No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Richmond Gate Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
152-158 Richmond Hill , Richmond upon Thames, TW10 6RP
This elegant four star Hotel is situated next to the 2,800 acre Royal Richmond Park in Richmond. The Hotel offers 68 beautifully appointed luxury furnished en suite bedrooms all with television, free tea and coffee, air conditioning, hair dryer and Free Wiifi throughout the hotel.

The popular Gates on the Park Restaurant provides an intimate atmosphere for guests to relax and unwind in whilst enjoying their meal. For those looking for a more informal atmosphere, meals are available in the Lounge, Bar or via Room Service. 

The Hotel boasts 5 fully air conditioned meeting rooms able to accommodate up to 50 plus delegates and includes the stunning Conservatory, which leads out into a beautiful Victorian walled garden, providing the perfect backdrop for wedding photographs.

Gates Cottage is the ideal 2 bedroom bungalow situated within the grounds for all your long term stays.

Adjoining the Hotel is Cedars Health and Leisure Club, with complimentary usage for all residential guests. A brief walk down into the centre of the Richmond offers guests an opportunity to explore many of Richmond`s galleries, museums, cafes and shops. Close by are world famous Kew Gardens, Hampton Court Palace, Twickenham Rugby Ground and Wimbledon with Central London just a short 15 minute train journey away. M3, M4 and M25 Motorways are also within easy distance. The idyllic Richmond Gate Hotel is Surrey`s best kept secret, perfect for a weekend break away or the ideal location for business.
Picture of Richmond Gate Hotel, Richmond upon Thames at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you
Thank you

Reviewed by
Paul G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel but very dear
I stayed here with my partner and the customer service was brilliant
The guy who I think was the manager opened the door to us with a pleasant smile
We then went to check in and both the guys were really nice and helpful , we had a 1 night stay
In a classic double room I booked when we got in it was very clean but
Very small and not much room! , the bed was lovely but the view was average and we had
To always have the curtains closed as it right next to the garden and everyone was haveing lunch etc and there was a wedding , the wedding reception was very loud and had dj music Til midnight! And we was next door so couldn't really hear the t.v , and we didn't really have any aplogys when I asked when it was finishing to one of the customer service guys! , I think the price of the room was very very dear and ridiculous £190 for 1 night stay in standard bedroom and very very small , the breakfast we got was poor , bacon was burnt and there were no beans on the menu!
I would stay here again tho but I think the price was poor for a standard small room!

Reviewed by
Harry Venton

From Staines upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to open air theatre
Good service from the hotel in general; in particular helpful reception and restaurant staff. We stayed in a lower ground floor room so there was no view to speak of and the room was compact but that is perhaps to be expected for a London hotel.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Pricey
Nice hotel, ideal for couples who want a relaxing break. Very pricey for the room and for the food. Nearest place for restaurants and shops is about a 20 minute walk. The internet was slow but was better when asked to reset the wifi. Parking is £5 for the night. The room has aircon - bonus for the summer months!

Reviewed by
Christopher M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant hotel stay over a long weekend.
We booked a classic room. The hotel was very clean. Room standard's were ok. I wouldn't pay the money again though for this hotel. Our room had a brickwall in front of the only window. This turned out to be the leisure club outdoor bar. So we couldn't open our window due to the smokers, took the edge off a lovely weekend. Would have expected better in a 4 star hotel.

Reviewed by
S Ruckledge

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel good service

Reviewed by
martin holcroft

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay and great value for money
Stayed at the hotel for one evening. Staff were lovely and extremely helpful. The room had everything you needed and the hotel facilities were good which included a health club and swimming pool. Will definitely be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Claire G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable stay.
We attended a wedding in Richmond Park and stayed at The Richmond Gate Hotel which was lovely with friendly staff on reception. Room was very clean and tidy with a large comfortable bed good facilities. The shower facility was excellent particularly after the flight down to London.
My only grumble was the cost of the food at the bar. I paid £7 for a sandwich that I could have made at home for my 6 year old son. I expected a bit more for my money but maybe i'm just not used to prices in London. However the hotel next door had the same sandwich menu for £5.
Overall it was a nice experience and I would recommend it and return in the future.

Reviewed by
kirsty m

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice hotel, but a bit over-priced
Stayed here as a last minute booking. The room was a good size with a nice shower, but the room wasn't what I would describe as luxurious, merely standard. We requested a room service sandwich, and the front desk were aware that we were in a rush, but the sandwich still took 45 minutes to arrive and I wouldn't say it was worth the £7.50 charged! The breakfast was very nice generous, but the surcharge of £16.50 was again slightly extortionate. But, I guess you pay London prices in a London hotel.

Reviewed by
keren o

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All fine
I had phoned in advance to check the walking distance to the train station - I was quoted 15 minutes, which was accurate. Room perfectly adequate. Free Wifi worked. Friendly staff. £5 to park o/night in the hotel car park, cheaper than other local alternatives.

Reviewed by
Alison C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next