No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - RAMADA Hotel Dover

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Singledge Lane,Whitfield , Dover, CT16 3EL
The 4 star Ramada Hotel Dover combines modern and traditional with ease and offers the traveller a warm and friendly welcome. The centre of the hotel is the hub for business and pleasure with our Costa Coffee Lounge, Free WiFi Internet access, the Octagon Lounge Bar and first class Olive Tree Restaurant open daily, Mini Gym and Business Centre. So why not arrange to meet your clients, friends and family. In addition to this there are 2 meeting rooms, the Grand Marquee for banquets and weddings and there is ample free car/coach parking within the grounds. The bar, patios and gardens are perfect on a sunny day.
The hotel features 68 bedrooms (many family rooms), restaurant, bar & 24 hour room service. All of our bedrooms offer direct dial telephone, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, 24 hour room service, as well as extensive in room entertainment including: Interactive TV Pay to view movies Satellite TV Computer games; & Free Wi-Fi internet access.

The hotel is only 5 minutes from the Dover Ferry and Cruise Terminals, close by Dover Castle, and is easily accessible by road using the M20 & M2/A2. We are the perfect location for business and pleasure and nothing is too much trouble for our experienced and friendly staff.

Leisure activities on offer include the town's leisure centre complete with swimming pool and squash courts (Ramada guests enjoy a special discount), seaside sailing clubs, fishing along the piers, taking a stroll on top of the famous cliffs, taking a day-trip to France, visiting the historic Castle and shopping at the De Bradelei Wharf Factory Outlets. Places to visit within easy access of the hotel include an abundance of Castles and Gardens, Historic Sites, Zoo Parks and Vineyards. The coastline offers excellent Golf at Sandwich and Canterbury is only 15 minutes away...Kent International Airport is a15 minute drive from the hotel.
Picture of RAMADA Hotel Dover, Dover at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful staff; nice hotel
The staff were really helpful. Breakfast was good. Nice room.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic service
This hotel was amazing. I had flowers delivered here for my girlfriend and they took amazing care of them over and beyond any other service I have ever had before

Reviewed by
dan martin

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

RAMADA Hotel Dover
good

Reviewed by
jeffery rollerson

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

RAMADA Hotel Dover
It served its purpose as a stay over for the ferry as it was within easy reach.

Reviewed by
Margaret Howden 1

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent check in with free upgrade. Quiet room with all facilities. 15 mins away from tunnel.
Used hotel as had early tunnel (15 mins away) crossing the following morning. Checked in and was upgrade by very cheerful gentleman. Room was very clean and warm with everything required. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Katie H

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice people and very good value for money
As I entered the hotel I was greeted by very helpful people and an air of cleanliness. The rooms were reasonably well appointed and of a good size. Certainly far better than average and the bed was decidedly comfortable.

Reviewed by
D Goble

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

French trip
Nice and close to Dover docks - pleased we chose this location for onward travel - excellent breakfast too.

Reviewed by
Michael A C

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth executive status
I booked an executive room for my husbands birthday, as we were travelling to France the next day from Dover. I wasn't impressed with the room considering it was an executive suite. I certainly wouldn't have paid full price. I have stayed at a few Travelodges for the fraction of the price with the same layout and facilities in your room as the Ramada, but staff were really friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Allison B

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
We stayed at the Dover Ramada for an overnight before heading over to France the following day, very pleasant stay.. after travelling all day from Scotland with 2 young kids we found the receptionist very welcoming and helpful, she even printed off some documents for us that we needed. Room was nice and clean, comfortable and warm. Plenty space for a family of 4. Bar was nice and service was also good in the bar area. We never ate in the restuarant so cant comment. Overall good stay.

Reviewed by
CLAIRE M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location

Reviewed by
VINCE D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next