No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - RAMADA Hotel Dover

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Singledge Lane,Whitfield , Dover, CT16 3EL
The 4 star Ramada Hotel Dover combines modern and traditional with ease and offers the traveller a warm and friendly welcome. The centre of the hotel is the hub for business and pleasure with our Costa Coffee Lounge, Free WiFi Internet access, the Octagon Lounge Bar and first class Olive Tree Restaurant open daily, Mini Gym and Business Centre. So why not arrange to meet your clients, friends and family. In addition to this there are 2 meeting rooms, the Grand Marquee for banquets and weddings and there is ample free car/coach parking within the grounds. The bar, patios and gardens are perfect on a sunny day.
The hotel features 68 bedrooms (many family rooms), restaurant, bar & 24 hour room service. All of our bedrooms offer direct dial telephone, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, 24 hour room service, as well as extensive in room entertainment including: Interactive TV Pay to view movies Satellite TV Computer games; & Free Wi-Fi internet access.

The hotel is only 5 minutes from the Dover Ferry and Cruise Terminals, close by Dover Castle, and is easily accessible by road using the M20 & M2/A2. We are the perfect location for business and pleasure and nothing is too much trouble for our experienced and friendly staff.

Leisure activities on offer include the town's leisure centre complete with swimming pool and squash courts (Ramada guests enjoy a special discount), seaside sailing clubs, fishing along the piers, taking a stroll on top of the famous cliffs, taking a day-trip to France, visiting the historic Castle and shopping at the De Bradelei Wharf Factory Outlets. Places to visit within easy access of the hotel include an abundance of Castles and Gardens, Historic Sites, Zoo Parks and Vineyards. The coastline offers excellent Golf at Sandwich and Canterbury is only 15 minutes away...Kent International Airport is a15 minute drive from the hotel.
Picture of RAMADA Hotel Dover, Dover at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay
For us it was ideal 1 night on a stop over to France.

Reviewed by
T Ive

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location and easy to find. We found that the breakfast could have been better. This is 'probably' to do with going for breakfast at 10am and may have been better earlier? Not a good range of cereal , orange juice nearly empty, no white bread, no brown sauce etc. people like a late breakfast on a Sunday!

Reviewed by
Julie C

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, good location.
Despite having a 9 month old baby with us we were given a room only accessible by using several stairs so had to carry pushchair. Bedroom carpet would benefit from a clean as after a short time crawling on it my daughters pink shoes were black!

Reviewed by
Kelly P

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bon voyage
We would have liked air conditioning in the room.
We paid only £4 per night to leave the car while we cruised.

Reviewed by
E Jacobs

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Stayed for one night, very pleased with room and service,would stay again, didn't eat there so can't comment on food

Reviewed by
Susan K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was upgraded on arrival at no extra cost. The staff are all very, very helpful and friendly. The restaurant is excellent too.
The hotel is ideally situated for Dover port.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline L

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for ferry to France just seven minutes to Port. Friendly helpful reception, clean and welcoming. Restaurant meal in the evening excellent as was breakfast.

Reviewed by
D Clancy

From Stafford, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying visit
Booked to stay before catching ferry to Calais for Wiggle French Revolution. Comfortable room and friendly staff

Reviewed by
S West

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stop only
Good clean and quiet overnight stop.

Reviewed by
J Dix

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice & Friendly
Nice Hotel, parking a little limited, rooms mainly on ground level. Good Food although a lot of items ran out at breakfast and rather than filling said would bring to the table. I had eaten everything else by the time the missing items came. Barman was particularly amenable and friendly. Stayed at the start and end of holiday.

Reviewed by
L Stubbs

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next