



26 High Street,Dorchester-On-Thames, DORCHESTER-ON-THAMES, OX10 7HN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Jacky L

  • August 2016

Fantastic, period property,with a very friendly atmosphere.

The ground floor, double room we were given was a little on the compact size, but was spotlessly clean and contained everything we required for a pleasant overnight stay.

Being on the ground floor we were reluctant to leave the window open but a fan had been provided, although it was not practical leave it running all night and the room did become quite hot. We ate in the restaurant in the evening which offered a good choice at reasonable prices and the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. The staff were friendly and efficient making this an enjoyable overnight stay in a rural location but conveniently close to Oxford.

  • Steve G

  • March 2015

Very popular hotel in Thames-side location

Stayed here before, very popular and as a result is difficult to get a booking.

Glad to report nothing has changed in the interim, food is excellent as is the service and quality of room. Only minor gripe was that wifi was slow at night, but that can be attributed to broadband in a rural location.

  • Ray W

  • February 2015

Evening food poor

Stayed four nights, ate there two in the evening.

Quality and price not matched. Breakfast staff very slow with poor memory. Found somewhere else in walking distance that served very good food for the other two nights.

  • michael l

  • January 2015

A nice old building with character.

  • S Hodgson

  • December 2014

Really good one night stay.

The room was very clean and of a size that we would not expect of a standard room.

The bed was very comfortable and linen spotless. Our room was very quiet allowing a very restful sleep. The bathroom was clean and the shower powerful. All in all a very good standard. The staff were very helpful and, in my view, got the balance right as they were not intrusive but there and smiling if you needed them. We booked for dinner and the food was very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast always sorts the wheat from the chaff and this hotel is definitely wheat as the breakfast was really good with an excellent full English made with decent bacon ingredients. We only booked for one night and had another hotel for the next night. In hindsight we really wished we had booked another night at the White Hart as it was so comfortable and in a lovely location. We will be returning soon!!

  • K weston

  • November 2014


Usual high standards within excellent village.

  • david c

  • November 2014

White Hart, Dorchester

Pleasant stay, though wifi poor, which was a distinct disadvantage, and food average.

  • R Thorne

  • November 2014

Fantastic hotel.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will be coming back

  • A Dobbie

  • October 2014

Lovely room in a interesting town

Room 20 was very spacious with old beams on the ground floor.

All your normal hotel room amenities in the room. The room was very quiet and we had a good nights sleep. The wifi was a bit hit and miss. The breakfast was very impressive with a good selection available. All the staff we met were very pleasant and helpful. Well worth the late rooms price we paid.

  • Hilary L

  • October 2014

The White Hart Hotel, Dorchester-on-Thames - an unexpected delight

The White Hart is a 16th century inn which is full of character and charm.

We booked a twin room and were given a suite - actually the attic rooms which were very comfortable, although anyone with mobility issues may find the stairs a little tricky. We did not try the restaurant in the evening as we were attending a wedding celebration at the nearby Crazy Bear, Stadhampton. However, the breakfast was very good. We were well looked after and would recommend this hotel.