Macdonald Leeming House

4

Watermillock, Ullswater, CA11 0JJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Impey

  • December 2014

So enjoyable - Leeming House

Beautiful accommodation, excellent staff and quality food.

Set with beautiful views over lake Ullswater I would and already have recommend this hotel to everyone. I honestly can't fault it.

  • Paul S

  • December 2014

A relaxing and comfortable hotel.

  • Juliet W

  • November 2014

Leeming House

My partner & I stayed here for 1 night.

The setting was beautiful, it was such a shame that the wind & rain were so bad that we could only enjoy the gardens from the view inside the hotel. Despite the fact that both the website & brouchures in the hotel stated that there was free wi-fi, this was not the case. When we asked about wi-fi, we were told we would have to pay for it. Another couple also asked about the wi-fi & was also told that it was not free. These guests had stayed at this hotel on many other occasions & had always had free wi-fi. The hotel staff said they must have been mistaken.

You felt like you were in Downton Abbey, with the real fires in the drawing rooms, it was very relaxing. The only thing that was not relaxing was the price of the drinks in the hotel. The food was beautiful & reasonably priced for a hotel of this standard.

Would definitely stay here again and hopefully enjoy the gardens & walk down to the lake, weather permitting.

  • J Rogers

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel

I only stayed here one night but wish I could have stayed longer.

The views over breakfast were spectacular, my room was supremely comfortable and the food was amazing. I definitely will be going back!

  • Paul C

  • October 2014

No Internet in the rooms something wrong with the cable coming into the hotel but you can get it if you pay, Work that out!.

Glass of house white wine £11 and a dog in the next room barking

  • A Facer

  • October 2014

Excellent hotel.

It suited us for a break to recharge batteries lovely location. Wonderful views over ullswater. Staff friendly and attentive. Food excellent. All in all a great place to stay

  • M Strand

  • October 2014

short stay

A grand hotel in beautiful location.

Why do hotels hide the tea tray without any indication of where it is. Very comfortable room and excellent food quality.

  • George S

  • October 2014

Hope to stay again soon

Great well trained friendly staff.

  • Jean Logan

  • October 2014

enjoyable relaxing break at a beautiful hotel

From the minute we entered hotel, the staff was very friendly.

Room was lovely. Grounds super, ideal for a walk around hotel surroundings and to the lake. View amazing. At breakfast the waiter was very polite and friendly. Overall a lovely short break, I would certainly recommend and have already done to my sister who is trying to book for mid October, Hopefully Myself and husband will stay again.

  • Kirk L

  • August 2014

Almost great!

Hotel is set in lovely grounds and has great views particularly from the executive rooms.

The hotel is a little off the beaten track so be prepared to travel to each destination - there is no where you can walk to as the road into the hotel has no footpaths and is a little dangerous. Hotel itself is good, but we did have a few issues with our room - (key wouldnt work in lock and needed to be fixed, headboard was loose. and the shower was luke warm). We did mention the issues with the room and all but the shower were fixed. I think the hotel was struggling with the boiler as a few guests mentioned the same issue - but it was very disappointing particularly due to the fact we were in an executive room.