No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
City Square , Leeds, LS1 1PJ
The Queens stands proud in the heart of Leeds city centre, literally adjacent to Leeds Train station and just minutes walk from the huge choice of shops, bars and restaurants that makes Leeds such a fantastic destination. The Queens is the perfect base to explore the City including the famous Royal Armouries, discover the stunning Yorkshire Dales or take a short train ride for a day out in York. The hotel is located within easy reach of the motorway network and offers valet parking in the secure hotel car park (a nightly charge applies).

Built in 1937, the stunning Art Deco hotel offers luxury four star accommodation. All 215 stylish bedrooms offer everything you need for a relaxing stay including flat screen TV, air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi access. Highly recommended is The Queens’ famous Yorkshire afternoon tea which prides itself on the use of local produce.
Please note: Dinner is served in The Queens Grill on Friday & Saturday and in The Queens Bar from Sunday - Thursday.

FREE Wifi available in all rooms and public areas. The Queens have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.

Picture of The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 194 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive considering no breakfast was included

Reviewed by
C Cuthbert

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money and very central

Reviewed by
l bradshaw

From Dawlish, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wen we arrived the room was dirty and not clean at all and wen we want down to tell them they came up at 5pm to clean the room and after we told them we were not going out till 9.30pm and then the breaskfast the next morning wasn't very nice all the things didn't look cooked and was very greasy so I didn't have anythink and I don't think it's value for money at all and I wouldn't stay back there in the near future thanks

Reviewed by
Barbara W

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, friendly helpful and courteous staff. Room was beautiful, excellent central location. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
karen arnold

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
lovely hotel polite staff clean and tidy rooms will stay again

Reviewed by
C Garbutt

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

need to make the hot water hoter
would stay there soon

Reviewed by
stephen mitchell

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We found we were given a complimentary upgrade to a twin room and it was lovely..
Very clean and spacious room. Bed very comfortable, only gripe is the room was very hot and couldn't turn air con lower than 16 degrees. Not really a problem as we opened window so still very comfortable.
Definitely would use again.

Reviewed by
Craig F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with friendly helpful staff, great location and very close to the train station.
Would stay here again for sure.

Reviewed by
Nicola M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality
this is a quality hotel with reasonable pricing for very good rooms and a pleasant bar and eaterie. Leeds is fortunate to have such an asset just next to the railway station in the city centre.

Reviewed by
bruce wood

From Wigton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Art Deco hotel

Reviewed by
Nicola R

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next