The Queens Hotel, Leeds

4

City Square, Leeds, LS1 1PJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (176)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Shaun O'Boyle

  • April 2015

Great location in Leeds City centre

The hotel was positioned perfectly for a weekend visit to Leeds.

It was within walking distance of everything; restaurants, art gallery, canal, river etc & other than a trip to Saltaire we didn't use the car during our stay. Staff at the hotel were pleasant & always very helpful when needed. We'll use it again.

  • K Hill

  • April 2015

Old fashioned stay

The hotel is old fashioned.

I had a quiet room comfortable and spacious., but this hotel needs updating. The food was ok the Maitre D very helpful. The main bar desperately needs a facelift..

  • P Radford

  • March 2015

Hotel would not provide a VAT receipt for my Laterooms booking

  • Samantha G

  • March 2015

The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

Tiny room with even smaller bathroom.

Disappointing afternoon tea as above.

  • A Meadows

  • March 2015

Brilliant

The receptionist was very friendly and very helpful.

Whilst we were checking in we had a little natter and mentioned it was my partners birthday; shortly after arriving in our room (which was complimentarily upgraded to the exclusive band) room service drops off champagne. This hotel know how to give their customers fantastic experiences.

  • Chris B

  • March 2015

Queens Hotel reigns

Very impressed with my first trip to The Queens.

Located next to Leeds Station it couldn't have been easier to get to, particularly as I was on crutches at the time. The staff were very obliging and the room was of a very good standard. I would return.

  • S Kubu

  • February 2015

The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

Check in / out was quick and easy.

I had dinner in the Queens bar and had excellent customer service from the gentleman behind the bar. I was there having a meeting and he was very attentive and polite. The room itself was spacious and a good size with all the amenities I would expect. However the room was a little tired and worn, there were really no extra touches that made it feel personal or different and I had a bad nights sleep. The mattress was incredibly soft as were the pillows so I spent half the night fighting my way out of them. Otherwise, it is a lovely old hotel but it needs sprucing up a bit and given some TLC. I would stay here again because the service was so good.

  • Gary G

  • February 2015

Stylish central hotel

I really enjoyed staying at this characterful and central hotel, and will stay in it next time I'm in Leeds.

  • K Bennett

  • February 2015

The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

Friendly staff on entry at reception, concierge, restaurant and bar.

  • r wilson

  • February 2015

disappointed.

I had booked this room and was upset to know that the hotel got it wrong, so we were downgraded and didn't receive the extras I had paid to get.