Reviews - RAMADA Hotel Dover

4

Singledge Lane,Whitfield, Dover, CT16 3EL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Aves

  • July 2015

disabled access

The welcome and help was excellent.

Any assistance was willingly given.

  • Gemma E

  • June 2015

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel.

Handy stay for a ferry crossing.

  • Michael P

  • May 2015

Review

Hotel and room clean and well presented with spacious common areas.

Breakfast was decent. Staff were courteous but not particularly friendly. Problem with booking/reception. I had originally booked and then cancelled before rebooking, but they had originally started they had no confirmation of the cancellation, despite ringing the day before and confirming the booking and having the same conversations about the cancellation and then had to prove I had cancelled the room.

  • Hilary h

  • April 2015

RAMADA Hotel Dover

Anna [on reception] pleasant and helpful.

Room very quiet and dark. Slept really well.

  • Robert B

  • February 2015

Helpful staff; nice hotel

The staff were really helpful.

Breakfast was good. Nice room.

  • dan martin

  • February 2015

fantastic service

This hotel was amazing.

I had flowers delivered here for my girlfriend and they took amazing care of them over and beyond any other service I have ever had before

  • jeffery rollerson

  • January 2015

RAMADA Hotel Dover

good

  • Margaret Howden 1

  • December 2014

RAMADA Hotel Dover

It served its purpose as a stay over for the ferry as it was within easy reach.

  • Katie H

  • December 2014

Excellent check in with free upgrade. Quiet room with all facilities. 15 mins away from tunnel.

Used hotel as had early tunnel (15 mins away) crossing the following morning.

Checked in and was upgrade by very cheerful gentleman. Room was very clean and warm with everything required. Would stay again.

  • D Goble

  • December 2014

Very nice people and very good value for money

As I entered the hotel I was greeted by very helpful people and an air of cleanliness.

The rooms were reasonably well appointed and of a good size. Certainly far better than average and the bed was decidedly comfortable.