No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clarion Collection Richmond Gate

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
152-158 Richmond Hill , Richmond upon Thames, TW10 6RP
This elegant four star Hotel is situated next to the 2,800 acre Royal Richmond Park in Richmond. The Hotel offers 68 beautifully appointed luxury furnished en suite bedrooms all with television, free tea and coffee, air conditioning, hair dryer and Free Wiifi throughout the hotel.

The popular Gates on the Park Restaurant provides an intimate atmosphere for guests to relax and unwind in whilst enjoying their meal. For those looking for a more informal atmosphere, meals are available in the Lounge, Bar or via Room Service. 

The Hotel boasts 5 fully air conditioned meeting rooms able to accommodate up to 50 plus delegates and includes the stunning Conservatory, which leads out into a beautiful Victorian walled garden, providing the perfect backdrop for wedding photographs.

Gates Cottage is the ideal 2 bedroom bungalow situated within the grounds for all your long term stays.

Adjoining the Hotel is Cedars Health and Leisure Club, with complimentary usage for all residential guests. A brief walk down into the centre of the Richmond offers guests an opportunity to explore many of Richmond`s galleries, museums, cafes and shops. Close by are world famous Kew Gardens, Hampton Court Palace, Twickenham Rugby Ground and Wimbledon with Central London just a short 15 minute train journey away. M3, M4 and M25 Motorways are also within easy distance. The idyllic Richmond Gate Hotel is Surrey`s best kept secret, perfect for a weekend break away or the ideal location for business.
Picture of Clarion Collection Richmond Gate, Richmond upon Thames at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clarion Collection Richmond Gate
Good location near to Richmond Park nice walk down the hill to the town. Had a lovely relaxing weekend close enough to London to travel in for a few hours. Hotel really quiet enjoyed using the pool and spa during our stay.

Reviewed by
Ann H

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Richmond Gates Great views
Good location, awesome views and right next to Richmond Park but beware of the 20 min walk up the hill from the station.
WiFi needs attention and Choice Hotels's Loyalty program is rather restrictive for the UK market.
Certainly not a main line hotel - so a bit more intimate and friendly.
Was nearly impossible to book though - use Late Rooms if you find it full up!

Reviewed by
J McQueen

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service spoilt by defects and excessive price
The cost - over £200 for one night - appears to have been justified by the rugby international at Twickenham that day. This is exorbitant, and with defects in the room (TV fault, bath controls disconnected with shower only working, missing sink plug control), spoilt the stay. The service provided by the efficient staff remains very good indeed.

Reviewed by
Peter J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice surprise
Only stayed for one night, but reception, bar and breakfast staff polite, friendly and helpful.
Will definitely stay here again.
Very nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
D allison

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

m
m

Reviewed by
Don F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hotel accommodation at B & B price
Fantastic value for money, large room and bathroom, and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Wadhurst, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over night stay
good room, comfortable bed, good air con, lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
Don F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
We had great break and this hotel played the key part. On arrival we were greeted by the very friendly and professional Daniel on reception who made the checking in process easy and quick and answered any questions in relation to the getting settled in scenario, and was a great help to us throughout the stay. The room was clean and bed as comfy as I can remember in recent hotel history ( and I have travelled a lot) air conditioning great, bathroom clean and well stocked for a family, again anything additional that was required sorted quickly by hotel staff.
Breakfast was excellent and again head waiter (who's name I didn't catch) was courteous and efficient. We had use of the pool and Spa during our stay and that was also an added bonus. We had a summer deal that included daily packed lunches that were very good and a godsend when travelling into city with family. These were prepared fresh each morning and again delivered to our room before we departed for the day. To summarise, its a good quality, friendly hotel in a great area. Subsequently as we were leaving a couple of the cleaning staff said " hope you enjoyed your stay sir, please come again"
There you go, we will return when we can and recommend.
Many thanks to Daniel and the staff.

Reviewed by
C Chu

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but expensive
Lovely hotel, in a great location. We used this as a base to go into London, and also to have some time in richmond which is a short walk away.
The only downside is that I felt the price would have been about right if breakfast was included. Adding a substantial cost for breakfast on top made it a bit pricey. But then this is an expensive part of the world!!

Reviewed by
J Wright

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location Small Bedroom
Richmond is a great area to stay, Hotel was clean and in a good position. The bedroom unfortunately was up in the attic which was a very difficult to get to, especially with cases.It had a small window you couldn't see out, and very cramped.I wouldn't stay here again in that room.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Thornhill

From lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next