RAMADA Hotel Dover

4

Singledge Lane,Whitfield, Dover, CT16 3EL

Price From 176.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Hilary h

  • April 2015

RAMADA Hotel Dover

Anna [on reception] pleasant and helpful.

Room very quiet and dark. Slept really well.

  • Robert B

  • February 2015

Helpful staff; nice hotel

The staff were really helpful.

Breakfast was good. Nice room.

  • dan martin

  • February 2015

fantastic service

This hotel was amazing.

I had flowers delivered here for my girlfriend and they took amazing care of them over and beyond any other service I have ever had before

  • jeffery rollerson

  • January 2015

RAMADA Hotel Dover

good

  • Margaret Howden 1

  • December 2014

RAMADA Hotel Dover

It served its purpose as a stay over for the ferry as it was within easy reach.

  • Katie H

  • December 2014

Excellent check in with free upgrade. Quiet room with all facilities. 15 mins away from tunnel.

Used hotel as had early tunnel (15 mins away) crossing the following morning.

Checked in and was upgrade by very cheerful gentleman. Room was very clean and warm with everything required. Would stay again.

  • D Goble

  • December 2014

Very nice people and very good value for money

As I entered the hotel I was greeted by very helpful people and an air of cleanliness.

The rooms were reasonably well appointed and of a good size. Certainly far better than average and the bed was decidedly comfortable.

  • Michael A C

  • November 2014

French trip

Nice and close to Dover docks - pleased we chose this location for onward travel - excellent breakfast too.

  • Allison B

  • November 2014

Not worth executive status

I booked an executive room for my husbands birthday, as we were travelling to France the next day from Dover.

I wasn't impressed with the room considering it was an executive suite. I certainly wouldn't have paid full price. I have stayed at a few Travelodges for the fraction of the price with the same layout and facilities in your room as the Ramada, but staff were really friendly and welcoming.

  • CLAIRE M

  • October 2014

Great Stay

We stayed at the Dover Ramada for an overnight before heading over to France the following day, very pleasant stay..

after travelling all day from Scotland with 2 young kids we found the receptionist very welcoming and helpful, she even printed off some documents for us that we needed. Room was nice and clean, comfortable and warm. Plenty space for a family of 4. Bar was nice and service was also good in the bar area. We never ate in the restuarant so cant comment. Overall good stay.